The Watch Thread - Part 10

reikizi

Oh... You went Down Under... Why loon?! Give in to your desires!!!

I got Rolex becos I give in to my desires...

loon becos ,,, I bo lui ..:(

I try to give in for rolex .. but my desire kan me .... it say ...

bo lui means bo lui .. nothing to do with giving in :s13::s13::s13: =:p

rboyboy

you know you are in the right thread when people advise you to go for in house mvt instead of swiss. been hearing no swiss watch no talk lately which is so edmw lol

in house 8L35 over ETA2824 anytime ??

yes1705

Are you Ricky Hoo? How's business doing? Rentals getting too high to sustain?
How come you have no other comments other than directing readers to a very specific watch shop in a very expensive district in Singapore leh?

Very interesting indeed..

I am not. I frequent Time Zone Watch for my watch matters because it is near my workplace. I am only sharing my information as an alternative for our fellow forumers.

I am sure K2 Watch Company which several forumers here recommend offer good services too to customers who are convenient to that area.

gaoxing84

anyone wanna give cape cloth for polishing a try, i wanna sell mine, use like 10% of it nia
pm me if interested

gaoxing84

wah, means let it rain?

tumblr_m3eu9cIofr1qz88aho1_500.gif

gaoxing84

you know you are in the right thread when people advise you to go for in house mvt instead of swiss. been hearing no swiss watch no talk lately which is so edmw lol

in house 8L35 over ETA2824 anytime ??

lol i have both.

not a movement nazi or crazy movement guy but works perfectly on its own.

pretty solid movements. you gotta find edyeo for this kind of question

AyuReady

Oh think is babychim pic with blue dial. mine is the orient star classic. Must see the photo from here! Even more poisonous

Cheap and good!

http://wornandwound.com/review/orient-star-classic-review/

i think i feel in love with the Orient Star because of your pictures? somewhere along this thread got someone posted his OS and the blue watch face has diff hues under diff light de...haha...

sia la, this thread too poisonous la.. -.-

TeenTitan01

Just to share my experience,
My orient star is the most accurate watch of my collection beating even my Rolex Gmt. Almost like +0.2 or less . Hope u get a super accurate one too!

mine is the plain s/steel, white dial, black leather band Orient Star Classic EL05004W.

TeenTitan01

Nowadays no more "trends" created on the thread. Few reasons:

1. Biggest social influenza Yatto missing
2. Watch hoots nowadays all fairly dai kor level, difficult to set ablaze trend at those prices
3. The thread is just..... different!

Last sensation was Seannie and his BB (congrats to him again for buying).

Maybe sense a Steinhart wave in the works?

what?!! pimping my omega 2254.50 like siao here still no "trend" ah?!! wah lau eh!!! sibeh, SIBEH disappointed manz. :eek: :( :mad:

TeenTitan01

Unfortunately, most of the watches posted here are not going to be good investments. :s13:

But it's ok la, I doubt many people here are looking to earn from their buys.

aim to break even (ie. can sell it for what you paid for) = wearing the watch rent free.

if yours is a brand that engineers regular price increases (rolex is the main culprit here) or pushing its brand upstream through "new technology" like omega's co-axial, maybe even stand a chance to have a small profit.

TeenTitan01

bold La haha not bold how to be Satki. OK maybe let me put it this way. Different collectors different style.
High end collectors collect vintage patek too. Look at JC Biver
Not just rolex. Any vintage, sought after and hard to find models are the one to splurge for.
They don't just buy modern pieces.

But to me. Vintage > modern pieces.
First it cannot be easily available to people.
More special. Haha
Not that I don't buy modern pieces. I believe vintage pieces are more fun.

My 2cents don't worth much.
bro I totally get where you're coming from, cos you've ascended horology's evolutionary ladder. those who haven't yet won't get what you're trying to share. cos once you reach a certain level of "the chase", readily available stuff is like less kick liao. :D

scarcity drives desirability! ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.