cyrenic

Yes sir, here's mine.
29123676575_6f60d03732_k.jpg
gtN0kHP.jpg

m0lecule

Bro I do not have the 014 but I used to have the emperor Tuna 011, which I believe is v close to the 014 in terms of the case dimensions and has the same full mechanical 8L movement.

The key difference between the springdrive tuna and the emperor in terms of the case design would be, I believe, the placement of the lugs. The lugs on the emperor Tuna are placed on the inner case where the the shroud would sit on the straps when the watch is worn. It sits higher on the wrist. The springdrive tuna, on the other hand, has part of the shroud "cut off" where the lugs are and the strap is fitted on. As a result, the watch would sit flatter on the wrist. Wears better on the wrist, if u ask me.

Also, the bezel on the emperor Tuna is matte while the bezel on the springdrive tuna is glossy. The numerals on the bezel is also bigger I think?

Last but not least, the shroud on the springdrive tuna is titanium while 014 uses a ceramic shroud I think.

Bro, do you have the SBDX014 also? Which one you like better?

cichlid

Thanks both look very nice.
I like the rose gold bits on the 014 and the wet black look of the 009.

Bro I do not have the 014 but I used to have the emperor Tuna 011, which I believe is v close to the 014 in terms of the case dimensions and has the same full mechanical 8L movement.

The key difference between the springdrive tuna and the emperor in terms of the case design would be, I believe, the placement of the lugs. The lugs on the emperor Tuna are placed on the inner case where the the shroud would sit on the straps when the watch is worn. It sits higher on the wrist. The springdrive tuna, on the other hand, has part of the shroud "cut off" where the lugs are and the strap is fitted on. As a result, the watch would sit flatter on the wrist. Wears better on the wrist, if u ask me.

Also, the bezel on the emperor Tuna is matte while the bezel on the springdrive tuna is glossy. The numerals on the bezel is also bigger I think?

Last but not least, the shroud on the springdrive tuna is titanium while 014 uses a ceramic shroud I think.

Ed.YEO

Boss when u can show hand ur suites.

Ur collection all like 同花顺kind
Full color ways.
哈~~~
要是我有十三支,我就擺個“鋤大D”,出來。。。也許不能全勝,小贏一點可以啦吼?:D
要是我有十四支,想擺個“清一色,一條龍”。。。就難了。。。小相公可以贏多少?:s13:

reikizi

WWE World Heavyweight Champion. lol. Cool pic!!

er... u really uncle meh ?? he not WWE nor WWF leh (uncle no use WWE one , uncle call sup kak as WWF) ....anyway yee si luck pak ban lang ..... li bak bo ? :D

wa that missing eye makes it look creepy :s13:

bo missing eye .. si bionic eye lah ...:(
facepalm.jpg

anyway this show that u are Young !! :s13: :s12::s12:

this toy much older than u :D .. its a lao kok kok toy !!

TeenTitan01

er... u really uncle meh ?? he not WWE nor WWF leh (uncle no use WWE one , uncle call sup kak as WWF) ....anyway yee si luck pak bang lang ..... li bak bo ? :D

facepalm.jpg

orr... steve Austin, the $6 million man...

slow_mo

er... u really uncle meh ?? he not WWE nor WWF leh (uncle no use WWE one , uncle call sup kak as WWF) ....anyway yee si luck pak bang lang ..... li bak bo ? :D

facepalm.jpg

I think he means that the watch looks like a WWF Champion's belt.

6m man will cost a lot more now with inflation!!!

I don't have my old toys anymore. Don't know where they are after numerous moving.

reikizi

orr... steve Austin, the $6 million man...

I think he means that the watch looks like a WWF Champion's belt.

6m man will cost a lot more now with inflation!!!

I don't have my old toys anymore. Don't know where they are after numerous moving.

uncles spotted !! :s13:

kacau bro mocule cos he use WWE leh .. our era is WWF mah :s13: .... hulk Hogan .. ultimate warrior :love: .. British bull dog ...king kong bundy.. jimmy superfly :eek: .... all lao kok kok liao ...

I keep my old toys with me as they are precious :D and mean a lot to me as I was from poor family :o (not trolling) .. that's why when I grew up .. buy quite a few toys to compensate my childhood :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.