The Watch Thread - Part 10

All in a Day

Wah like that say me. Jin sad. Lol. So far I managed to get deals for ppl but 95% of the time, people ask song nia. Lolol.
you don't know 8-10% discount for rolex is standard meh? You lao Jiao leh. Open secret on these discount leh. Black bay 15% is also walk in standard.
How can a Lao Jiao not know? Somemore you tudor fan boy. Got bling bling tudor.

8-10% discount standard for Rolex sports models too?

cloudwane

just curious, did you guys sell your first luxury watch or keep it for sentiment reasons?

im thinking of maybe selling my SARW019 to fund a Tudor or Orient Star...additional top up will be from 13th month bonus :o

Bro, don't sell the SARW019, it's nice! Hahaha...anyway do try the orient star classic as it does not suit me when it put it on the hotdog.

yashirob

Ok lor. Those who wanna hoot sub. Can buy through gx. And if Rolex AD do not honour the discount, you can ask gx to top up the differences.

Anyway... for the rest of the new fellows here, Other dai gor in this watch threadd, like Yatto, iceflight, Oceania, paladium, strap god, Nakedtoes, jase07, TRT they do not openly share rolex AD discounts at all and they also don't guarantee the discounts at AD

Don't believe? Just do a forum search :)

Lunch time!
*peace out*

No share discount for what reason? As long as u don say which sales executive is fine wat. Just add disclaimer that such discounts are dependent on strength of relationship established with the grey dealer or AD la. Is Gd help people not get chop. Even if they are new at least can try negotiate knowing there's room for it.

ZhenXiong

I am sure you have seen a sub before. It's almost on every guys wrist if you go to town.
Or just walk in and try.
If you need lobang on discount. Just pm me. (If you're legit buying la of course Haha)
Prevent some police man barking at me for sharing good stuff.
So Sub is very common? Thats a turnoff for me.
Hmm.. Buy confirm will buy.. At least will get BB. But saving up and still have a little thinking to do. Will do, will pm you when getting.

gaoxing84

8-10% discount standard for Rolex sports models too?

Ya. Pretty standard. And I don't know SA. I go in be askhole. But I ask discount. They say about 8-10%. If I on can do 10% cash.
But of course not those hype one la.
Like Daytona SS and batman.
Those they never up RRP u heng liao

gaoxing84

Why not? Lol. This kind of things can discuss in this thread not?

Can la. I feel it's OK. If what also cannot share, how to find lobang here.
Sian man. So restricted by a non admin.
As long when confirm alr. Then discuss over pm or privately OK what.
Lol

gaoxing84

So Sub is very common? Thats a turnoff for me.
Hmm.. Buy confirm will buy.. At least will get BB. But saving up and still have a little thinking to do. Will do, will pm you when getting.

Sub are timeless. And also well marketed. That's why alot ppl have. It's like a standard issue luxury watch.

BB black one old model shld be out soon. The newer in house movement one coming in. Price shld be more ex and discount may not be as good as the old one.
Got time go inside AD be askhole lor. Nothing wrong.

I got mine at 15% off. Old black bay. Almost everyone here also got the 15% off.

indigo22

Bro, don't sell the SARW019, it's nice! Hahaha...anyway do try the orient star classic as it does not suit me when it put it on the hotdog.

hmm, hope it look slips on perfectly and wraps firmly around my hotdog...

important to have a good grip on it to get maximum satisfaction :o

indigo22

i see those watch groups in FB always post picture when they eating lunch, so i also copy..

LUNCH!

28sshhw.jpg

kashix

Sub are timeless. And also well marketed. That's why alot ppl have. It's like a standard issue luxury watch.

BB black one old model shld be out soon. The newer in house movement one coming in. Price shld be more ex and discount may not be as good as the old one.
Got time go inside AD be askhole lor. Nothing wrong.

I got mine at 15% off. Old black bay. Almost everyone here also got the 15% off.

Gam Xia for your pricing tips! At least if gonna buy got room for nego!

gaoxing84

day 3. still comfortable, under the radar look. can wear this whole day without feeling tired.
SW200 movement plus a solid dome sapphire crystal. value for money diver.

ADF0C934-1935-4102-B85B-0533EC9B3045_zpsjxkw85cj.jpg

gaoxing84

Gam Xia for your pricing tips! At least if gonna buy got room for nego!

no worries. if you want the best deal, grey is the way to go if you don't mind.
cause savings can be in excess of hundreds but you don't get the so called service lor.

so far best deal from AD for sub is 15% la. of course with certain contacts.

remember, don't be afraid to be a askhole in ADs, you never know that the SA may need your sales to hit his target for any extra incentive that they might have and give it to you.

good luck hunting!

:D

Paladium

Ok lor. Those who wanna hoot sub. Can buy through gx. And if Rolex AD do not honour the discount, you can ask gx to top up the differences.

Anyway... for the rest of the new fellows here, Other dai gor in this watch threadd, like Yatto, iceflight, Oceania, paladium, strap god, Nakedtoes, jase07, TRT they do not openly share rolex AD discounts at all and they also don't guarantee the discounts at AD

Don't believe? Just do a forum search :)

Lunch time!
*peace out*

Bro since you've decided to move on then don't look back already. :o

All in a Day

Why not? Lol. This kind of things can discuss in this thread not?

The key word would be "standard", which I am doubtful is applicable to sports models. Obviously, every and any watch is potentially available at a discount. But I agree, shouldn't go in further discussion on details..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.