The Watch Thread - Part 11

pls explain waste time?
you also waste time what, go AD how many times then buy 1 low end eta iwc watch.
satki means, dont ask, walk in buy and walk off.
lol

told already, want buy, buy the most satki one, since you already say just sign card.

waiting for your iwc tourbillon pic.
I don't buy what I can't afford. And I buy what I like! Hahaha I don't want or need a tourbillion. But maybe I'll get a big pilot at the end of this year. HAHA I went twice before buying my watch. But at least I gave them my business

slow_mo

Here's to more watch photos... Waiting for my boy to finish his lesson!

Made in Japan!!!!

Seannie

haha to seannie

i am ah sia kia la. knn why u no trust me.

buy watch from AD means satki?
so buy watch from grey is kum lan or smart?

same watch, different price? hmmm.

Trust u on this one. I alry admitted im dumb u clever mah. I dumb so buy from AD mah. So obvious and i have to pay more to get same watch. Ofcos obvious im the kum lan one.

gaoxing84

I don't buy what I can't afford. And I buy what I like! Hahaha I don't want or need a tourbillion. But maybe I'll get a big pilot at the end of this year. HAHA I went twice before buying my watch. But at least I gave them my business

how you assume i don't give AD my business?

:s11:

you think only you can give AD business? like they are hard up for your low end iwc purchase?

:s13::s13::s13:

gaoxing84

I gonna hoot an ultimate shiatty watch, no time for all these legit stuff...(ok actually i gian srp637)

i quite gian the baby tuna yellow, same as my pc water cooling color scheme but.... the shroud, sigh hahaha no love for it.

Nowadays very cool to create 2 accs to ownself reply ownself, ownself reinforce ownself, ownself fap ownself :D

ask for BEND!

Trust u on this one. I alry admitted im dumb u clever mah. I dumb so buy from AD mah. So obvious and i have to pay more to get same watch. Ofcos obvious im the kum lan one.

of course, need to say more meh. glad that you admit

:D

cyrenic

h

you think only you can give AD business? like they are hard up for your low end iwc purchase?

Imagining the scene...

Some skinny nerdy ginna pi strut in and throw Mercedes car key fob on the table. Then take out his LV wallet and throw on the counter. Try to puff himself up to look more buff but fail. Then he open his mouth and the salesman um chio.. Cos very high and squeaky, like those 12 year old boy going into puberty.

"Erm, excuse me, are you all going to serve me??? I want to buy I Double U C."

Salesman sian, why waste my time, already see you twice before then you just look look see and exclaim aloud in one corner that IWC regulate jin satki..

"Which model ah, sir?"

"I want the...Pilot....... MARK EIGHTEEN!!!" His voice veers off sharply at the end as he suddenly finishes his sentence in a rush.

Salesman wince... CCB, later need to clean watch again.. But no choice, need to serve customer cos this is his job.

The guy take his car key fob and tap it impatiently on the counter. When the salesman looks up when halfway take out the watch, the ginna purposely flash the Mercedes logo, and look very smug.

"Here you go Sir."

"WOwwwwww... IWC ETA CUSTOM WORS. I LIKE!!!!" He squeals.

Then looking a little embarrassed at his emotion, he sits back down sullenly.

"Actually, I can buy everything here one... But I still thinking if I like the design. I'm lumber one IWC fan." He exclaims.

"That's great Sir, do you want this watch? We accept cash, credit... How would you like to pay?"

"Card! Card!" The ginna fumbles with his wallet and whip out one new-looking supp card..

Whoa, satki card.. This lao beh very rich and spoil this kid.. Wa, but the ginna like can hear his thoughts, quickly qualify, "Eh, this one I earn one k, I just using my father card to pay first, will pay him back one. I work very hard for this!"

Sure.... Haiz, another ASK. The salesman packs the watch patiently and then swipe the card. Watch the kiddo sign the receipt.. So weird, why people sign name still add "Lifewelltravelled" at the end. Hands the bag to the ginna. The ginna sashay out of the shop, halfway open up the bag, take out the watch and shake and hold it to his ear...

"YESSS IWC IWC IWC.. WOOHOO... EVERYONE GOING TO WORSHIP ME!!!!!"

Siao eh, the salesman thinks.. Oh well, wish he was less stingy and use his lao beh money to buy Tourbillion.. Haiz... This month how to meet sales target..

no ah, not defensive, but i am asking you the questions.

reply leh

i want to know your views on this
i have been observing your dealings on carousell and it seems like you have been lowballing your way around and flipping almost immediately. based on this, i assumed that you dont purchase from ADs. and also taking into account your lifestyle (based on my observations on your postings over the past few years) does not seem to match someone who is able to purchase the watches you have brand new.
its just my assumption, i may be wrong. correct me if i am please!

charleslin

i have been observing your dealings on carousell and it seems like you have been lowballing your way around and flipping almost immediately. based on this, i assumed that you dont purchase from ADs. and also taking into account your lifestyle (based on my observations on your postings over the past few years) does not seem to match someone who is able to purchase the watches you have brand new.
its just my assumption, i may be wrong. correct me if i am please!

Jiak ba bo sai pang?

Do you know what do watch shops do to earn money?

Why GX cannot? He worked so hard that he's a millionaire now with the business running on its own where he don't need to go office everyday.

Buy simple watches for fun then sell, because he's sick of his Richard Mille and Patek sitting at home because they are also common now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.