The Watch Thread - Part 10

TeenTitan01

that's the older hong kong ... rast time touch liao no buy will kena **** .. :s13:

nowadays quite ok, I've been buying quite a lot of toys there for the past few years , most are friendly (as long as you don't speak mandarin) some can bargain but normally I don't as their toy prices are damn good .. but once a while those not really gian one .. i'll try to bargain

I will use half plus six Cantonese to communicate (means act like a man with few words :s13:) , (speak engrish ish ok .. but tough to bargain liao) never buy watch there before as not aiming seiko ... but now check liao , it seems their Seiko prices is good :s12:

significant minority of people in hong kong are teochew. if you're kar ki nang with them, can try teochew.

TeenTitan01

reikizi

Bro, is there international warranty? And GS price also good? If you know la, hahah. Thanks!

not so sure, my watch from watchoutz comes with japan store stamp, so I believe have int'l warranty

for the prices, you can go yahoo hk auction to ssrr for a gauge :D

significant minority of people in hong kong are teochew. if you're kar ki nang with them, can try teochew.

:s13: no lah .. most Teochew there can't speak Teochew even there is quite a lot there, also they may mistaken u for Tiong

Speak Canto or English best ... mix also ok , get good service. Mandarin is a big no no. used to go there for work and holiday (tried once went there thrice in a year) rast time (maybe 15yrs ago) their service is very jialat , especially the street market, touch no buy kena ****, bargain no buy kena **** & ****... even stand see no talk no buy oso kena **** :s13:

gaoxing84

not so sure, my watch from watchoutz comes with japan store stamp, so I believe have int'l warranty

:s13: no lah .. most Teochew there can't speak Teochew even there is quite a lot there, also they may mistaken u for Tiong

Speak Canto or English best ... mix also ok , get good service. Mandarin is a big no no. used to go there for work and holiday (tried once went there thrice in a year) rast time (maybe 15yrs ago) their service is very jialat , especially the street market, touch no buy kena ****, bargain no buy kena **** & ****... even stand see no talk no buy oso kena **** :s13:

Bargain no buy I also will **** hahaha

reikizi

Today I wuji bcos I bring my 'Ball' out :D
s7VTR6Sl.jpg

Sent from Planet Zi using GAGT

TeenTitan01

hongkies were damn effing proud in the 80s and 90s cos their economy was booming, and their soft power in terms of cantopop and canto movies were at their zenith, similar to what's happening to prc. they faltered during the financial crisis of '98 and the good times truly ended when SARS hammered them jialat jialat. hk has not been the same since, especially after the handover where they being eclipsed by prc. service also improved post sars.

cokiee

hongkies were damn effing proud in the 80s and 90s cos their economy was booming, and their soft power in terms of cantopop and canto movies were at their zenith, similar to what's happening to prc. they faltered during the financial crisis of '98 and the good times truly ended when SARS hammered them jialat jialat. hk has not been the same since, especially after the handover where they being eclipsed by prc. service also improved post sars.

Quote for truth!

Sent from Xiaomi MI 3W using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.