The Watch Thread - Part 10

babychimz

same same! but what made u get the rubber n not the bracelet?

Personally i think it looks nicer on the rubber, but as a result its abit too casual for my work place... kanna spotted by my colleague that it looks casual :(

wow! jin satki, on a roll bruh! nomos for you sir?

I roll 1x u roll 10x leh... wallet empty liao... nomos must wait...

adrianwang74

Finally can share Pictures liao!

My beater: Seiko SRP467J

Love the dial!!! Some say it is almost like AP RO :s13::s13::s13:

V2U6vF.jpg

Nothing beats the tapisserie of the Royal Oak.

But of cos, considering how cheap the Seiko is... i guess u cant really expect much.

royal_oak_dial_tapisserie_pattern_original_1_0.jpg

paul02

Hi to all the pros around here, generally how do you guys perceive the brand steinhart? Saw some of the models like not bad like the ocean 1 black and the mk2 vintage. Looks jin good, worth the $$ or save up to get better? Sorry and TIA!

Did some research and waited over 6 months before deciding to buy their watch. I had no regrets. It was love at first sight and it is something mutual once you hold their homage pieces in your hand and place them on your wrist.

Posting my watches here has garnered some attention and may have poisoned others. Even my dad was impressed by the machining and finish that had gone into making the watch.

If you have the luxury to afford better, you can go for Rolex already. Else this is a good brand for homage watches.

snowver

Nothing beats the tapisserie of the Royal Oak.

But of cos, considering how cheap the Seiko is... i guess u cant really expect much.

royal_oak_dial_tapisserie_pattern_original_1_0.jpg

RO is still king no doubt. Not trying to take anything away from it. Just getting a little taste with my little Seiko. ;)

kashix

Did some research and waited over 6 months before deciding to buy their watch. I had no regrets. It was love at first sight and it is something mutual once you hold their homage pieces in your hand and place them on your wrist.

Posting my watches here has garnered some attention and may have poisoned others. Even my dad was impressed by the machining and finish that had gone into making the watch.

If you have the luxury to afford better, you can go for Rolex already. Else this is a good brand for homage watches.

Which model you went for? Like you buy alr then ppl say you wear fake Rolex hahaha, so asking how ppl perceive the brand hahaha.

guynextdoor80

I used to wear mine to the office on the rubber too. I thought it looks fine when u are wearing long sleeve shirts unless people look at it up close then it looks abit casual.

For me is worse, because I have the tendency to roll up my sleeves starting from lunch time till knock off so it looks quite casual, but heck I just wear it because the rubber is damn comfortable!

Personally i think it looks nicer on the rubber, but as a result its abit too casual for my work place... kanna spotted by my colleague that it looks casual :(

I roll 1x u roll 10x leh... wallet empty liao... nomos must wait...

gaoxing84

Which model you went for? Like you buy alr then ppl say you wear fake Rolex hahaha, so asking how ppl perceive the brand hahaha.

Haha. If they say you wear fake rolex. Means they buay hiao la. Why bother?

Henabi

Hi to all the pros around here, generally how do you guys perceive the brand steinhart? Saw some of the models like not bad like the ocean 1 black and the mk2 vintage. Looks jin good, worth the $$ or save up to get better? Sorry and TIA!

if we look at purely the perceived value of Steinhart with other homage brands, I would say that Steinhart is currently one of the "Up-and-coming" brands, judging by the large amount of positive reviews for their Ocean One series. Same goes to CW C60

in fact, their popularity among watch lovers actually comes from how well they made their watches right from the start.

Steinhart is definitely one to watch, especially now they are switching to ETA 6497 for their premium watches and their ST.5, which is decorated base ETA 2824

babychimz

I used to wear mine to the office on the rubber too. I thought it looks fine when u are wearing long sleeve shirts unless people look at it up close then it looks abit casual.

For me is worse, because I have the tendency to roll up my sleeves starting from lunch time till knock off so it looks quite casual, but heck I just wear it because the rubber is damn comfortable!

agree! really damn comfortable.

paul02

Steinhart GMT-Ocean 1 Blue Red
hjhZXwP.jpg

I understand how you feel. Only once has someone told me that it looks like a Rolex Submariner and I told them that it was a homage to the Submariner.

Maybe my circle of friends aren't the kind to say such things. If anyone asks, I'll explain according to their demeanour.

Like what others have said, what matters is that you like it. You can't enjoy life if you live to the expectations of everyone else.

bencheongcm

Just realise that actually there is a secret "watch group chat" for the elites dai kors in this thread :o

what to buy where to hoot simi lobang lso have :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.