The Watch Thread - Part 10

gaoxing84

I was there in September 2014 using my ORD leave!

nice. i am probably gonna revist NYC next year hopefully.
gonna go nyc for a good 2-3weeks. then drive to nearby states.
maybe up the hamptons.
i wanna fully explore the other boroughs for food, like brooklyn, queens and bronx.

paul02

nice. i am probably gonna revist NYC next year hopefully.
gonna go nyc for a good 2-3weeks. then drive to nearby states.
maybe up the hamptons.
i wanna fully explore the other boroughs for food, like brooklyn, queens and bronx.

Been there. Saw Calvin Klein and Ira Rennert's house. Also one of the prince's which I think hired lion or tiger to hunt the deers around the estate.

The highlight of the trip was Montauk's lighthouse, also named as "The End Of The World". I stood speechless and in awe of its all-fulfilling scenery as the clear skies and the moon shone it's reflected light upon the sea.

Nothing could capture the beauty of the scenery and the feeling of being in awe.

Nothing.

indigo22

Been there. Saw Calvin Klein and Ira Rennert's house. Also one of the prince's which I think hired lion or tiger to hunt the deers around the estate.

The highlight of the trip was Montauk's lighthouse, also named as "The End Of The World". I stood speechless and in awe of its all-fulfilling scenery as the clear skies and the moon shone it's reflected light upon the sea.

Nothing could capture the beauty of the scenery and the feeling of being in awe.

Nothing.

which kinda beautiful scenery are you into? the lighthouse itself, or the seaview itself?

and yes, i do noe how a proper seaview should be, i'm not referring to the kinda seaview where the other side is Clark Quay that kind.. :s13:

paul02

which kinda beautiful scenery are you into? the lighthouse itself, or the seaview itself?

and yes, i do noe how a proper seaview should be, i'm not referring to the kinda seaview where the other side is Clark Quay that kind.. :s13:

Don't have a specific interest, just open to what I'm offered. I was referring to the view of the sea earlier though.

indigo22

Don't have a specific interest, just open to what I'm offered. I was referring to the view of the sea earlier though.

ah yes, i've ever been to a location which has almost no light pollution, surrounded by the south china sea and being able to make out milky way with my naked eye...

wished i had my camera with me, but ah well...

anyway since you appreciate landscape scenery, u can try taking up photography :) it brings you to many beautiful locations and you can capture it in eternity...when u look back at the pictures, memories will instantly flood back :o

guynextdoor80

Bro, this is damn swee!

Monday in black

JWj5u7H.jpg

paul02

ah yes, i've ever been to a location which has almost no light pollution, surrounded by the south china sea and being able to make out milky way with my naked eye...

wished i had my camera with me, but ah well...

anyway since you appreciate landscape scenery, u can try taking up photography :) it brings you to many beautiful locations and you can capture it in eternity...when u look back at the pictures, memories will instantly flood back :o

I could with my phone but not moments like those. I quote,

Beautiful things don't ask for attention. -James Thurber

From the film "The Secret Life Of Walter Mitty".

snow-leopards-l.jpg

3sth3r

driven on a part where the fog becomes so bad, i can't see 1 metre ahead.
its like driving on to silent hill.
i wish i had my go pro on during that part, it was scary balls.
have to on fog lights but bo use.

a good 30mins before i am out of the fog.

when you drive on dark freeways, alot of optimus prime driving beside you. hahaha
cross state delivery.

Optimus prime, lol. Anyway it sounded like lotsa fun.

iceflight

Short is relative
Maybe I 1.5m only leh :s13:

I'm not saying that guy is definitely wearing a fake, cos I can't tell also
If he's wearing a real one, then I think he's max satki lah

if it's fake one and get recognized then ok lor, but why play so big?
Buy rep of a 10k IWC can liao ma

Yes it's a RM10 and it's genuine as far as I can see, so far I've haven't seen any replica that is even close to the real thing, skeleton so hard to fake and the watch casing is not easy to make as well. RM10 is entry level RM, of ccourse not cheap as well, around $130k list price now for rose gold but should be get at $80k+ for used.

Driving is something I enjoy but at high speed it's thrilling, have gone 316kph in Malaysia. Sheer excitement!! In Singapore, off peak is ok, traffic not bad... yes we pay ridiculous prices for a car here, but do compare it to many major cities in the world, the jams and other security issues. Sadly to conclude is that you pay for this.

AyuReady

WnzJYKz.jpg

At Hong Kong now, hehe hot summer drank fresh watermelon this afternoon

Any brand in Hong Kong significantly cheaper than SG? May go see see look look.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.