The Watch Thread - Part 10

cloudwane

Looking forward.

Oot
remember to clock the offline transactions as well to be eligible for the 6% online shopping rebate

Oh thanks for reminding as I did not realise on the offline purchase requirement of $400 to be eligible for the 6% online rebates.

gaoxing84

wah u got insider news.. can help answer for gx!

same group chat ma. lol. :s13:

Bro where u get it? I thought WOS and THG both no stock for Club? Haha it looks good man, whats the damage for this model?

i never tried or seen the Club in the metal before but I still went ahead to order it because of my positive experience with my previous Metro.

I ordered the basic Nomos Club without date and steel caseback.

you hoot directly from nomos? this is the club datum. i paid 1.5k for it.
cause display set at BKK and got a bro here who was there to help hoot.

Are you trying to imply it's a fake? Thats very crude of you.show some respect and common sense that there are such things like camera angles

i don' think the factory can churn out the fake so fast. haha need R&D one leh

kashix

Hi to all the pros around here, generally how do you guys perceive the brand steinhart? Saw some of the models like not bad like the ocean 1 black and the mk2 vintage. Looks jin good, worth the $$ or save up to get better? Sorry and TIA!

gaoxing84

Hi to all the pros around here, generally how do you guys perceive the brand steinhart? Saw some of the models like not bad like the ocean 1 black and the mk2 vintage. Looks jin good, worth the $$ or save up to get better? Sorry and TIA!

Pro at homage. German company. Swiss movement. Mostly under a thousand. Why not

indigo22

when you saw those models, where did u see it?

if its cichlid's pics, you need to offset ur expectation because he makes every watch look 150% nicer than actual product :s13:

reikizi

I not pro, but have 2 Steinhart before .. can answer bo ? :o

I quite like it, look good and imho value for $. German made, swiss parts. links use screw, easy to resize.

I sold off my 2 cos.

1. OVM no date, I wear already feel empty, sold off my GMT cos moving away from homage ... (2nd market so far quite ok, that's why sell as sold off my 2 without much loss or in the case of OVM a little gain)

most are homage but some like OT500 are unique .. I oso thinking of getting another Steinhart (this time to keep) :D

Henabi

i don' think the factory can churn out the fake so fast. haha need R&D one leh

Never say never :s8: Technology is advancing by leaps and bounds everyday. What we assume was impossible in the past, may be achieved easily today.

gaoxing84

Never say never :s8: Technology is advancing by leaps and bounds everyday. What we assume was impossible in the past, may be achieved easily today.

If you read more on reps. It takes months not years to get it 80% right. Nowadays even with the tech, there's no perfect rep.
Rep factory won't churn out faster than rolex one la.
So pretty sure it's not fake.
But 1-2 years down the road cannot confirm liao.

Paladium

If you read more on reps. It takes months not years to get it 80% right. Nowadays even with the tech, there's no perfect rep.
Rep factory won't churn out faster than rolex one la.
So pretty sure it's not fake.
But 1-2 years down the road cannot confirm liao.

And yet the replica of ceramic daytona already exists. :s8:

gaoxing84

And yet the replica of ceramic daytona already exists. :s8:

source?

can pm me if you're afraid to share here.

and i meant the exact daytona ceramic stainless steel.

not ceramic daytona with precious metals

would love to take a look and see.

:s8:

cichlid

I think Steinhart not bad leh, just bought mine 2 weeks ago.
I told the buyer of my Dagaz watch that it's difficult to find a $700+ watch to replace the Dagaz. But after buying the Steinhart, I think the quality is good and well worth the money.

The watch comes with a Swiss ETA 2893 movement, 28800bph and GMT complication. Finishing of the watch is also good. And the lume is actually quite good too! All this for $750.

pwillie

Late lunch

bzx1jPw.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.