The Watch Thread - Part 11

gaoxing84

This watch (non cushion case) pops up in the WUS sales threads from time to time. It has piqued my interest for a while too. You might want to keep a look out for a good deal on it. :)

Got it thanks for the heads up Haha.

m0lecule

Sure bro! Electric Blue is this one right...

clnziqd.jpg

wah so garang?! jlc memovox tribute to deep sea also dare to part with it? if me, it's a keeper (along with many other iconic grails once I have the means), along with my fav omega 2254.50.

bro m0lecule (and kind bros here), since you're active on the watch flipping scene, I really appreciate if you can PM me if you happen on any lobang for a reasonable, full set omega seamaster 2538.20 gmt "great white". if have full sets for omega 2254.50 and the omega 2255.80 "electric blue", i'm also keen.

thank you very much! :)

TGIF! Heading down to Gnomon now to get a navy blue NATO for my Seiko Padi~!

P.S The haze now is very bad! Especially in the west!!

pwillie

wah so garang?! jlc memovox tribute to deep sea also dare to part with it? if me, it's a keeper (along with many other iconic grails once I have the means), along with my fav omega 2254.50.

bro m0lecule (and kind bros here), since you're active on the watch flipping scene, I really appreciate if you can PM me if you happen on any lobang for a reasonable, full set omega seamaster 2538.20 gmt "great white". if have full sets for omega 2254.50 and the omega 2255.80 "electric blue", i'm also keen.

Chrono24 have a couple pieces, unless you only want local sellers...

knightcover

What happened to the one watch man? :look:

meabeaucoup

Thanks, i like the 15202 blue dial but 39mm kind of small not sure if it can suit me or not. I dont know whats the original AD retail price maybe nextime when i pass by their shop go in and ask first.

Hi Seannie, although the case diameter for the 15202st is 39mm, it fits alot bigger due to the integrated bracelet design and the inflexibility of the bracelet itself. It can "stand" without using any cushion :s13:

Best if you can try it in the flesh. I agree the 15202st is not for everybody - some find it too fragile looking due to the ultra thin profile, no quick set date, lack of sweeping hand.

If you could get pass all these it is one hell of a timepiece and it is the closest living relative to the first "A' series 5402 Royal Oak. The proportions is perfect in my book. I am astonished of the art and science of the cal 2121 and is the most beautiful movement I had seen so far (Please pardon my ignorance) I can write more about it but it will become WOT post. =:p

Some enabling pictures!

AP%2B15202.jpg

DSC00053%2B%25281%2529.jpg

confusedboi

Today damn hazy sia Zz. Got back explorer Liao. So happy to wear it again lol. Closest thing to " one watch " cure... For the time being

TeenTitan01

Thanks bro, it's from Paul Smith. :)

your model isn't on Paul Smith website anymore. where else can we get yours and what's the damage? thanks! :D

btw, since we're on this topic, i'm sure you know of Svend Andersen Eros watches with animated erotic scenes. ;)

Today damn hazy sia Zz. Got back explorer Liao. So happy to wear it again lol. Closest thing to " one watch " cure... For the time being

The new 2016 Rolex Explorer 1 is soooo drop dead gorgeous. I've been reading about it for the past few days. It may very well be my next timepiece!

coern

Farrrrkkkkiiinnnngggg chioooooooooooooo

😍😍😍

Hi Seannie, although the case diameter for the 15202st is 39mm, it fits alot bigger due to the integrated bracelet design and the inflexibility of the bracelet itself. It can "stand" without using any cushion :s13:

Best if you can try it in the flesh. I agree the 15202st is not for everybody - some find it too fragile looking due to the ultra thin profile, no quick set date, lack of sweeping hand.

If you could get pass all these it is one hell of a timepiece and it is the closest living relative to the first "A' series 5402 Royal Oak. The proportions is perfect in my book. I am astonished of the art and science of the cal 2121 and is the most beautiful movement I had seen so far (Please pardon my ignorance) I can write more about it but it will become WOT post. =:p

Some enabling pictures!

AP%2B15202.jpg

DSC00053%2B%25281%2529.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.