The Watch Thread - Part 10

TeenTitan01

Guys.. I found a quite cui condition Seiko 5 watch, left rotting inside my dad wardrobe for at least 1 yr++... the braclets alr cui liao so I took it out changed to NATO.

The thing is.. it can't really move at all even after I shake horizontally left and right.. it will simply tick for 1 min and then stop liao.

Anyway to fix it?

B7cO8Cpl.jpg

U9joCefl.jpg

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

it may need to be de-magnetized, cleaned with ultrasonic cleaner, re-oiled, etc by a competent watch repairer - the cost of which may/will be more than the value of this watch.

AyuReady

Grail should be either a blue Arabic TT Daytona or a black AP ROC.

Save first try later hahah new motto

yup! applying the "lun" strategy to save money you'd otherwise spend on substitute/impulse watches.

so..... what's your grail? :D

once you've a watch that satisfy most, if not all, of your desires, it effectively becomes an antidote to most watch poison (for me i'm super-satisfied with my omega 2254.50 - it's so powerful that it can curb any urge for a rolex sub!) :s12:

indigo22

I can understand why they don't allow. Hve you been to those spree handouts before? Imagine if it's done over the gate. But I doubt they enforce very strictly or can enforce it well.

ya actually i also deal a lot over the gantry...

only last 2 months onwards i noticed they pasted a A4 paper over the gantry warning people not to do so...

k la im sure if you kanna caught, you talk ur way through shud be fine..just say you don't know and you wont repeat the mistake at the same station

but its the reason why they even chut this kinda rule in the first place that irks me...

pwillie

Never! This and the marmite marine master are the b4stard child of this collection.

20 hrs down the road, this will be another cult classic like the Omega Banana, people just haven't realize it yet.

Lurker_13

Guys.. I found a quite cui condition Seiko 5 watch, left rotting inside my dad wardrobe for at least 1 yr++... the braclets alr cui liao so I took it out changed to NATO.

The thing is.. it can't really move at all even after I shake horizontally left and right.. it will simply tick for 1 min and then stop liao.

Anyway to fix it?

it may need to be de-magnetized, cleaned with ultrasonic cleaner, re-oiled, etc by a competent watch repairer - the cost of which may/will be more than the value of this watch.

Can K2 uncle goh help ma?:s11:

reikizi

Hi bro, very nice double dome on your sumo.. Mind sharing where you got it from?

Urs is blumo mod to black bezel? Where to mod the glass? Is it sapphire? How much?

Where got satki is very impulsive, all thanks to rboyboy! Gonna sell my turtle alr.

price may not be up till date as quite some time liao ..

the bezel insert shld be 20 plus usd ? bezel come in blue, black and pepsi ..buy at yobokies

crystal got from ebay .. rem .. buy double dome .. I bought about 40 plus SGD. yes its saphhire

(all price incl shipping) all here liao go K2 look for Mr Goh to install

Wah !! Knightcover sumo jin sweeee...jin sweee...jin swee......
like that ok bo ??!! =:p

Sold my turtle already to a nice gentleman! Hehehes yay

gx84 again !!??!!!! :eek:

kashix

price may not be up till date as quite some time liao ..

the bezel insert shld be 20 plus usd ? bezel come in blue, black and pepsi ..buy at yobokies

crystal got from ebay .. rem .. buy double dome .. I bought about 40 plus SGD. yes its saphhire

(all price incl shipping) all here liao go K2 look for Mr Goh to install

Wah !! Knightcover sumo jin sweeee...jin sweee...jin swee......
like that ok bo ??!! =:p

gx84 again !!??!!!! :eek:

Wait bro I maybe read wrongly. Your original is blumo? You mod the bezel to black from blue? Any reason why to mod the bezel in this case from blue to the other blue? Different tone? The crystal anti reflective uh? Swee leh you, I just hoot ytd you poison me again.

reikizi

Wait bro I maybe read wrongly. Your original is blumo? You mod the bezel to black from blue? Any reason why to mod the bezel in this case from blue to the other blue? Different tone? The crystal anti reflective uh? Swee leh you, I just hoot ytd you poison me again.

no lah ...mine is blumo, bezel by right is blue but I mod to a black bezel from yobokies.
... you can chose black , blue or pepsi.. I nearly mod pepsi but at that time no stock
yes glass anti reflective..

not poison lah .. good thing must share mah ...:s13: .. sample pic of pepsi mod (pic kope frm internet one)

982050d1417860245t-seiko-pepsi-sumo-saphirglas-supermod-sbdc003-imgp7740.jpg

kashix

no lah ...mine is blumo, bezel by right is blue but I mod to a black bezel from yobokies.
... you can chose black , blue or pepsi.. I nearly mod pepsi but at that time no stock
yes glass anti reflective..

not poison lah .. good thing must share mah ...:s13: .. sample pic of pepsi mod (pic kope frm internet one)

982050d1417860245t-seiko-pepsi-sumo-saphirglas-supermod-sbdc003-imgp7740.jpg

Bro convenient to pm me exact glass you bought? Thanks how much Uncle Goh @ K2 charge for service?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.