The Watch Thread - Part 10

Henabi

Hmmm how the fonts for "UNITS PER HOUR" look fatter?

the 9 o'clock marker is closer to the left mini dial?

The micro markings on the bezel from 85 to 100 also not as refined

Rolex-Cosmograph-Daytona-2016-116500LN-aBlogtoWatch-99.jpg

image taken from ablogtowatch

reikizi

Great sharing from all!

Anyone know where to buy rubber nato strap?
I bad with leather and cloths but like to try nato. Heard there are rubber version

saw at ebay before .. I tink 50 plus ..

maybe others got lobang to get cheaper ?

another brand forum toking about is Bonetto Cinturini

Verve888

Guess the phone camera + lousy photo taking skills doesn't do it justice
Will try to take better shots in time

chows99

Hmmm how the fonts for "UNITS PER HOUR" look fatter?

the 9 o'clock marker is closer to the left mini dial?

The micro markings on the bezel from 85 to 100 also not as refined

Rolex-Cosmograph-Daytona-2016-116500LN-aBlogtoWatch-99.jpg

image taken from ablogtowatch

Are you trying to imply it's a fake? Thats very crude of you.show some respect and common sense that there are such things like camera angles

Henabi

Are you trying to imply it's a fake? Thats very crude of you.show some respect and common sense that there are such things like camera angles

Well Based on the first photo posted by Verve888, there were some questionable areas as compared to photos posted in ablogtowatch.

And i personally believe that's the reason why vertu followed up with a much sharper and clearer photo, in which I showed my appreciation for his desire to clear the "air". I respect him for that. Plus, it's a 20+k watch, it truly deserve to be well photographed and in high res.

To Verve: more wrist shots please! Thank you! :D

Chows if this outburst offended you in one way or another, then I personally apologise to you.

But this is not gonna stop me from calling certain questionable watches a fake, from time to time, even if I get it wrongly sometimes.
But if its a fake, then the only respect I'm gonna show to them is GET OUT!

Verve888

Black shirt to match the watch
Wears very comfortably, like my GMT

Had a choice between the white and black, and in the end, I still chose the blackk even though white seems to be more popular at the moment

Henabi

Any details on the case back?

Now then I realise the mid link of the bracelet is shiny...

Is it heavy?

reikizi

swee boh, haha
12405437924_af8633b71c_k.jpg

Y5b8w6n.gif

swee lah ... cichlid pic is always sat sat no laugh wan ..:D

Your Steinhart gmt pic is even nicer than the real thing !! I use to have the gmt and it's not as good looking as your pic :( .. should loon for your pic and put on carouhell to sell higher price !!

eng .. must go kidnap you to take my toys pics to sell better prices !! :s13:

Verve888

Any details on the case back?

Now then I realise the mid link of the bracelet is shiny...

Is it heavy?

Will take better photos soon
The case back is plain like most ss rolexes
The bracelet is like the present GMT - mid section is polished, with the small extension clasp so the fit is perfect
Not heavy, feels almost the same as the ss GMTII

cichlid

Y5b8w6n.gif

swee lah ... cichlid pic is always sat sat no laugh wan ..:D

Your Steinhart gmt pic is even nicer than the real thing !! I use to have the gmt and it's not as good looking as your pic :( .. should loon for your pic and put on carouhell to sell higher price !!

eng .. must go kidnap you to take my toys pics to sell better prices !! :s13:

LOL, this one for you bro.
15799333341_c11405c097_k.jpg

reikizi

LOL, this one for you bro.
15799333341_c11405c097_k.jpg

cannot use this pic to sell ..... I don't have the little girl figurine .. only iron kong :(

yeah iron kong is the best zoid .. I still have pk, yeti, mk II reissue, Schwalz anime, Schwalz HMM .. no time to build or take photo to sell ..

so......bro ... :o I still need to kidnap you for photo taking ... dun tink you post one can 交差 ..... :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.