The Watch Thread - Part 10

Nakedtoes

knn...everytime see you and teentitan post ... see until very itchy ... :mad:

:s13::s13: if looking quartz what is the model number ?? kam siah ...

I not recommending getting quartz version. When I bought new with my friend.. He got quartz version. 2.2k me 2.7k for auto. Me and AD persuaded him to get auto.. He can't get over few hundred more cause his first luxury watch.

Now abt 6 years later.. His watch selling used 1.5 1.6k mine abt 2.7 to 3.4k

See the differences? And quartz watch when low batt indicator up must change.. Every few years open caseback seal must change also. Best change with authorized service center.. Else u risk the pcb board inside spoil.

TeenTitan01

Really must put TeenTitan on ignore list....kenna poisoned by his 2254 deep deep n he still keep posting almost daily

Don't need to ignore him. Just hoot! best antidote!

HFTL... That's the antidote to the poison.

I have another antidote... Empty wallet!!! ��

Nb. I posted 2 links already. What you waiting for? Go enquire and hoot. Mtl. It's a heck of a watch and it's not that expensive to begin with.
Pretty "rare" too.

watch poison is poisonous. :D

Z0ghoOy.jpg

VXjGthT.gif

reikizi

I not recommending getting quartz version. When I bought new with my friend.. He got quartz version. 2.2k me 2.7k for auto. Me and AD persuaded him to get auto.. He can't get over few hundred more cause his first luxury watch.

Now abt 6 years later.. His watch selling used 1.5 1.6k mine abt 2.7 to 3.4k

See the differences? And quartz watch when low batt indicator up must change.. Every few years open caseback seal must change also. Best change with authorized service center.. Else u risk the pcb board inside spoil.

Thanks bro, but...but.. too many automatic liao .... watch winder no space and sometimes morning lazy to set timing ... :s13::s13: .. and 1 cheap peasant auto on the way arriving......oso lately don't know why .. like quartz again .. I old liao ... already got 1 confirm target to purchase during year end in hk .... another 2 ... thinking of tag heuer (used to own one but sell liao.. now I miss it .. like Ed Yeo call .. wear good thing *dai hao ye*) think of buying 2 .. 1 me .. 1 wifey (she hates auto and her auto omega is collecting dust).. then .. then ... this knn (sorry lah) Teen Titan eng eng gu post his omega .. sibei sio hai .... :s13::s13:

edited: ... if 2nd hand quartz cheaper .. hmmm .. better for my wallet .. hahaha

no2.jpg

TeenTitan01

Thanks bro, but...but.. too many automatic liao .... watch winder no space and sometimes morning lazy to set timing ... :s13::s13: .. and 1 cheap peasant auto on the way arriving......oso lately don't know why .. like quartz again .. I old liao ... already got 1 confirm target to purchase during year end in hk .... another 2 ... thinking of tag heuer (used to own one but sell liao.. now I miss it .. like Ed Yeo call .. wear good thing *dai hao ye*) think of buying 2 .. 1 me .. 1 wifey (she hates auto and her auto omega is collecting dust).. then .. then ... this knn (sorry lah) Teen Titan eng eng gu post his omega .. sibei sio hai .... :s13::s13:

no2.jpg

bro reikizi, a watch is now worn not to tell time. we've our handphones, computers, etc to do that for us.

wearing a watch is one of the very few ways a man can express, project and broadcast his style, taste, status and wealth. a watch now is men's jewellry that happens to tell the time. a watch winder is unnecessary unless you've a perpetual calender. just pick up your choice for the day, set it to your hp, and you're set for the day.

reikizi

bro reikizi, a watch is now worn not to tell time. we've our handphones, computers, etc to do that for us.

wearing a watch is one of the very few ways a man can express, project and broadcast his style, taste, status and wealth. a watch now is men's jewellry that happens to tell the time. a watch winder is unnecessary unless you've a perpetual calender. just pick up your choice for the day, set it to your hp, and you're set for the day.

yes ... its man *hiao and haolian* tool ... i still use watch to see time :( ... old habits die hard .. to me hp is still 90% for calling .... i old man .. no facebook , twitter .... frens always suan me :sad: ..... :s13:

used a watch winder cos nong nong time ago an AD told me (when I was a young and a bit yan dao man :D)use watch winder better cos then less screw and unscrew of crown .. which will not damaged the thread of crown screw .. something like dat ..

Victor25

gfsXWtfl.jpg

Can try wearing it on a leather strap too...

Sent from Sent from an ulu part of Sg using GAGT

cyrenic

I purposely look at my watches to justify wearing them. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.