The Watch Thread - Part 10

babychimz

On the topic of trimming collection: any one of u got seller's remorse? I had sold things away only to buy back the same. Kinda need to trim abit now...haha mostly Seikos, Orients and micro-swiss-brands..nth too exp but just felt that each watch is a milestone in life..

my one and only seller's remorse so far is my subC -sobs-

Paladium

Policeman spotted. Seriously you need to go sign up to be a mod.
Anyway this isn't your thread or anyone's thread.
Wait till a mod warns me. I am gonna do what I am gonna do.
And I am very sure this thread won't get closed. Members only to get infraction if it gets too far.

I feel there's nothing wrong with people asking here as this is where all the watch enthusiasts comes in.
No watch enthusiasts will bother to look at the marketplace in here because it doesn't attract that kind of audience.
Even have also very rare. So it's good to have it here, more exposure, take it out and discuss over pm.

If you're really so anal about this issue, prices and all sort of lobang shld be shut down. Like where to buy, links to outside platform shld be frown upon and this place shld be a place where you discuss watches and post photos.
No lobang and other stuff related.

My very cheap 2cts.

Seriously you should shut the hell up. Henabi has been one of the longest and more passionate contributor in the watch thread. The amount of information he's shared and the value he has brought to this thread is way more than you ever will. He don't deserve your shitty tone and attitude. He's been pretty patient with you thus far, don't push it.

And fyi there are many people in here who are unhappy with your attitude. They just can't be bothered to tell you that's all. So rein in your attitude or get the **** outta here.

Saddens me to see the quality of the watch thread went to s.h.i.t ever since you became active here. You are just like your grim reaper avatar, bringing death to the threads you touch. First the hair thread and now the watch thread.

Mine and many other people's very cheap 2cts :s8:

coern

Seriously you should shut the hell up. Henabi has been one of the longest and more passionate contributor in the watch thread. The amount of information he's shared and the value he has brought to this thread is way more than you ever will. He don't deserve your shitty tone and attitude. He's been pretty patient with you thus far, don't push it.

And fyi there are many people in here who are unhappy with your attitude. They just can't be bothered to tell you that's all. So rein in your attitude or get the **** outta here.

Saddens me to see the quality of the watch thread went to s.h.i.t ever since you became active here. You are just like your grim reaper avatar, bringing death to the threads you touch. First the hair thread and now the watch thread.

i think everyone just take a chill pill and don't react can liao...

hnb and gx84 both want to defend their own views but my view is as long as thread don't completely derail, let's give each other space.

live n let live.

replies that are appreciated will be quoted and built upon, otherwise will die a natural death.

:)

gaoxing84

hahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahaha

:s13::s13::s13:

machiam angel.

it's ok, i am here to stay. nothing you can do about it. so suck it.

if you're so unhappy with me, or anyone that is or does, PM me. don't be a keyboard warrior and talk s.h.i.t here.
start a petition? don't NATO.

for as far as i know, i have made many many friends here.

lastly, if henabi have his own views, i have my own views. this is public forum mind you.
it's open to different views, unlike you, simply one sided.

i am not here to claim credits of contributing more. i don't need anyone's approval. i am not here to suck the higher mortals up as well. here to share what i know, people use my info and get what they need, good for them. if they don't, then i guess too bad then. not happy with my post? ignore. i don't give a flying f about it.

seriously, what a joke paladium, simply one sided. stop being a d.i.c.k and aim at my every post.
i think you might have better things to do.

knightcover

Agree. 以和为贵 guys. :s41:

i think everyone just take a chill pill and don't react can liao...

hnb and gx84 both want to defend their own views but my view is as long as thread don't completely derail, let's give each other space.

live n let live.

replies that are appreciated will be quoted and built upon, otherwise will die a natural death.

:)

xtwis7

hahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahaha

:s13::s13::s13:

machiam angel.

it's ok, i am here to stay. nothing you can do about it. so suck it.

if you're so unhappy with me, or anyone that is or does, PM me. don't be a keyboard warrior and talk s.h.i.t here.
start a petition? don't NATO.

for as far as i know, i have made many many friends here.

lastly, if henabi have his own views, i have my own views. this is public forum mind you.
it's open to different views, unlike you, simply one sided.

seriously, what a joke this is

Btw, please refrain from editing your post too much.

Anybody is entitled to their view since this is a public forum as you said but your word doesn't means it has to be the final word. You seem like someone who can't accept the fact that you don't have the final word.

There's no need to petition since your many 'friends' will just help you but don't always assume that you have no enemies because they're always hiding.

