WTFound on Reebonz Closets
RWssZUu.jpg

nUE8Uyk.png

Reebonz sells OEM 1:1? 😱

indigo22

wanna ask all sex-birds here...

I've got a vintage Speedmaster (can't remember exact model) will have to go back and check again - the Chrono pusher snapped off.

Wondering where i could get it repaired?

I think K2 does such repairs right?

i want a speedmaster leh can sell moi?:(

Ed.YEO

Reebonz sells OEM 1:1? 😱
要买一比一假货,打底找ah tan啦!!!
只是没有369眼而已。。。而且还要去到市区交易。既要千二,又要花停车费,限制区过路费。。。还没有包送。。。麻烦啦!

TeenTitan01

Question to everybuddy! What sub 10K dress watch would you get? Why?

depends on lotsa factors & personal taste.

if looking for full gold, maybe can still get the full gold datejust (or if lucky day-date) watch head pre-owned on lizard leather strap (with original buckle if lucky). but some find it too "uncle" - even uncles, roflmao. :s13:

can you chill with a more affordable piece? then an orient bambino or orient star classic is good value and has good vibes.

if prefer swiss, there's the popular tissot visodate (too big at 40mm for a dress watch imho). i'll consider the hamilton intramatic at 38mm in gold pvd for slightly over $1k plus retail.

if you're into vintage & retro classic chic, consider the king seiko automatic high beat. 28,800 vph. grammar of design. cut-glass katana blade angular sharpness of the lugs. eminently sized and wears perfect at ~37mm. uber classy pearlescent dial. day-date version comes with the jdm 月,火,水,木,金,土,日 for days of the week. very under-the-radar. once a worthy rival to the GS until the quartz crisis saw seiko ceasing the line. yes it wasn't only the swiss who was a casualty of the quartz crisis. but an undervalued and desirable watch for those-in-the-know.

:)

ps: *smacks forehead* alamak! how could i've forgotten the chiobu JLC MUT moonphase?!!! yes this is THE watch to get. will need to cough up double for the rose/white gold version though.

gaoxing84

^ he can no chill.
For what he buy all these as a dress when he already have FC as a dress and better pieces. He's ready to drop 10..
So jlc mut is the best bet.
If he can go higher, lange liao

Question to you is what will you buy with a given 10k as a dress watch?

TeenTitan01

can do a ed.yeo leh

*walks into a shop*

bambino version 1 to 4, give me one each of every color, every version

LIKE. A. BOSS.

if want to do that, go straight to orient's sg authorised sole-agent, big time @ commonwealth one. sure can get some free gifts. and they'll forever remember you. :s13:

TeenTitan01

thanks everyone for the kind advice!

in the end, i hoot a Cartier Ballon Bleu..wifey loves it to bit...

she said she doesnt like the tank or rolex datejust, so whatever la i guess..she like can already right. LOL

anyway, i got mine from Cortina. got to know one of the guys there who gave me a good discount..if u guys need to get a brand new watch, can pm me for his contact !

congrats. happy wife = happy life. :s13: also more ahems, ahems, no? ;)

TeenTitan01

^ he can no chill.
For what he buy all these as a dress when he already have FC as a dress and better pieces. He's ready to drop 10..
So jlc mut is the best bet.
If he can go higher, lange liao

Question to you is what will you buy with a given 10k as a dress watch?

maybe babychimz not watch snob and is equal opportunity watch lover?

anyway, realized i missed out the chiobu JLC MUT moonphase. :eek:

yes this is THE dress watch to get if you're prepared to drop $10k. but will have to double up for full gold.

TeenTitan01

wanna ask all sex-birds here...

I've got a vintage Speedmaster (can't remember exact model) will have to go back and check again - the Chrono pusher snapped off.

Wondering where i could get it repaired?

I think K2 does such repairs right?

go back authorized agent swatchgroup @ harbourfront?

you'll pay top dollar, but iirc, you'll get a 2 yr post repair warranty from them.

fade_white

Rolex 114060 or BatMan

BatMan because the polished links brings our the dressy part

114060 is because. this is THE Rolex. In my opinion

Small mention for Explorer also but it's not a Sub

Batman can get sub 10k? Pray tell where... 1st and 2nd hand very hard to find..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.