The Watch Thread - Part 11

charleslin

An excerpt of an email sent to me by my SA just before i purchased my pilot chronograph... Anything wrong with this type of correspondence?

Hello Lifewelltravelled

I hope this e-mail finds you well.

Have you decided which watch to go for Christmas?

We do have both the Portuguese Chronograph and the Pilot Chronograph in stock at the moment if you want to bring your mother in together to have a look.

We also received quite a few new ladies models that were just launched this October if your mother is interested.

Let me know.

Wish you a great day and hope to see you soon!

Kind regards

XXXXXX XXXX
Boutique Manager

Means need mother to pay for it, cannot pay ownself.

Very smart Manager.

Seannie

i have been observing your dealings on carousell and it seems like you have been lowballing your way around and flipping almost immediately. based on this, i assumed that you dont purchase from ADs. and also taking into account your lifestyle (based on my observations on your postings over the past few years) does not seem to match someone who is able to purchase the watches you have brand new.
its just my assumption, i may be wrong. correct me if i am please!

Waaa u stalker for few years already ah... carousell also can observe??

hahaha the manager was smart! i probably didnt look very good then, just came back from Starlight straight. miss the 2LT pay + combat allowance :(

Waaa u stalker for few years already ah... carousell also can observe??
hahaha yup because i couldnt stand his arrogance when talking to you and also wanted to know how a non-professional could afford so many watches at a young age. haha a friend of my actually did a carousell deal with him but im not gonna tell him who. hehe.

Seannie

hahaha the manager was smart! i probably didnt look very good then, just came back from Starlight straight. miss the 2LT pay + combat allowance :(

You are so lucky to have a well to do family. Uncle seannie jin envy u. U have gd headstart in life and dont need slog too hard and lesser misery. In future you will inherit loads of wealth as well especially if u the only child. When i was yur age, i dont have anything at all, no monies even to make ends meet, not to say even own a luxury watch le. Kids are getting more and more fortunate now lo.

TeenTitan01

Suddenly do mma and endurance sports.. knn jack of all trades jin satki.

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

http%3A%2F%2Fmashable.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2013%2F06%2Fthen-and-now.gif

8d0.jpg

Internet+nobody+knows+that+you+re+made+of+cups+on+the_eefe1a_4257081.jpg

Turbo-lised

isn't it suspicious for the seannie person keep holding the A.S.K hotdog?
watch thread become holding hot dog thread for seannie

You are so lucky to have a well to do family. Uncle seannie jin envy u. U have gd headstart in life and dont need slog too hard and lesser misery. In future you will inherit loads of wealth as well especially if u the only child. When i was yur age, i dont have anything at all, no monies even to make ends meet, not to say even own a luxury watch le. Kids are getting more and more fortunate now lo.
Thank you uncle Seannie, I hope you will find your pot of gold soon and hoot that AP! dont let these people look down on you. I believe the majority are just disturbing you for fun but deep down they mean no harm. they are generally nice people. however theres one bully who consistently insults you and picks on you. just ignore him. you seem like a genuinely good person so just be happy! do participate more on this forum, i honestly look forward to your posts! especially when the bully comes in to talk **** and you shut him up by buying a BRAND NEW tudor. haha enjoy the forum and let me take the hate from the people here. i actually enjoy it! especially when some of these guys get jealous of the things i have at my age! (uh oh daddy buy for me :( but he still bought it with MONEY) LUCKY ME!

TeenTitan01

But metal bracelet looks to be unforgiving to small wrists, may have to settle for NATO strap

hmmm, I don't know bro pwillie dai gor... I feel the nato somehow feels "bulkier" because the end tail gets double-looped into the metal keeper. my navy blue nato experience on my uber affordable citizen automatic diver anyway...

tbzt5Vz.jpg

TeenTitan01

639 is chio but but but i am a bracelet guy :o

so am I bro knightcover, so you can imagine my anguish cos I like the sporty yellow accents of the srp639k but the bracelet version is only available as the srp637k. have to cough up extra if you want to get the Seiko s/steel bracelet for the srp639. end up stayed with the stock rubber :(

rboyboy

so am I bro knightcover, so you can imagine my anguish cos I like the sporty yellow accents of the srp639k but the bracelet version is only available as the srp637k. have to cough up extra if you want to get the Seiko s/steel bracelet for the srp639. end up stayed with the stock rubber :(

else can get the OEM bracelet from strapcode etc. have seen people doing this on WUS but that makes the watch even heavier :s22:

Seannie

(uh oh daddy buy for me :( but he still bought it with MONEY) LUCKY ME!

Yalor give more time to your parents accompany them when they are old. Own parents are always no. 1 and the ones truly mattered to you compared to other ple in the world. I truly understood when my parents no longer ard. I missed my mother cos she is the one sacrificed tried to give the best to me and has my best interest. Now living with wife and MIL very different liao. You have the love of yur mummy daddy must cherish well!

indigo22

WAITING FOR GAOXING TO REPLY TO THIS. VERY CURIOUS TO KNOW ABOUT YOUR OPINION. please shed some light on this. please tell me i have got you wrong and that you arent a timewaster. or maybe i have exposed your modus operandi? haha:s13::s13:

if you havent purchased an iwc, how would you be invited to the events? Did you walk into the boutique with a luxury watch and on your wrist to express interest in purchasing? LOL dont be a joke la. before i bought my iwc, i left my email with the SA and she corresponded with me a few times about my feelings on the watch and she invited me to a FEW events too BEFORE i purchased my watch. lol i was invited to that iwc portuguese event that you went to in 2015 too. please dont boast about getting invited to these events if you dont even buy from them. i hope youre not one of those freeloaders who go to ADs and boutiques and tell stories to enjoy the treatment and privileges but not buy.

for someone who wants to present himself as being a noble guy whom isn't really bothered about fugged up people like us, you are so excited to know about gaoxing's reply hor?

:s8:

indigo22

hahahaha skinny? i wish. i'm 77kg and 1.84m tall :( by the way i do mixed martial arts and endurance sports so i dont think i'm skinny LOL. I've been an athlete for many years HAHA. you are sooooooooo damn unhappy with me that you actually dedicated time to write what you wrote. for that, i thank you. in any case, i purchased an iwc pilot chronograph on bracelet that retailed for 10.2k. the strap version was 8.6k. the mark 18 wasnt out then. the mark 17 was retailing at 6.8k. the current mark 18 is 6.2k. haha wanna continue with your stories? you write pretty well.

WOW!!!!
SO RICH!!!
YOU JIN SATKI MAN!!!!

TeenTitan01

else can get the OEM bracelet from strapcode etc. have seen people doing this on WUS but that makes the watch even heavier :s22:
I can appreciate the mod/zhng culture, but I tend to keep my watch in stock condition, unless the damn original rubber strap keeps digging into my wrist like my citizen automatic diver.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.