Don't see a need to PM you too, if you have something to say can just say openly since it's a public forum.

Cheers,
my 2 hairy cents

yashirob

feel no need to be so aggro and speaking as if superior to others kind of tone...

DXMachina

Speedy Thursday. 1 more day to the weekend!

kWKMaT.jpg

gaoxing84

Btw, please refrain from editing your post too much.

Anybody is entitled to their view since this is a public forum as you said but your word doesn't means it has to be the final word. You seem like someone who can't accept the fact that you don't have the final word.

There's no need to petition since your many 'friends' will just help you but don't always assume that you have no enemies because they're always hiding.

Don't see a need to PM you too, if you have something to say can just say openly since it's a public forum.

Cheers,
my 2 hairy cents

so cannot edit now?:s13:

i cannot accept the final words of henabi. he cannot accept mine. done. what more to say?

i believe i have but you think i give a f? lol

all out the sudden the 2 person that almost never contribute came out to whack me. haha
haters gotta hate.

Henabi

This is gonna be one big OOT post... :s8:

Policeman spotted. Seriously you need to go sign up to be a mod.
Anyway this isn't your thread or anyone's thread.
Wait till a mod warns me. I am gonna do what I am gonna do.
And I am very sure this thread won't get closed. Members only to get infraction if it gets too far.

sigh..... *shake head*

I feel there's nothing wrong with people asking here as this is where all the watch enthusiasts comes in.
No watch enthusiasts will bother to look at the marketplace in here because it doesn't attract that kind of audience.
Even have also very rare. So it's good to have it here, more exposure, take it out and discuss over pm.

clearly there's a reason why a "Marketplace" section was created in the very first place for things which "I wanna buy", "I wanna sell", "I wanna trade"

of course I agree that this watch thread has the highest readership and eyeballs in the "Fashion and Grooming" section and it is very tempting for people to post "offers" and post "ask for offers"

but again, this is not a "watch thread" in the marketplace section... this is a watch thread in the "Fashion and Grooming" section

If you're really so anal about this issue, prices and all sort of lobang shld be shut down. Like where to buy, links to outside platform shld be frown upon and this place shld be a place where you discuss watches and post photos.
No lobang and other stuff related.

My very cheap 2cts.

certain type of offers, lobang and discounts are not shared openly here and one of them is the amount of discounts a watch buyer receives personally from an AD.

oh! btw.... I suppose you didn't realised that there is a "Sticky" on that mainpage of the "Fashion & Grooming" section which talks about this. Here's the link:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/f...any-other-commercial-threads-f-g-2042270.html

And in case, you don't know which part, its the very first post by leinad, pt #1, #2, #3 and #4

Get it in and suck it up young boy.

gaoxing84

This is gonna be one big OOT post... :s8:

sigh..... *shake head*

clearly there's a reason why a "Marketplace" section was created in the very first place for things which "I wanna buy", "I wanna sell", "I wanna trade"

of course I agree that this watch thread has the highest readership and eyeballs in the "Fashion and Grooming" section and it is very tempting for people to post "offers" and post "ask for offers"

but again, this is not a "watch thread" in the marketplace section... this is a watch thread in the "Fashion and Grooming" section

certain type of offers, lobang and discounts are not shared openly here and one of them is the amount of discounts a watch buyer receives personally from an AD.

oh! btw.... I suppose you didn't realised that there is a "Sticky" on that mainpage of the "Fashion & Grooming" section which talks about this. Here's the link:
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/f...any-other-commercial-threads-f-g-2042270.html

And in case, you don't know which part, its the very first post by leinad, pt #1, #2, #3 and #4

Get it in and suck it up young boy.

ok la ok la.
you win la. i scare later all your friends all come shoot me.
you song can already k?
but still, you cannot stop what people come and post.

i think you would do a awesome job since you like to remind people on such issues.

;)

definitely not young but of course not as accomplished as you. having 30K over 2 years, having a family, a beautiful wife and a house you call your own.
somemore now educator. it's like your life is right at every point.
very very envious of what you have.

but hey, another suggestion, ignore my post. less problems.
;)

gaoxing84

Heyyyyyy. Ok I think all these started w my post. I apologise if any unhappiness was caused.

pls don't take the rap. other people come in and post lobang or anything they wanna let go cheap to fellow members they never kan.

its me they buay song for a long time. reason? i have no idea......

just do what you think is right, the rest....... :s13:

xtwis7

Permanently ban any sales post. Most threads have gotten to a point where mods specify no sales so it's about time this applies to non-marketplace threads. If there's a need to state it explicitly, so be it cause we all know many users won't bother.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.