Hooted a BabyG for my wife.
28977716730_bf116cd42d_k.jpg

a562140

fUtKnmCl.jpg

Squale tiger,my favourite shitter brand

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

what shitter brand... squale good brand leh got history as good as blancpain. blancpain was ressurected by a luxury retailer group, and thats the difference that remains to day. jenny, squale, aquadive - though required help to get them through the quartz crisis, i feel they are at present still true to their roots.

a562140

Has anyone had a positive experience shopping at Chuan watches?

I was there with a friend to buy a piece and felt the tone of their sales staff quite arrogant...or very "direct", if I were to put it subtly.

But since I wasn't the purchaser, decided not to give my friend any of my personal comments...but thought whether I was being a little too sensitive...

nothing wrong with being direct, just vote with your wallet! that said chuan has a strong loyal customer base so they can afford to be so (though i find their offerings overpriced, and their services focused on regular or "rich looking" prospects ... but thats just me...

TeenTitan01

nothing wrong with being direct, just vote with your wallet! that said chuan has a strong loyal customer base so they can afford to be so (though i find their offerings overpriced, and their services focused on regular or "rich looking" prospects ... but thats just me...

wah, bro a562140 dai gor purposely go undercover & underdress when watch hunting? :eek:

ps. i also don't dress up. but maybe wearing a luxury watch shows you're a better prospect?

TeenTitan01

GST no..their prices on e internet is fixed :o

ya hor, now tt u mentioned abt e shipping..crap..shud have asked for discounts last time round :( dammit

seems online prices of jdm from bigtimesgp website WITH GST (disclaimer: have never been there & never bought from them) STILL LOWER than leovanwatches...

rboyboy

Got it at H2 Hub at Nex. Originally wana get from G factory but it's $9 more expensive and no free life time battery change, H2 Hub have :s13:

We all know it doesnt require a battery change only after few years later. :s22:

cichlid

We all know it doesnt require a battery change only after few years later. :s22:

Yes, but still, isn't it nice no need to pay for it and Casio can really last.

The car tire shop that I patronise happens to give free puncture repair service if you bought the tires from them. I've used this free service once, and really happy no need to pay for it. :D

indigo22

seems online prices of jdm from bigtimesgp website WITH GST (disclaimer: have never been there & never bought from them) STILL LOWER than leovanwatches...

hehe , ya lo tts why i can only recommend where to buy~ but buyer need do own market research ah on where offers e bestest price :D :D

indigo22

wah, bro a562140 dai gor purposely go undercover & underdress when watch hunting? :eek:

ps. i also don't dress up. but maybe wearing a luxury watch shows you're a better prospect?

according to our elite kid here, need wear atas watch then the salesman will attend de wor...wear lousy watch = receive no sales service :(

TeenTitan01

GST no..their prices on e internet is fixed :o

ya hor, now tt u mentioned abt e shipping..crap..shud have asked for discounts last time round :( dammit

try asking for extended warranty or relevant free gift as goodwill? :)

after all, i'm sure your post here will generate sales for them.

cyrenic

according to our elite kid here, need wear atas watch then the salesman will attend de wor...wear lousy watch = receive no sales service :(

I thought the key is having a rich mommy accompany you...

Which I don't have. Looks like I'll never be able to get IWC since all the salesmen will ignore me and treat me like transparent.. :(

TeenTitan01

oh, that arrogant low eq wannabe poser with profound integrity, poor self-esteem and self-inflicted victimhood issues with no life experience (except his expert experience in twisting and turning like a snake when caught out with his half-truths and lies) and who works as a part-time car valet so he can get his grubby hands on luxury & exotic cars parking them so he can blow bull about them? **** that pes e chao private gd man ginna pi deep deep lah!

so many luxury boutiques, ADs and so many pre-owned watch shops around. so unless the grail or vintage you're after is really rare, even diamond encrusted rolexes are readily available. luxury watches are not necessities. won't die without them. so they don't want to sell at a reasonable price, or allow bargaining or give satisfactory service? its their loss! just walk off! there're plenty others available. with better prices and better service. it's the sellers who should be more anxious, tying up their capital/cash flow in slow moving stock. after all, you already have the cash in hand. YOU know you can afford. a good salesman will never underestimate any potential customer. let that good salesman earn your commission instead. or better yet: forgo the AD experience (unless you happy to pay extra) and get grey or pre-owned (with box and papers if possible). ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.