The Watch Thread - Part 10

babychimz

bro reikizi, a watch is now worn not to tell time. we've our handphones, computers, etc to do that for us.

wearing a watch is one of the very few ways a man can express, project and broadcast his style, taste, status and wealth. a watch now is men's jewellry that happens to tell the time. a watch winder is unnecessary unless you've a perpetual calender. just pick up your choice for the day, set it to your hp, and you're set for the day.

yes ... its man *hiao and haolian* tool ... i still use watch to see time :( ... old habits die hard .. to me hp is still 90% for calling .... i old man .. no facebook , twitter .... frens always suan me :sad: ..... :s13:

used a watch winder cos nong nong time ago an AD told me (when I was a young and a bit yan dao man :D)use watch winder better cos then less screw and unscrew of crown .. which will not damaged the thread of crown screw .. something like dat ..

hmm, i actually wear my watch to check the time... especially when on the move... to me a watch is much more than just style and status (and resale value)... the finishing, the movement, the synergy of the design, the history, the experience all plays a huge consideration of why i buy or own a watch...

slow_mo

hmm, i actually wear my watch to check the time... especially when on the move... to me a watch is much more than just style and status (and resale value)... the finishing, the movement, the synergy of the design, the history, the experience all plays a huge consideration of why i buy or own a watch...

Me too. My watch is to tell time and date!!!

reikizi

I wear to check time and date (to tear coupon) even though now mostly is gantry... still a habit to have a watch with date .. if no date will feel weird ...like a bit bit of 空虚....

:s13::s13: I not so deep in ... I buy when I like the design ... feel that he watch is suitable for me (a type feeling .. cannot explain :s22:) and wear liao jin songz ...... except need to consult my wallet :( ....

pwillie

TGIF!
Me starting the weekend early

8yd169L.jpg

Ed.YEO

Thanks bro, but...but.. too many automatic liao .... watch winder no space and sometimes morning lazy to set timing ... :s13::s13: .. and 1 cheap peasant auto on the way arriving......oso lately don't know why .. like quartz again .. I old liao ... already got 1 confirm target to purchase during year end in hk .... another 2 ... thinking of tag heuer (used to own one but sell liao.. now I miss it .. like Ed Yeo call .. wear good thing *dai hao ye*) think of buying 2 .. 1 me .. 1 wifey (she hates auto and her auto omega is collecting dust).. then .. then ... this knn (sorry lah) Teen Titan eng eng gu post his omega .. sibei sio hai .... :s13::s13:

edited: ... if 2nd hand quartz cheaper .. hmmm .. better for my wallet .. hahaha

no2.jpg

我的自动錶数量,保守估计已经题过了,不必再强调。不过,有一点要提的是,我完全没有用到自动转錶上簧机。。。因为直到今天我还没有买入任何7751,还是ORIS GranComplikation錶款。这两样就如手动上簧款的,一旦遇到停机时,要调回月相,月,日,都会耗时也耗眼力。。。
对于我的自动机芯,凡是可以截秒的,每次我一放下,就一定让那錶再继续行走24小时。直到那游丝减弱,再截秒。截秒后,把时间调到周日上班出门时间,只要下次戴上要出门上班时,把錶冠按入,就不必花时间调时间了。日期方面,可以到办公室后再调。。。
至于那些不能截秒的,如7Sxx机芯,就要早起调时咯。。。

至于你的买錶计划咧。。。我还是觉得买“戴好嘢”并不一定划算得好嘢。。。将目光放到其他錶款还是品牌吧。

agent_719

TGIF bros !

SIC for fellow NSman / NSF
Oris is having 35% discount at their boutique.
Hour Glass SAF day promo. Extra 5% for Gshock. Extra 10% for Seiko. Extra 10% for all other brands.

Edit: must flash your 11B

Source : SAF email :o

Ed.YEO

Hour Glass SAF day promo. Extra 5% for Gshock. Extra 10% for Seiko. Extra 10% for all other brands.

哇佬喂。。。
阿叔無青登记,無機會了啦!!!

slow_mo

TGIF bros !

Seiko? Any GS?

shorty07

TGIF bros !

wah! oris 35%?!?! like this sure the model i want sold out. now need to search for my 11b. till when is the sale?

agent_719

Oris - 35% off retail price for selected model till 9th August.
11B must be presented
68 Orchard Road Plaza Singapura #01-30A

Hour Boutique - Extra 5% off Gshock,10% for Seiko, 10% all other brand. Valid for the month pf July. Present 11B

That's all i know. Whether Grand Seiko valid or not im not sure. Maybe give them a call?

Hope it helps :)

Henabi

Be nice and share... don't like that shoot people down...

He might just casually come across this watch from his friend or colleague and pop into here hoping some of the dai kor here can share some info

There are many watch lovers here who also frequent overseas/international watch forums. Few of the reasons they prefer to frequent this watch thread because different kinda watch info share is closer to Home and people here are more neutral & friendlier.

Here ain't some watch snob/ watch noob forum...

Afaik, pp 5711/1a is going for around 45k?!

Blue dial is pretty rare iirc

Seannie

and people here are more neutral & friendlier.

Yalor here 99% are friendly ones i agreed got very big hearts also. Only that 1% puts people off. Innocent chaps trying to find out more info then kena shot by this kind of putting down comments conspirm wont continue stay here one. Give this thread a bad reputation sia

Thai_Rak_Thai

Anyone know the current retail price for nautilus 5711/1a?
Thanks

First, you have good taste. Second, the waiting period now for such a timepiece is quite long. If I remember correctly it should be around SGD32,700

gaoxing84

Be nice and share... don't like that shoot people down...

He might just casually come across this watch from his friend or colleague and pop into here hoping some of the dai kor here can share some info

There are many watch lovers here who also frequent overseas/international watch forums. Few of the reasons they prefer to frequent this watch thread because different kinda watch info share is closer to Home and people here are more neutral & friendlier.

Afaik, pp 5711/1a is going for around 45k?!

Blue dial is pretty rare iirc

How is this shooting?
Explain? You're referring to me right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.