The Watch Thread - Part 10

Donten

Haha! You caught me there, Wei Quan :) Been more than a year since I last posted?

Haven't been getting any more Pams and/or straps because of a new hobby, though the wife has been clamouring for a Rolex/Pam & more straps to match her shoes.

Just lurking because I have nothing to contribute and I rather see the rest of you all posting pretty watch photos.

Have a great day ahead!

Wah... I take this as a "Hi"? :s13:

Lurking as I have nothing of value or interesting to contribute too :o

hope you guys are doing well.

Paladium

Btw, please refrain from editing your post too much.

Anybody is entitled to their view since this is a public forum as you said but your word doesn't means it has to be the final word. You seem like someone who can't accept the fact that you don't have the final word.

There's no need to petition since your many 'friends' will just help you but don't always assume that you have no enemies because they're always hiding.

Don't see a need to PM you too, if you have something to say can just say openly since it's a public forum.

Cheers,
my 2 hairy cents

Well said. I clap for you.

babychimz

Time to get back to watches!
Always loved this watch! Finally pulled the trigger! Really lots of value in this watch!

Sadly these photos don't do it justice, need cichlid's expertise

Henabi

Quite shiok to wear.

IU11v7Nl.jpg

Sent from LGE LG-H961N using GAGT

This photo really shows the matt black.

I showed my wife the first photo you posted last week but she said "how come look a bit purplish??" i told her its due to the lighting and the angle since it was taken at a mrt platform...

now I can show her this new photo :D

knightcover

Is this new??? I saw gfac got some new releases w like lime green dashes...like buay pai

This photo really shows the matt black.

I showed my wife the first photo you posted last week but she said "how come look a bit purplish??" i told her its due to the lighting and the angle since it was taken at a mrt platform...

now I can show her this new photo :D

Henabi

Always loved this watch! Finally pulled the trigger! Really lots of value in this watch!

You got the 42mm or the smaller 38mm?

Went to Allwatches but they don't carry the smaller version.

What's the other watch laying in the top right hand corner of your photo, with Shiny midlinks?

guynextdoor80

FC Slimline Moonphase! I like this, very value for money watch but sadly no second hand. If not I would have hooted long ago. I still can't stand wearing watches without second hand. Thats why I cannot stand DW also.:s13:

knightcover

Rolec spotted on the side :vijayadmin:

[UR//s374.photobucket.com/user/babychimz/media/Mobile%20Uploads/571150D9-B2CE-477F-B884-F1CFC06D0029_zpstff2bupl.jpg.html]
571150D9-B2CE-477F-B884-F1CFC06D0029_zpstff2bupl.jpg
[/URL]

Henabi

Is this new??? I saw gfac got some new releases w like lime green dashes...like buay pai

soilwork's All-black g shock is the new g shock series just released by G Shock, dubbed "Basic Black".
my wife saw the Lime series as well ha! :D i told her that this Lime series is actually intended for US release.
I told her to wait for this All Black series to be released in Singapore

The AW-591BB-1A, DW-6900BB-1, G-100BB-1A will be released in Asia (and possibly the USA) in addition to Japan, while the GXW-56BB-1JF is a Japan-only release (though the GX-56BB-1 without Multi-Band 6 will be released outside Japan)

earlier this morning the admin of G shock Jap Instagram account texted me back that Casio Japan is stepping up on the production for this all black series and the KING with multi band 6 Solar will also be available in Singapore as well! :s12: (Previously only available in Japan)
But never say anything about available date :(

This just came in....

beams-x-g-shock-g-001-40th-anniversary-watch-2016-700x840.jpg

This was my very first G Shock watch some 20 yrs ago!!!

indigo22

FC Slimline Moonphase! I like this, very value for money watch but sadly no second hand. If not I would have hooted long ago. I still can't stand wearing watches without second hand. Thats why I cannot stand DW also.:s13:

did u juz put DW and FC within a single reply? :s13::s13::s13:

knightcover

I have no shame to admit i am a sucker for lime green stuff :s13: Just that gfac price abit steep. My usual go-to for gshock is Bencoolen, but dunno if they got carry boh leh.

Edit: shld stop self-poisoning :flash:

soilwork's All-black g shock is the new g shock series just released by G Shock, dubbed "Basic Black".
my wife saw the Lime series as well ha! :D i told her that this Lime series is actually intended for US release.
I told her to wait for this All Black series to be released in Singapore

The AW-591BB-1A, DW-6900BB-1, G-100BB-1A will be released in Asia (and possibly the USA) in addition to Japan, while the GXW-56BB-1JF is a Japan-only release (though the GX-56BB-1 without Multi-Band 6 will be released outside Japan)

earlier this morning the admin of G shock Jap Instagram account texted me back that Casio Japan is stepping up on the production for this all black series and the KING with multi band 6 Solar will also be available in Singapore as well! :s12: (Previously only available in Japan)
But never say anything about available date :(

babychimz

You got the 42mm or the smaller 38mm?

Went to Allwatches but they don't carry the smaller version.

What's the other watch laying in the top right hand corner of your photo, with Shiny midlinks?

42mm (didnt see any 38mm around also)... that one my 蝙蝠侠!

did u juz put DW and FC within a single reply? :s13::s13::s13:

Ya... i damn sad... looks like i just bought a DW....

Focus on my DW! Don't get distracted! :vijayadmin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.