The Watch Thread - Part 10

I quoted the iwc's accuracy plainly to show the difference between standard eta movements and iwc's eta. I even uploaded a photo of the decorated 7750 on my iwc. Accuracy in a mechanical watch should not be an utmost priority given its nature but the level of tolerance set by the brands shows their commitment to regulate their watches to a high standard.

yashirob

can i play with your words a bit, if i may?

"jut like get high scores in exam = sure succeed in life"
Haha yes u may. Is quite irritating to come into the thread to see him getting shoot and continue to shoot back all the people shooting him. Like arguing for the sake of winning the argument. Really ish just a xiao didi who is in a greenhouse and thinking the world of how much he knows sia...to be honest, I will be more impressed if he knows all that he knows and tell me he doesn't own an iwc but he owns xxx stock (Apple, facebook, tiff & co. Or watever he thinks is a Gd stock) which will allow him to get his dream watch faster with HIS OWN MONEY.

can i play with your words a bit, if i may?

"jut like get high scores in exam = sure succeed in life"

seems like thats the singapore govt's belief though.. hahaha during my time in the service, it did feel kinda weird when i could tell a 32 year old MSG/1SG what to do and what not to do LOL. Oh and its like that the government service too. A local uni grad is placed on a completely different pay scheme and career track... I dont think this should be the way but this is the way our govt seems to see it. Its just like how the scholars and ivy league school grads are placed of a different scale as us..

cyrenic

I quoted the iwc's accuracy plainly to show the difference between standard eta movements and iwc's eta. I even uploaded a photo of the decorated 7750 on my iwc. Accuracy in a mechanical watch should not be an utmost priority given its nature but the level of tolerance set by the brands shows their commitment to regulate their watches to a high standard.

ONE IWC watch you bought that is accurate, then you say all accurate.

http://www.iwc.com/forum/en/discussion/62549/

I was so fortunate to get a call from my AD to collect my repaired Spitfire .. after having an out-of-box problem with the chronograph, causing the movement to freeze, was supposedly rectifief ... It took me 5 seconds to make the movement freeze again fortunately infront of the AD service staff. And this is after the watch came back from "the wizards at the spa" in Switzerland- what a joke.

http://www.iwc.com/forum/en/discussion/21011/

I purchased a Pilot 5004 about 2 months ago. What is the acceptable range for accuracy. Seems Like I have to adjust about 1 minute back every week? Is this normal or do I need to get it checked out?

So these two poor guys are entitled to say, IWC watches all stink ah, jin lousy, jin pathetic? :s13:

cyrenic

seems like thats the singapore govt's belief though.. hahaha during my time in the service, it did feel kinda weird when i could tell a 32 year old MSG/1SG what to do and what not to do LOL. Oh and its like that the government service too. A local uni grad is placed on a completely different pay scheme and career track... I dont think this should be the way but this is the way our govt seems to see it. Its just like how the scholars and ivy league school grads are placed of a different scale as us..

Lol, if your working CMI, your track how nice, after 5 years also collapse. :s13:

indigo22

qualification gets you the job. character helps u stay in the job.

indigo22

Haha yes u may. Is quite irritating to come into the thread to see him getting shoot and continue to shoot back all the people shooting him. Like arguing for the sake of winning the argument. Really ish just a xiao didi who is in a greenhouse and thinking the world of how much he knows sia...to be honest, I will be more impressed if he knows all that he knows and tell me he doesn't own an iwc but he owns xxx stock (Apple, facebook, tiff & co. Or watever he thinks is a Gd stock) which will allow him to get his dream watch faster with HIS OWN MONEY.

one of those whom thinks the world revolve around him and he is always right...i'm in my 20's but damn do i have to say, teenagers nowadays :s22:

gaoxing84

this is where i have to correct you. since 2011 (iirc), ETA no longer provied ebauches to iwc but manufactured to iwc standards..

source?

eta do provide the cream of the crop within cosc standards but iwc does the modification themselves.
if iwc rely on eta to make their movement for them, then iwc is pretty crappy to be call a watch maker.
:s11::s11:

you do know iwc got in house movement right? lol

gaoxing84

i 2nd you man..

