The Watch Thread - Part 12

a562140

anw did anyone see the pics of the Padi Sumo? the crown looks to be unsigned...which seems a bit...lazy?

pic kope from Seiko SG FB

16298484_1811082638917997_7312732308415015483_n.jpg

yep.,got one incoming, limited to 1000 pcs. Unsigned crown better than X crown to me. Best was S crown.

snowver

Actually I think JLC MUT moon in black is a better choice but he dun like lei lolz 😂

Hope jlc change all their rotor to the geophysic one.

Jaeger-LeCoultre-Geophysic-True-Second-Watch-Back-2.jpg

This recommendation legit.
The backside nicer than JLC MUT
But jlc mut has a nicer dial.
And damn it's a jlc. Watch snob here

Synchroniza

Try the "compass method" to check if your watch is magnetized.

the compass that came with the magnetizer is some super cheap looking one the needle looks super flimsy and light but when i put my watch it doesnt change the direction even for abit... maybe must get a proper compass to check alr

TeenTitan01

That you will have to ask him.
I replied based on his requirements.
I know he has a FC MOONPHASE.
Not point getting something more low end.
Not logical to me.
He's looking to upgrade.

Why buy king seiko when he can afford GS? Lol
Troll mode.

different folks, different strokes.

why buy KS when one can afford GS?

because of the story of the once great rivalry b/w KS and GS. b/w suwa and daini factories. at a time when seiko was pwning the swiss at international watch accuracy competition. until the swiss ended it.

because KS articulates what grammar of design is. a classic design, imho, that stands the test of time and taste. with a high-beat in-house movement that goes toe to toe with whatever the swiss has.

because of the romance. and the charm.

to paraphrase dai dai gor bro iceflight, here in this watch thread whether $100 watch or million dollar RM also welcome so long as they're genuine.

i may be a brand *****, but i'm not a watch snob. but i draw the line at crap like dw.

rocking an als, pp, vc, ap, jlc, platinum rolex day-date, etc will not make me turn my nose at my affordable seikos/orients/citizens. in fact, in terms of value-for-money, bang-for-buck and the simple thrill and pure enjoyment of watches, they're right up there. because they're so much FUN.

everyday eat abalone, sharks fin, buddha jumps over the wall, lobster, etc will also sian, right. once in a while, tucking into a serving of quality hawker fare like char kway teow, ba chor mee, char sio/sio bak/roast duck rice, hainanese chicken rice, mee rubus, mee siam, nasi padang, roti prata, thosai, nasi bryani, etc also shiok!

:D

gaoxing84

Actually I think JLC MUT moon in black is a better choice but he dun like lei lolz 😂

Hope jlc change all their rotor to the geophysic one.

http://cdn1.hautetime.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/Jaeger-LeCoultre-Geophysic-True-Second-Watch-Back-2.jpg[/im][/QUOTE]
He where got don't like.
He aiming. Just wanna hear more opinions. Lol

bubblemunche

Question to everybuddy! What sub 10K dress watch would you get? Why?

Besides the good suggestions already highlighted, how about a Glashutte Original Senator? Impeccable finishing, and sub $10k if you go for the previous version via grey:

glashutte-original-senator-automatic-1107142-TwoByOne.jpg

Ed.YEO

At least the seller was honest to put 2824 movement lol. That is a giveaway beside the price
雙模計時機芯的秒針不在九點,還是六點位置的。更是沒有24小時顯示的三點小眼的啦。。。
很明顯那是石英機芯,可能是miyota製造,錶盤印上自動字樣。

市場上高仿ap計時錶的錶款,採用的是仿造7750的6-9-12眼一體機芯比較多。就算有3-6-9眼一體仿造機芯款,也是採用上海機芯,錶盤鋪設與一般7753一樣,三點位置為30分鐘計算眼,六點眼是12小時計算,九點為真實秒針。
"2824"的確反映一隻錶的價格,但是一般上假錶不會採用到真正的2824機芯,而是仿冒eta2824的不明機芯。

gaoxing84

Besides the good suggestions already highlighted, how about a Glashutte Original Senator? Impeccable finishing, and sub $10k if you go for the previous version via grey:

http://images.askmen.com/1080x540/style/watch_snob/glashutte-original-senator-automatic-1107142-TwoByOne.jpg[IMG][/QUOTE]

Nice. Excellent choice.

TeenTitan01

Thanks for the reply.

I'll ask Uncle k2 first then if all else fails
Head back to swatch!

you're welcome bro 3SG_NS_Wong.

since yours is a vintage speedy, sending it back to swatchgroup may get it the good spa treatment it deserves. and you get proper service papers and 2 yr post repair warranty, iirc. if/when you want to let go, it'll add value even if yours is a full set, as it shows it has been properly cared for and deserves a better price.

ps don't bring your box. just show up with your watch and warranty card (if you still have it). omega will return your watch in a service case shaped like a spectacles case. (learn from bro reikizi one! thanks bro! :D)

bubblemunche

Here's another old pic of an old watch. A relic from the Nataf years with the partial open dial balked by purists, but which I couldn't resist getting:

Zenith02_zps9a82c157.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.