The Watch Thread - Part 10

DXMachina

Thanks to the poison in this thread, I gave in and got the Maxi off a kind soul from Carousell:

ySvzpL.jpg

JZCjUv.jpg

1ul0Zy.jpg

8ZCxf5.jpg

TeenTitan01

Can only afford to hoot dessert now

3yzDhwJ.jpg

:lick: :love:

reminds me of my post from more than 2 years ago: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/fashion-grooming-235/watch-thread-part-4-a-4526066-177.html#post83537917

2ns72pi.jpg

(* photo from ablogtowatch review above)

check out the sensuously smooth domed sapphire watch crystal & bezel... and silky smooth polished s/steel surfaces!

with rich, generous & strong c3 superluminova lume on the hour markers, hands and bezel as well (yes bezel has lume)!

what a sensuous, sexy watch on a rubber backed, sail canvas strap w/ deployant buckle!

i swear it purrs when you stroke it! the tactile interaction and sensation with this watch is almost better than sex... almost!

this watch just oozes sex appeal!

if this watch is a woman, i'll be banging her at least 3 times a day and double that on sunday and not be tire of her!

and the pink gold version is ever more chio!

gaoxing84

Thanks to the poison in this thread, I gave in and got the Maxi off a kind soul from Carousell:

http://imageshack.com/a/img922/4175/ySvzpL.jpg[/IG]

[IMG]http://imageshack.com/a/img924/7831/JZCjUv.jpg[/IG]

[IMG]http://imageshack.com/a/img921/1206/1ul0Zy.jpg[/MG]

[IMG]http://imageshack.com/a/img923/4782/8ZCxf5.jpg[/IM][/QUOTE]

wow. right after speedy! nicely done :D

indigo22

boh discount?

that is already discounted price :(

wa but i a bit sad, i saw skywatches list price as $3xx...i damn excited i tot a watch of this beauty and quality is so cheap?

but i found out the real price and a bit sad le...gotta delay the purchase ba, need jaga my finances too :o

TeenTitan01

In my reservist unit... as long as you are handicapped, not bai Ka not bai chu, not disabled... must know how to handle a SAR21 and know how to fire a SAR21

Bo bo also nvm

It's a form of self defense in war time.

no need outfield already winner liao bro!

mine was m-16s1 era: too old to have fired a sar21 :( but heard with scope, not easy to fail ctss.

DXMachina

the past 3 days (and counting) waiting for my leather strap has been the longest period, ever.. :(
Good things are worth the wait. You'll feel even more satisfied when you finally smell that fresh leather and slip it onto your watch...ok, sounding borderline erotic liao haha!
wow. right after speedy! nicely done :D
Ehhh...I think a lot of the poison here is subtlly injected by you de leh lol

Sent from Nexus 5 using GAGT

Henabi

don't ever rework a vintage piece cosmetically, it will remove the entire feel for it.

service internals ok. the rest keep it as it is.

It was never about giving it a new face lift, like how some owners would do to Rolex precision watches...

I gAve up on it because iirc the movement was no longer produced by Rolex and Tudor.

The cost for just getting the replacement movement, exactly the same movement, iirc was close to 5k... and that amount haven't include the workmanship cost, which was another bomb =(

If today, this was passed down from my grandfather... now that's a whole different story

cloudwane

you can try the SARW @ Seiko outlet @ JEM :o
Leovanwatches also selling at that price range, but they are local based :o

PS: i'm not related to them.

the lume of the SARW is nice :o

Thanks bro for this info, will check out Leovan watches :s12:

cloudwane

Actually Big Time also has Seiko JDM leh. They do list that model in their price list but not sure if they have in showroom.

Yes, Big Time do have some JDM models which my wife is actually saying SARW019 is better than the Orient Star Classic and of cos the price is higher as well :s13:

cyrenic

Yes, Big Time do have some JDM models which my wife is actually saying SARW019 is better than the Orient Star Classic and of cos the price is higher as well :s13:
They are quite different watches though. Agree that SARW019 is quite nice. There are so many nice watches. :s41: :s41:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.