The Watch Thread - Part 10

TeenTitan01

hahaha .. thanks but I've a different thinking ... I buy toys and also watches I like . not really concern about losing value, we buy something we like and we love to own.

if concern about losing value, the ownership will reserve , the watch or toys will own us instead as we will handle it with care, not wearing much .. in short.. what's the point of buying then ?

my grail not very high end lah, I ish poor uncle ....just looking at an rolex model. still thinking which to get ... too many hobby .. too less money ...:s13:

since money not easy to earn, it's important that it's not carelessly lost. just saying.

indigo22

do you already have an expensive luxury grail watch in mind, esp one won't lose much of it value in the long run?

save the money towards that grail instead. you'll thank me later. cheers!

hehe same mentality! saving up for my rolex!

reikizi

since money not easy to earn, it's important that it's not carelessly lost. just saying.

:D no issue, thanks for the advise just that I disagree :s13:... yeah money hard too earn :( ... but with proper manage and not too many "want" .. should be ok ... contented with HDB and bread and butter car .. so I still manageable ... bigger headache is Toy ... getting old liao and no time to built (Zoids at least 50 boxes lying around) ... need to stop buying toy and start selling :s13:

messi7

Thanks for the recommendation, will look at steinhart and orient flight as Stowa will be out of the budget

yattokame

been in japan the past couple of days.
17E3BF8F-1456-4A61-8925-3E121AAAD712_zpsw6lvsttg.jpg

yattokame

Family holiday or biz trip?

Getting any watches? :D

jin song .. alone ah ? got go kinshicho bo ? =:p .....

With the family.....ive been here 16 times? Was here in march. And last xmas. And last june. Not getting watches.

Why kinshicho? I did consider staying there but am in Fukuoka this time.

Friend drove us around. She told us that Fukuoka has more women than men and I observed this to be quite true. And ppl are nicer than in Tokyo. Went to some farm up the mountains. Nice. Had almost wanted to tell my kids to fix their bayonets at the FUP and chaaarrrrgggeeee up the hill. Heh.
474FD7BC-E21E-402D-8FB3-7CB380FBFE57_zpsc9172dwe.jpg

22BBDEF8-E282-4968-B1A9-977B8CDA5ECC_zpsiizzhtf3.jpg

reikizi

With the family.....ive been here 16 times? Was here in march. And last xmas. And last june. Not getting watches.

Why kinshicho? I did consider staying there but am in Fukuoka this time.

[/IMG]

go "makan" lor =:p ......tell you next time you go alone .. shimbashi oso ok :s13:

200.gif

slow_mo

:D no issue, thanks for the advise just that I disagree :s13:... yeah money hard too earn :( ... but with proper manage and not too many "want" .. should be ok ... contented with HDB and bread and butter car .. so I still manageable ... bigger headache is Toy ... getting old liao and no time to built (Zoids at least 50 boxes lying around) ... need to stop buying toy and start selling :s13:

Agree with the "not too many wants" BUT isn't 50 boxes of unbuilt Zoids a little to many?! 😅

reikizi

Agree with the "not too many wants" BUT isn't 50 boxes of unbuilt Zoids a little to many?! 😅

hahahaha ... yeah man .. MUST stop ....old uncle liao ... luckily motor zoids no longer in production .. so no buying liao ... now is free must take some pic and try to sell :D ... transformer and ultraman also stop liao .. must lelong some of them oso .........but...but....just preorder 2 kamen rider shocker :( ... time to STOP visiting toy shop :s13: .... visiting hong kong year end oso.. must endure !!! toys in hong kong is poisonous

Mid-week and a Wonderful Wednesday!!

I am on the lookout for a Grand Seiko but they aren't really calling out to me here. Looking for a locket white dial isn't all that easy. Saw a really nice rose gold Ginza boutique edition but it's going for 500,000yen and the dial is black. Where did you purchase your Grand Seiko if I may ask. Thank you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.