The Watch Thread - Part 10

Henabi

Is it safe? I think will be better to get from official dealer.

if you buy from reputable pre-owned watch dealers like Chuan, HJ and JW, and before hand, you do some research on "how to identify real tudor BB and fake Tudor BB" or "real genuine watches from fake watches"

it should be safe...

but of course, buying directly from AD is safest

Henabi

Sub need long time Sia, really You think so sub is better?

Tbh with you, when I was looking around for my very first luxury watch, I wanted to get a vintage or birth year submariner but that's until I physically tried one...

That was when I realised that the submariner doesn't suit me at all because the bubble back makes the watch very uncomfortable against my bony wrist.

And I'm off looking at watches with flat casebacks.

Moral of my story: try on the watches physically. Thats why Donten and a few other watch lovers here highly recommend you to do so..
and Kashix... we can list down 1 million and 1 reasons why you should get the rolex sub or the tudor bb.

But at the end of the day, if you don't like the feeling of the watch while wearing it,

Doesn't matter if it's a 10k watch, if it's one of the most iconic watches, if it's rolex, if its 五根火柴, if it has high perceived resale value etc etc etc

Don't like it means don't like it.

That's why I bought the tudor day date, because it feels veey comfortable on my wrist and it suits my life style and working environment

Donten

The new black bay around 5k, dad ask me to save up then get sub but like need quite a while to get it :( any place you all recommend to buy from if really gonna buy?

Bruh, go read up if you really wanna plough that much oh a watch. What makes a sub sub and what makes a bb a bb. No need to buy in hurry.

iV3RsOn

Trying to act like sub with ceramic bezel :s22:

krV4Y9r.jpg

Donten

SCcRTLs.jpg

Lumed shot
zwACVbx.jpg

Speck of dust on dial. Rsc failed me. Gonna leave it like that for now.

pwillie

Nevermind la, just leave it as long as they don't remove me from the group ok liao.

That's weird, I keep seeing pictures of tactico anko watch in that group these few days leh... How come so double standard one..

pwillie

Speedy humpday. 2 more days to the weekend!

http://imageshack.com/a/img924/1237/fiw2RG.jpg[/IMG

[IMG]http://imageshack.com/a/img923/1839/jWJQST.jpg

Wa, how come you all take pics so well... Can see the omega logo on the hesalite

pwillie

http://i.imgur.com/SCcRTLs.jpg[/IMG
Lumed shot
[IMG]http://i.imgur.com/zwACVbx.jpg
Speck of dust on dial. Rsc failed me. Gonna leave it like that for now.

Heng my eye sight not 6/6... Won't spot dust specks like this. :vijayadmin:

paul02

3MoAPLxh.jpg

Toying around with my UV light. The lume is being playful here, imitating the rolex's blue lume.

cyrenic

That's weird, I keep seeing pictures of tactico anko watch in that group these few days leh... How come so double standard one..
Internet is like that one la. If you're in admin clique can get away with anything. :)

Henabi

Doesn't matter anyway

Cichlid watch porn are highly appreciated here =)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.