i always wonder why people bother to spend so much of their efforts looking into the accuracy and i always ask them, are you a bloody astronaut or are you in special forces that the accuracy is a life or death matter to you? so as a student, the inaccuracy of your watch will make you late to class? :s22: in the first place if one's EQ is so low, go class also no use de la~

its a watch just freaking enjoy it...if one gets too bothered with such mechanical watch, just use a Apple Watch lo~

excellent accuracy is a plus point for mechanical watch but cannot rely on it for accuracy.

why people buy mechanical watches because its a work of art (for in house movement) or simply because the 2nd hand sweep is damn chio. hahahaha

gaoxing84

end of the day, still ETA. lol no difference between iwc eta and other eta. lol

good that you have a solid piece, but not all is that accurate.

qualification gets you the job. character helps u stay in the job.

capability helps you stay in the job. The ability to make money for the company and the wisdom to know who to suck up to and who to stab. Just my opinion. Being Mr nice guy and taking the higher moral ground rarely pays.

No offense, but do you realize that you are always picked on in this particular thread? Have you ever asked yourself why?

gaoxing84

capability helps you stay in the job. The ability to make money for the company and the wisdom to know who to suck up to and who to stab. Just my opinion. Being Mr nice guy and taking the higher moral ground rarely pays.

wow, then you really have issue. god help me pray i don't ever work with you.

sucking up and backstabbing are for losers.

hate mutha****ers like you.

the only ability that you should posses is your capability and to help your company save and make money. not doing it the screw up way.

you will be hated by your peers and even you are so up, you won't have many friends.

good luck young blood

source?

eta do provide the cream of the crop within cosc standards but iwc does the modification themselves.
if iwc rely on eta to make their movement for them, then iwc is pretty crappy to be call a watch maker.
:s11::s11:

you do know iwc got in house movement right? lol

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f350/what-iwc-do-their-7750-a-1094568.html

Thank you for your request and your interest in IWC Schaffhausen.
ETA supplies IWC Schaffhausen with fully assembled movements, manufactured to our standards and specifications. All the modifications required by IWC have been integrated into ETA*********s production processes, in order to ensure that these movements comply with IWC*********s high-quality standards. The movements are subjected to IWC*********s comprehensive and exacting testing procedures in the IWC laboratories. This means that the movements have to achieve a precision of 0/+7 per day, ensuring that the watches do not run behind and only run ahead by a maximum of 7 seconds per day.

This is from an iwc representative. And of course i do know that they have in house movements. I find it rather insulting that you question my knowledge.

gaoxing84

http://forums.watchuseek.com/f350/what-iwc-do-their-7750-a-1094568.html

Thank you for your request and your interest in IWC Schaffhausen.
ETA supplies IWC Schaffhausen with fully assembled movements, manufactured to our standards and specifications. All the modifications required by IWC have been integrated into ETA*********s production processes, in order to ensure that these movements comply with IWC*********s high-quality standards. The movements are subjected to IWC*********s comprehensive and exacting testing procedures in the IWC laboratories. This means that the movements have to achieve a precision of 0/+7 per day, ensuring that the watches do not run behind and only run ahead by a maximum of 7 seconds per day.

This is from an iwc representative. And of course i do know that they have in house movements. I find it rather insulting that you question my knowledge.

wtf. i see iwc no up now. call themselves watchmakers but i think they should be call watch designers.

lame.

oh i am sorry, i thought you only know eta since you love it so much, i am glad you know iwc have got their in house movement.

knightcover

Heng i am mr bad guy =:p Always terok gx84 n ji siao TT01...while wearing moi bad ass chiongster Steinhart :s12:

XvX9E7i.jpg

wow, then you really have issue. god help me pray i don't ever work with you.

sucking up and backstabbing are for losers.

hate mutha****ers like you.

the only ability that you should posses is your capability and to help your company save and make money. not doing it the screw up way.

you will be hated by your peers and even you are so up, you won't have many friends.

good luck young blood

if you dont stab, you'll be stabbed. remember, if you cant find the sucker in the room, then youre probably the sucker.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.