The Watch Thread - Part 10

furryballs

Can la. I feel it's OK. If what also cannot share, how to find lobang here.
Sian man. So restricted by a non admin.
As long when confirm alr. Then discuss over pm or privately OK what.
Lol

not buying a sub, but thanks for sharing the lobang!

coern

it's no big secret that ADs give discounts while boutiques don't.

i remember AP boutique tries to offset this with a longer warranty period (5 yrs vs 2yrs + 1yr at AD, if not wrong).

as to the exact percentage, that depends on your relationship, bargaining skill and willingness to pay cash... i have a friend that got 7% off his subC in 2014, another has flat 10% off cos his old schoolmate is an SA at one of the ADs.

myself, i bought subC from overseas AD, 9% discount upfront, then VAT refund... :s13:

coern

usually referrals and own customer based eat more.
their knowledge on watches also not say very very zai. some of the people in here like ed yeo knowledge is way way above them.

sigh, i also wanna be SA. haha =:p

you really wanna be SA meh?? and surely you are over qualified...

coern

Gam Xia for your pricing tips! At least if gonna buy got room for nego!

nego is a question of asking.

when i was at the overseas AD, he initially offered only 300 euros off my friend's explorer 2, white face. i told him i would get the subC, but only if we each got 500 euros off... it took all of 2 mins for the boss to give the 'ok'.

just don't be an ass about asking... :s13:

coern

TGIF everyone. Wearing my Ball today :s8:

pnJfbzksj

this watch looks great!

gaoxing84

you really wanna be SA meh?? and surely you are over qualified...

i don't mind leh, get to be around watches all day long. get to meet people who likes them.
give people here good deals.
ok what.
waiting for opportunity to come by. haha

i small fry la, definitely not over qualified.

nego is a question of asking.

when i was at the overseas AD, he initially offered only 300 euros off my friend's explorer 2, white face. i told him i would get the subC, but only if we each got 500 euros off... it took all of 2 mins for the boss to give the 'ok'.

just don't be an ass about asking... :s13:

100% true. you don't ask u don't know.
they see you as every opportunity to earn commission.
give u more discount, earn less comm better than no comm at all.
but still subject to manager approval. if hardup for sales target, what also can discuss.
if you choose not so popular models, discount even better cause wanna clear their inventory.

sleepyman

Sub is indeed a very common Rolex so do think twice before spending that amount of money on something that's a turn-off!

I agree.. always see the bling bling subC.. only diff is got date or no date.. shopping ah.. makan ah.. everywhere..

Havent seen another faded LKK one.. sigh.

Enjoy your weekend ahead!

TeenTitan01

TeenTitan01

im surprised amdk need to rent a Rolex before knowing that wearing a luxury watch is for oneself, and not for others :o

maybe can intro him to this thread :o free consumer advice :o

not all of them are rich. just the pinkerton syndrome. the amount singaporeans spend on hdb flats and cars already win many of them.

Donten

So Sub is very common? Thats a turnoff for me.
Hmm.. Buy confirm will buy.. At least will get BB. But saving up and still have a little thinking to do. Will do, will pm you when getting.
Lol. Everything is common. Even your bb is common. You want uncommon get a richard mille or patek.

gaoxing84

thanks for sharing.

he was wearing the wrong watch. one doesn't go around wearing a rolex explorer I if one wishes to be noticed.

it'll be a whole different story had he strapped on a yellow gold rolex day-date with diamond hour markers and president bracelet.

haha rental? wtf?

and exp 1 is under radar one leh.

should get a daytona.

gaoxing84

Lol. Everything is common. Even your bb is common. You want uncommon get a richard mille or patek.

eh seriously, RM and Patek also common liao.

want uncommon or RARE

vintage pieces or independent makers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.