The Watch Thread - Part 10

reikizi

I really like the 50 atmos, like the MM300, the case has an interesting design. Can give a little owner's review?

not much review .. hahaha .. few days old nia ...

if for outlook, I like this size (I small wrist ..6.5") .. like swee swee
curved lug, thick hand , fantastic watch case design, that's nothing not to like.
maybe logo (where got pple put 2 one) ... used to hate it.. hahaha .. now is lan lan accept !! :s13:

honestly nothing to hiam except the crown !! :mad: its a pain in the ass to unscrew, wind and screw ... u try and you will know why I'm coming from ...:D

cichlid

curved lug, thick hand , fantastic watch case design, that's nothing not to like.
maybe logo (where got pple put 2 one) ... used to hate it.. hahaha .. now is lan lan accept !! :s13:

honestly nothing to hiam except the crown !! :mad: its a pain in the ass to unscrew, wind and screw ... u try and you will know why I'm coming from ...:D

And the lume right, is it really bad?

reikizi

And the lume right, is it really bad?
No leh, to me lume is ok
KVxGU8Fl.jpg

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

slow_mo

Small wrist here too. 6.5". Limited choices.

cichlid

Page & Cooper says it's not how big or small your wrist is. It's the size of the watches you are used to.

cyrenic

Was tempted at the Pre owned pieces. But nope. Not my game yet.
I am happy with rolex. Haha. I also got second thoughts about AP liao. Don't suit my Age. Maybe when I am 30. 2 more years.
Wa so young. I always thought you are 32. Cos 1984 ma.

TeenTitan01

Some sharing (posted in WUS Rolex Sub Forum)

Its been a journey since i started with a Tag Heuer Aquaracer. My collection has evolved since then.
(Pictures reused)

Here we go

Recent acquisition! 2 Dark Knight (1 sold). Love the ceramic dual tone bezel. Makes the timepiece shine in different shades under different light.

B95BBF17-20CD-41EC-8E82-32BFE33E79B9_zpst2vfy4ej.jpg

The love for vintage pieces hits me real hard that i have to get one of these. Ref 1680 from a dear friend of mine. Circa 1977. Awesome patina with robust movement. never been serviced since the day it left the rolex factory. still running at COSC specs. Had to leave it in a winder to keep it going because the lack of quickset date can drive me crazy!

245FE8BA-98C1-4E5C-AAC4-80227E66D5AB_zpsvsgptdxg.jpg

My very first Rolex i got it from a trade using my Pam005. Evergreen classic with non maxi dial! Too bad i have to sell it to get the Ref 1680 (Can't afford to keep too many crowns)

3D8D5A9B-3D3F-420D-9CCA-68B2FCFFF5A3_zpstxnzywdi.jpg

And lastly, my first venture out to the house of rolex and tudor! the black bay noir. I had to get it after reading John Mayer's review over at hodinkee! Got it at my local AD on Boxing Day 2015! With its short production span, the use of the rose logo on both the dial and crown and the smiley line makes it a keeper. The newer version just doesn't cut it although the in house movement is a plus. With a mix of shield logo on dial and rose logo on crown makes it look weird.

D128511D-A2E4-450C-A27C-A75753E3A1A3_zpsbrs2bnts.jpg

why never share the pièce de résistance - the classic with a cult following - the omega 2254.50? :(

reikizi

Small wrist here too. 6.5". Limited choices.

same size and nearby age .. that's why we got "round" no "sai"...=:p
background music .....*hello is it me you looking for....* :s13:

Page & Cooper says it's not how big or small your wrist is. It's the size of the watches you are used to.

definitely agree, also what size is pleasing to our own eyes .. we can't please everyone ... that's why I always don't care comments about big watch make your hand look small or feminine.. as I will never look feminine or cartoon .. may bcos having a rusty face help :(

Am I too late for the blue theme?!

late lah .. your blue oso lai ang liao !!! :s13:

.. just kidding.. jin swee .. damage ?

rboyboy

same size and nearby age .. that's why we got "round" no "sai"...=:p
background music .....*hello is it me you looking for....* :s13:

definitely agree, also what size is pleasing to our own eyes .. we can't please everyone ... that's why I always don't care comments about big watch make your hand look small or feminine.. as I will never look feminine or cartoon .. may bcos having a rusty face help :(

late lah .. your blue oso lai ang liao !!! :s13:

.. just kidding.. jin swee .. damage ?

my next hoot is also an oversized watch for my wrist LOL :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.