TeenTitan01

for the doubters, this is proof of purchase

6X9ROyS.jpg

cant fake le bah?

finally! GPGT! congrats on your fine purchase and wear your tudor BBN in good health! :s12:

had i know you were really serious, i'd advise you to buy from tudor boutique - they have gifts from boutique-only purchases and they offer additional year warranty - total 3 yrs if you buy from boutique.

TeenTitan01

Just for you only....

uInbAxw.jpg

got receipt, got names, got date&time. What more do you want

POWER lah! GPGT with all rules satisfied!! we want a FR and extensive review and how this watch changed your life. ;)

i see you bought from the tudor boutique in PPC. what free gift did they offer you? last year it was tudor branded headphones, 1 month plus ago was a tudor branded leather card holder and fabric belt.

TeenTitan01

U feel only, never buy? Limited stocks lei and shop tells me even tudor agent no stocks le. And once the in-house ones come out the old one discontinue

relax. enough on the re-sale market for those who make up their minds later. and cheaper too. just don't have the virgin cherry-poppin experience nia. :s13:

Seannie

finally! GPGT! congrats on your fine purchase and wear your tudor BBN in good health! :s12:

had i know you were really serious, i'd advise you to buy from tudor boutique - they have gifts from boutique-only purchases and they offer additional year warranty - total 3 yrs if you buy from boutique.

Ermm.. i dont hamper after gifts lar. They did say got gifts two days ago when i went down. But tdy when i actually bought they didnt give me any gifts. Only a bottle of mineral water plus a cleaning cloth. Anyway i got 3 years warranty and main thing is the watch itself can work well dont gimme problems so fast i hepi liao!

TeenTitan01

Must resist temptation when the black bay black pvd version comes out ����. Don't want to end up buying and selling off after a few months like what happen for black bay blue and black bay black ����

why you offload an instant classic?? :s11:

TeenTitan01

Got blue, No Red No Black Ke Yi Meh???

I might aim for the bronze one, the black bay dark i skip.

be careful not to fall into the BBB (buy-Buy-BUY) trap!

enjoy your BBN first, got money no scared cannot obtain - it's just a matter of how much. but of course must also be sensible lah.

TeenTitan01

Can why not? Buy what I like mah. Need so many for what? It doesn't give me returns. Unless u r saying those 100k watches from Patek. Which I have no money for that. A watch is to tell time not haolian. I got a normal seiko divers watch which I also wear and I like the design furthermore very affordable.

tbh, i feel a luxury watch IS TO HAOLIAN - to yourself and/or others that you made it and also the sheer enjoyment of its romance, backstory, precision engineering, component quality and emotive qualities!

nowadays, telling time from a watch is incidental - we can reference time from our phone, computers, TV, etc. nothing a $10 quartz can't do even better, really.

trying to keep it honest here, folks. cheers. :)

TeenTitan01

U mean buy many pieces then keep wait for value go up to sell issit?

that's untrue for most pieces. even if it does go up, you've to factor in regular maintenance costs in order to keep the watch in tip top condition. also, almost NOBODY can tell, cos if they can, the prices won't be low enough for it to skyrocket in the first place, correct? it usually happens to models that were produced in small quantities.

watches that go up in value tend not to be popular in their initial life.

the paul new daytona is a prime example. unpopular ugly duckling when first released. got popular when herd mentality and rising value attracted hot money into the game.

another example is the "steve mcqueen" rolex explorer II (actually steve mcqueen never wore it, but i digress...). it was an unpopular rolex because the dial minute markings were not deemed easy to read - but lo and behold, years later, you've to cough up double a brand new explorer II for something people had a hard time flogging off for a fraction a decade plus ago - and all that just cos it has a huge orange gmt hand. ;)

yet another eg are the panerais dr bernard cheong acquired in the 90s.

but to buy watches as "investment" is just speculation. you're more likely to be stuck with a pile of fast depreciating & unwanted ticking metal than hitting the jackpot.

so own & wear a watch for the present enjoyment. take any value retention/enhancement as an incidental/pleasant surprise and you'll be better off. :)

guynextdoor80

This is the Tank Solo, the starting model for the Tank Solo collection. You are right, this model is very nice for ladies. I am considering getting it for my wife.

I also tried the Tank Solo XL which is the male model and is the largest in the collection, very nice and have a second hand! Its an automatic. Bros who like the look of the Tank Solo collection can consider this model.:D

asked my friend to send me a pic of her tank quartz. Dunno what model but i think its a damn nice model for a lady.
I also have my eyes on the tank solo in gold and brown leather strap. V nice.

9DF6B75D-36D6-4104-9B26-671C4D33107C_zpsypiv7ccr.jpg

TeenTitan01

asked my friend to send me a pic of her tank quartz. Dunno what model but i think its a damn nice model for a lady.
I also have my eyes on the tank solo in gold and brown leather strap. V nice.

9DF6B75D-36D6-4104-9B26-671C4D33107C_zpsypiv7ccr.jpg

don't forget another worthy contender: the JLC reverso! :s12:

TeenTitan01

Ermm.. i dont hamper after gifts lar. They did say got gifts two days ago when i went down. But tdy when i actually bought they didnt give me any gifts. Only a bottle of mineral water plus a cleaning cloth. Anyway i got 3 years warranty and main thing is the watch itself can work well dont gimme problems so fast i hepi liao!

understand you're not kian png, but no harm insisting on your free boutique-exclusive gifts since you bought from them. it's all part of the total experience package mah.

buy must feel shiok all the way. :D

enjoy your honeymoon with your BBN. you made a fine purchase. you will have absolutely NO regrets buying this instant classic. :s12:

TeenTitan01

This is the Tank Solo, the starting model for the Tank Solo collection. You are right, this model is very nice for ladies. I am considering getting it for my wife.

I also tried the Tank Solo XL which is the male model and is the largest in the collection, very nice and have a second hand! Its an automatic. Bros who like the look of the Tank Solo collection can consider this model.:D

can i introduce you to the cartier mystery watch? :D

http://www.ablogtowatch.com/rotonde-de-cartier-mystery-watch-versus-the-levitas/

https://monochrome-watches.com/cartier-and-chaykin-and-two-mystery-watches/

yattokame

Thanks for clarifying. Too many versions of tank to remember.
I orefer the one in gold and surprisingly quartz. The second hand kinda of make it too busy. Maybe its just me.
But then again, i like the calatrava with the second hand sub dial.

JLC reverso not for me. Kind of thick. Tried many times. No go.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.