The Watch Thread - Part 10

qxMYZq.jpg

zKzCMR.jpg

Lots of these abrason-like scratches. I read up a bit on Polywatch and it seems effective. Any idea where to get it locally? :)

Gnomon watches got sell. $15 for a tube.

TeenTitan01

I like the blumo more uh, sucker for anything blue. This blue really special hahahaha. Nvm la a nice gentleman is now the proud owner of my batman turtle!!!!! Must develop immunity from your poison Liao bro :(

Got GST $$$ cover a bit and minimal losses from my sale hehehe never lose much :p

PS: to pros here, is the mm300 worth the price tag? Damn nice sia, what's the model number uh? Can anyone sic and share a bit.

allow me to introduce you to the "electric blue" 2255.80 omega seamaster professional chronometer :D

TeenTitan01

Can't take it off my wrist
28094421994_ce294db0c4_z.jpg

:lick: :love: :s12:
they really aged it well. plus they use the original style strap!

any idea what is the actual movement inside?

what's the damage in sgd? you got it direct from laco website? you weren't charged the 19% vat? 7% gst?

thanks, bro Lazzare! :)

AyuReady

I started one way to curb poisoning and distraction from my new Grail. When ever I see a watch I gian and distract me I transfer the money of same value to a saving account to bring me closer to my Grail . Clock nearly 2k in 3 days! Effective way. About 10% to my Daytona Liao

Watches I managed to avoid buying:
Seiko thai sumo limited edition preowned:$1000
Seiko padi turtle new:$550
Seiko batman turtle preowned:$350

Effective way to save when backside itchy to curb short term itch

gMPd9Sh.jpg

sb0jfhV.jpg

Lezzare

:lick: :love: :s12:
they really aged it well. plus they use the original style strap!

any idea what is the actual movement inside?

what's the damage in sgd? you got it direct from laco website? you weren't charged the 19% vat? 7% gst?

thanks, bro Lazzare! :)

Mvt is ETA2824. I got it from Gnomon for $2,100. From laco website, after deducting 19% VAT, + postage + 7%, price was slightly higher then Gnomon.

You can save abit if you purchase from Page&Cooper with "take5off" code + free DHL shipping. Imo, given that every case is unique due to the aging process, its better to see the actual watch before purchasing. Before I went down to Gnomon, I was interested in the Type B dial. Then when I compared both side by side, I chose Type A.

gaoxing84

Lol to transaction over gantry. They say only but do you all really care? Lol just deal la. Hiew Lan them
Unless they come out with fines then don't play play. Cause sg law can be full of crap one.

colonelsoh

Guys.. I found a quite cui condition Seiko 5 watch, left rotting inside my dad wardrobe for at least 1 yr++... the braclets alr cui liao so I took it out changed to NATO.

The thing is.. it can't really move at all even after I shake horizontally left and right.. it will simply tick for 1 min and then stop liao.

Anyway to fix it?

B7cO8Cpl.jpg

U9joCefl.jpg

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

cyrenic

Lol to transaction over gantry. They say only but do you all really care? Lol just deal la. Hiew Lan them
Unless they come out with fines then don't play play. Cause sg law can be full of crap one.
Got fine under Rail Regulations leh.

TeenTitan01

Mvt is ETA2824. I got it from Gnomon for $2,100. From laco website, after deducting 19% VAT, + postage + 7%, price was slightly higher then Gnomon.

You can save abit if you purchase from Page&Cooper with "take5off" code + free DHL shipping. Imo, given that every case is unique due to the aging process, its better to see the actual watch before purchasing. Before I went down to Gnomon, I was interested in the Type B dial. Then when I compared both side by side, I chose Type A.

thanks bro Lezzare. your flieger is full of character and charm. wear your new watch in good health! :D

TeenTitan01

I started one way to curb poisoning and distraction from my new Grail. When ever I see a watch I gian and distract me I transfer the money of same value to a saving account to bring me closer to my Grail . Clock nearly 2k in 3 days! Effective way. About 10% to my Daytona Liao

Watches I managed to avoid buying:
Seiko thai sumo limited edition preowned:$1000
Seiko padi turtle new:$550
Seiko batman turtle preowned:$350

Effective way to save when backside itchy to curb short term itch

gMPd9Sh.jpg

sb0jfhV.jpg

yup! applying the "lun" strategy to save money you'd otherwise spend on substitute/impulse watches.

so..... what's your grail? :D

once you've a watch that satisfy most, if not all, of your desires, it effectively becomes an antidote to most watch poison (for me i'm super-satisfied with my omega 2254.50 - it's so powerful that it can curb any urge for a rolex sub!) :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.