The Watch Thread - Part 10

Ed.YEO

What are the auto chronos in 2 to 3k price bracket that are very popular or even iconic, wu bo?

以我一向來以,一芯,二價,三樣,最後品牌售後服務來看。。。
c60-43-ch-sbbs-b_3d.png

pwillie

What are the auto chronos in 2 to 3k price bracket that are very popular or even iconic, wu bo?

Not a fan of chronos but I think Seiko has new chronos (both enamel and urushi dials) coming out in sept that looks quite smashing, but this will be slightly higher than 3k
Others prob the Sinn 103 or Hamilton pan europ if you can take the size.

Iconic ones are the usual speedys and el primeros which is much more exp.

indigo22

first time i see a saga out of edmw that lasted so long :s22: as reading thru i was mentally posting replies to that guy, but ahya nvm, not worth my time :s13:

slow_mo

yea... owing a few luxury watches (not 1 hor) , driving a car while being a student is average or above average family .. u siao bo !!!!

Have to disagree... I got my first car when I was in tertiary education. Bought a (many hands) goods vehicle for $6500. Paid it off by installment to a friend who is studying overseas.

I paid for it using my tuition pay and free lance web site designer fees.

I'm from a average family who stayed in a HDB 4 room flat.

slow_mo

Not a fan of chronos but I think Seiko has new chronos (both enamel and urushi dials) coming out in sept that looks quite smashing, but this will be slightly higher than 3k
Others prob the Sinn 103 or Hamilton pan europ if you can take the size.

Iconic ones are the usual speedys and el primeros which is much more exp.

How about the Lemania?

Ed.YEO

... I got my first car when I was in tertiary education. Bought a (many hands) goods vehicle for $6500. Paid it off by installment to a friend who is studying overseas。。。
(閩)阿兄當時買咧是必甲,羅喱,卡是麵包車咧!!!
當時咧新加坡揸某擱無按捏會嫌,有四粒輪來踏腳算袜歹囖。。。

今日咧揸某是看你駛麼車款咧。。。玩過三角標“罵死你”多數車款咧阿舍仔贏了囖!!!

knightcover

Power to the hokkien pengz in all of us

no need apologize lah and I believe all bros here not really piss off but I is a bit cannot tahan you !!
There is nothing wrong being an ASK ... where got xia suay ?? if there is a choice in life , most of us would want to be be an ASK !! :s12::s13::s13:
I have 1 ASK friend since young and till date I and other friends still call him ah sia and he have never been so sensitive like you :s13: unless like what TT01 say you 心虚 ...ASK no need to be from super wealthy but wealthy can liao

yea... owing a few luxury watches (not 1 hor) , driving a car while being a student is average or above average family .. u siao bo !!!!

u consider average or above average, than most sinkies are living hand to mouth or for some even consider as refugees liao !!! if u don't understand the REAL world, its ok since you still young and have not step into the outside world but do not talk as if you know a lot and think most sinkies live like your family .. free go do some charity work and see for yourself what is the real world... pple like you is kiam kan wan .. in hokkien is bo kan bo tua han !! :s13::s13:

reikizi

Have to disagree... I got my first car when I was in tertiary education. Bought a (many hands) goods vehicle for $6500. Paid it off by installment to a friend who is studying overseas.

I paid for it using my tuition pay and free lance web site designer fees.

I'm from a average family who stayed in a HDB 4 room flat.

u need to read all leh, not selective ..:D. if u see properly, I stated few luxury watches with car and not only car. (addon .. i even put "not 1 hor") I have friends whom own car while they are in tertiary (not goods vehicle but Datsun 100A) and are really from average family...... so I think u too sensitive liao =:p:s13::s13: j/k

but seriously I do not know someone whom is a student from a average family and own a car with rolex, iwc, omega, longines watches. if this is average family ? I do not know what to say !! (stamp like like tin pei ling ok bo ?? :s13:)

slow_mo

(閩)阿兄當時買咧是必甲,羅喱,卡是麵包車咧!!!
當時咧新加坡揸某擱無按捏會嫌,有四粒輪來踏腳算袜歹囖。。。

今日咧揸某是看你駛麼車款咧。。。玩過三角標“罵死你”多數車款咧阿舍仔贏了囖!!!

好久没有听到麵包車这个字了!

slow_mo

u need to read all leh, not selective ..:D. if u see properly, I stated few luxury watches with car and not only car. (addon .. i even put "not 1 hor") I have friends whom own car while they are in tertiary (not goods vehicle but Datsun 100A) and are really from average family...... so I think u too sensitive liao =:p:s13::s13: j/k

but seriously I do not know someone whom is a student from a average family and own a car with rolex, iwc, omega, longines watches. if this is average family ? I do not what to say !! (stamp like like tin pei ling ok bo ?? :s13:)

mai ah neh lah... Uncle never bring my reading glasses out!

reikizi

mai ah neh lah... Uncle never bring my reading glasses out!

mai neh ??!! mai neh kwa sat !! :s13::s13: .. u address yourself as uncle towards me ?? .. okiee lah .. hear liao jin soongz ..

Ok, uncle slow mo... no problem lah.... :D

.. rast time is good .. can buy goods vehicle and register own name ... but no more such lobang liao .. must register under company.
why never buy Datsun 100A :s13: !! during our time is cheap as those got a bit money will chiong starlet .. rich one no need to say , even higher

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.