The Watch Thread - Part 10

TeenTitan01

I wanted so much to buy the Orient Star GMT. But my wife disapproves, tells me to save up for something "better"...like a Rolex or something...
Sigh.

Sent from PAP Bedok HQ using GAGT

your wife is right.

your choice:
1. 10 watches bought at $1,000+ each but can't even fetch $500 at re-sale, vs
2. 1 x rolex sub-date at $10,000+ which can easily resell for $8,000+

your call.

indigo22

guys just wondering...i noticed my SARW015 seems to be recharging at a MUCH slower rate when its on my wrist...any idea why?

Emospence

your wife is right.

your choice:

your call.

If the man really likes the OS, I have to respectfully disagree

user14

There is a new sarx033 on seiya Japan. Looks damn nice, read reviews saying its upgraded version of sarb series. Only problem is don't see any shop in Singapore that carries it. Want to see it in real life first before hooting 😆

Love the blue hands. :)

TeenTitan01

If the man really likes the OS, I have to respectfully disagree

i respect & is happy for the chap who's happy with his watch.

i'm just more keenly aware of value proposition now.

"your watch is worth what you can go out & sell it for".

indigo22

please explain...

if agent set and still under warranty, send back thong sia.

OK i'm explaining the following with numbers that is just as an example, i didn't go and time the exact timings hor..

example: in the past, i leave house with 20% of power reserve, when i'm back from work, it would have recharged till full liao...

now, when i leave house with 20% of PR, when i'm back from work, it only recharged till 80% nia..

------

thong sia got any reputation of returning watches with scratches whatsoever de ma?

Donten

OK i'm explaining the following with numbers that is just as an example, i didn't go and time the exact timings hor..

example: in the past, i leave house with 20% of power reserve, when i'm back from work, it would have recharged till full liao...

now, when i leave house with 20% of PR, when i'm back from work, it only recharged till 80% nia..

------

thong sia got any reputation of returning watches with scratches whatsoever de ma?

w4nk not enough. w4nk more.

kiosai

your wife is right.

your choice:

your call.

I actually prefer the former.. for variety sake. :s12:
And I dun sell my watches, as I see them as my belongings.. so value retention is not high on my list..
Value retention is only a priority in assets like equities or precious metals..

gaoxing84

your wife is right.

your choice:

your call.

wrong

1. 1 x rolex sub preowned 8k, resell 8.1k

lol

how long does one take to save 10k? and once one saved 10k after some time, is he ready to drop 10k on a watch that he might not like or rather, does he bear to spend that 10k?

however, but branching out to 1k watches. maybe after the first one, he might not actually be into watches, so decided to sell, got a small loss and stop buying.

or rather 10 watches to wear and change, don't really care if satki anot, 10 watches, spoilt for choices. can wear 2 weeks (weekdays).

wife say that because they don't want you to buy anything at all. lol
when you got the 10k, she will say, sure you want to buy rolex? or keep the 10k for a rainy day.

confusedboi

Saw on carousell got pple selling Tudor black bay bronze Liao.. At price of 6,300 sgd 😱. Thought retail is 5k plus?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.