The Watch Thread - Part 10

Nakedtoes

eng eng go see see rook rook lah ... see you I gek sim .. saw one 2254 (not carousell and don't ask me where =:p) with box and paper $2100 (neg and listed for few days) .. want to email to lowball , my chao ah tiong customer come disturb ... make me forget .. yesterday night then rem .. morning go see .. bo liao ... :(

haiz ...but ok lah .. save some money :s13: .. now back to beo tag ahguaracer again !! :s13: thinking...thinking ..but bo lui :(

I saw the watch also that one is quartz version dun be fool by it.. Mechanical auto winding now the price 4k and above liaoz.

reikizi

I also got IWC leh... ************************************

suan me some more .. I ish jin failure ......:sad::sad: .. only me , my zoids and my cheap cheap watch ....

(add on - u still got Grand Seiko .. I only got sehkor)

(潮)我爸~~~弄众比老~~~
我麽虾嘛無。。。 十二莲花梅花配老花目唉噻無:s11:

ah hia .. u 麽虾嘛無?? another ji ji xiao xiao .. u got over 50 watches hor !! ..
lao hou 2 bottles where ??!! :s13: ..

Nakedtoes

6k and above can get a decent rolex liaoz no point buy grand seiko.. This what I feel.

reikizi

haha, I've been looking at Squale and I really like their 50, 60 and 101 Atmos....but haven't buy any yet.

the 60 ATMOS Master blue ish nice !! but too ex for me .. :(

I ish not like slow mo rolexess iwc grand Seiko dai kor =:p

reikizi

I saw the watch also that one is quartz version dun be fool by it.. Mechanical auto winding now the price 4k and above liaoz.

hahahaha ...No lah should be different one :D ... its a used set (not full link but with box and paper).. automatic Omega 2254.50 ... not the quartz ..

Nakedtoes

hahahaha ...No lah should be different one :D ... its a used set (not full link but with box and paper).. automatic Omega 2254.50 ... not the quartz ..

Wah really then u seriously missed a good deal..

slow_mo

suan me some more .. I ish jin failure ......:sad::sad: .. only me , my zoids and my cheap cheap watch ....

(add on - u still got Grand Seiko .. I only got sehkor)

ah hia .. u 麽虾嘛無?? another ji ji xiao xiao .. u got over 50 watches hor !! ..
lao hou 2 bottles where ??!! :s13: ..

Your toy collection quite big right? Like your toy collection!

reikizi

Wah really then u seriously missed a good deal..

yeah man !! damn the chao ah tiong !!!! :D

last year worst !! missed a bigger boat !! $2.4K (neg) for a omega seamaster 50yr anniversary (full set NOS)

patience ..patience .. poor man must wait ..:D

Your toy collection quite big right? Like your toy collection!

still lose to your rolex ...:sad: .. sorry wrong .. mai angry hor .. cos should be rolexss =:p

Ed.YEO

yeah man !! damn the chao ah tiong !!!! :D

last year worst !! missed a bigger boat !! $2.4K (neg) for a omega seamaster 50yr anniversary (full set NOS)

patience ..patience .. poor man must wait ..:D
(潮)免等了啦!
17017.jpg

cichlid

the 60 ATMOS Master blue ish nice !! but too ex for me .. :(

I ish not like slow mo rolexess iwc grand Seiko dai kor =:p

Sure or not, saw you post so many nice watches leh.
Btw, while on the way to Red Army Watches, saw a guy wearing a IWC big pilot, damn nice.

No money buy watch, buy strap first, lol
28462921663_feeecc8369_k.jpg

DashJX

m0lecule

Not really an expert but will chime in with my 2 cents. I have bought from other online shops like Ashford, Jomashop and Amazon. All no problem. Have not tried authenticwatches though. One thing to note is that you will be charged GST if the purchase exceeds S$400. You might also want to try asking for further discount. It might work.

Personally, I will not spend so much on a quartz watch but to each his own. You can get brand new ETA/Sellita mechanical chronographs (eg, Certina, Alpina, etc) at lower prices, but not Tag Heuer though.

Need Expert Advice:
Noob here, I'm interested in the following watches from this online seller:

http://www.authenticwatches.com/tag-heuer-formula-one-caz1014-ba0842.html#.V7aaM8T0qnP

http://www.authenticwatches.com/tag-heuer-formula-one-caz1112-fc8188.html#.V7aadMT0qnP

The price is very attractive. Is it ok to buy from them? What about other online like Chrono24, Amazon, etc.?

Thanks you for the patience reading this.

cyrenic

Need Expert Advice:
Noob here, I'm interested in the following watches from this online seller:

http://www.authenticwatches.com/tag-heuer-formula-one-caz1014-ba0842.html#.V7aaM8T0qnP

http://www.authenticwatches.com/tag-heuer-formula-one-caz1112-fc8188.html#.V7aadMT0qnP

The price is very attractive. Is it ok to buy from them? What about other online like Chrono24, Amazon, etc.?

Thanks you for the patience reading this.

Never bought from them before... But yes, might need to pay GST, so do add that into your computations. I second molecule's view that paying so much for Quartz is boh hua. But if you really really like the design and you are ok with quartz then just get what you like la. It's just a pity to be paying such a huge sum for marketing and design though, since the quartz movement being used inside is probably going to be really cheap.

Amazon is quite ok, their customer service damn good - but I've never bought a watch from them. I've purchased a Pebble and it arrived DOA. They gave me a partial refund and paid me to ship it back.

If you've read the book Amazon Way, their leaders REALLY put the customers first. I've always had an amazing experience. I once picked up a Chromebook on offer for 120 USD. There was some delay in shipping as they ran out of stock - when I asked about an estimated timing, the customer service officer just reduced it to 50 USD, and upgraded me to expedited shipping when stock arrived. That was a good day. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.