The Watch Thread - Part 10

Henabi

Slow_mo like that say.... good meh???

Lolx but true... instead of buying a watch for ourselves... it's buy for our wives. Our kids... our parents... our grandkids ha!

Us into watches is exactly the same as girls into bags. Hahaha!!! Sama sama lah

I am humbled by your compliments snowver, guy next door and slow_mo. In fact, when it comes to spending family n kids, I think as husbands and fathers, we will do the necessary sacrifice, even if it means delaying or giving up our dream watch

HJ watch.... be warned. IT IS AN EXTREMELY posionous watch shop

26k is for preowned Lange 1 paiseh

guynextdoor80

Wish I can afford to get a couple of ALS bro.:s13: If I get one now, is like irrational thinking on my part especially when renov is just around the corner and I haven't even buy furnitures yet.

I should target one watch a year similar to you.

My only watch close to 5 digits is the SubC too and I take public transport as well.:s13:

Sounds like you have enough for more than a couple of ALS... If it does't hurt your wallet too much, why not?

But do keep some spare for infant/child care services... mine is like > 1 Rolex Sub per year...

Google HJ Watch, they are at Far East Plaza.

Here's my only watch close to 5 digit... taking public transport and on my way home!!!

Henabi

GIYpzQL.jpg

Pangkang liao!

Omw to meet a few friends for dinner and drinks

slow_mo

My wife was interested in a DJ too when I brought her to THG but heng she doesn't like automatic because she rotates her watches very frequently so she finds very mafan to have to set the time and date again. Ended up I bought her a Tag Heuer Ceramic F1 Quartz which is very popular among the ladies. Save me quite a tidy sum.:s13:

Her watch box is 10 slots one whereas mine is 6 slots only.

My wife also has a Tag Heuer Ceramic F1 Quartz... :s13:

wetdreams19

Thinking of pulling the trigger on the OT500 but not sure how it wears as I usually wear <40mm and my only watch above 40mm is also made of Ti. Any owners here can comment on the lugs? Haven't been able to make a trip down to the shop:(

AyuReady

Haha I also trying to curb my poison by delaying my watch purchase until I get a promotion. So meanwhile cN use this mindset as motivation !

user14

went recently. their verbal verification is essentially looking up the serial no. of your omega in their system. this is free and done relatively quick.

if your watch is quite old, it might not be in their system. in that case, they can open the watch to check the movement for $15. it will take awhile depending on the crowd. they will tell you verbally that the movement is verified as authentic, give you a receipt for the $15 (which does not state that it authentic or not).

hope this gives you more info!

Thanks for the confirmation.

indigo22

I use Adobe photoshop
casual editing I use pixlr n photoscape

Thanks. This weekend time to sit down and edit some photos

er adjusted the color temperature to cooler colors, gave it a slight tint, decrease the shadows, increase the highlights by a bit..

or if you are using lightroom, i can share the preset with you :o

@Henabi, these are the settings i used for my watch pics..u can try replicate it in photoshop see how it works out hehe

Temperature: 3949
Tint: +32
Exposure: +0.20
Contrast: +6
Highlights: +1
Shadows: +26
Blacks: -19
Saturation: -5
Saturation (red) -5
Saturation (orange) -10
Saturation (yellow) -5
Luminance (orange) +5
Hue (orange) -10

Note: these settings are for my watch (rmb my bezel is already faded grey in color liao)
so depends on your watch is what color de

i'm checking my settings on LR mobile, let me know if u wan me export the preset for ur lightroom :o i go home do :o

iV3RsOn

Henabi not simple siol. 30 yrs old with so much savings...

Congrats gx on a roll sia.

Henabi

pnJurrP.jpg

Thanks iverson for your compliment but... nothing compared to the dai kor here...

For orient daydate must ask ed yeo liao.. he's the expert

indigo22

n3wvb5.jpg

trying to see how close up my Fuji X70 can go, this is the "closest" it can go liao...think this camera will suffice my watch's shots for now...

thus, the money saved from buying a macro lens for my Sony setup can be reinvested in another watch

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.