The Watch Thread - Part 12

gaoxing84

Swee, how you finding it?

Vintage lume color goes so well w the case.

So far so good Haha.
The case Jin Kim. Can literally smell the brass.
Lume is solid.
Wait till the combined review.
Something for yall

0F14E172-A306-453F-8893-944157F4E30D_zpskn5yhlz1.jpg

A874D375-DBAF-4440-B935-EE33EABDACAC_zpsj8olpnfp.jpg

coern

wow, that looks great!

New month new watch.
Before you all ask me. This is the final prototype of the watch.
Had to ask Elshan for it and I promise a simple review of the watch from a consumer standpoint here and in WUS.
So I will be wearing it for a week and this is day 1.
Blue and brown variant isn't ready yet.
I have seen the blue original dial. Its a very dark blue shade.
7A7AC518-97CA-4AB3-A619-43AE6CA6A748_zpslcezbi2u.jpg

agent_719

New month new watch.
Had to ask Elshan for it and I promise a simple review of the watch from a consumer standpoint here and in WUS.

Looks awesome.

TeenTitan01

thank you, bros for your kind words and sharing my joy!

Congratulations! It looks to be in absolute pristine condition.

Got to say, this is one of the few watches with white dials that I can go for. I like the simplicity, symmetry and subtle yet beautiful red font and hand.

thanks, bro MrSenG!

yes, they took the effort to achieve the illusion of dial symmetry using a discrete date cut out and date wheel in the same colour as the dial. and more importantly, by also having the lume hour maker at 3 o'clock! this illusion is even more evident in my black omega seamaster 2254.50. (this is another reason why i like the tudor pelagos I dial over the pelagos II dial).

and of course, a dash of red sportiness is always welcome and especially auspicious during chinese new year!

^ don't wanna quote but nice great white.
The box is in solid condition.

yes, thanks bro gaoxing84!
just amazing and very pleased!

really congrats to you finding you grail, the feeling is unique to yourself :o

yes, thanks bro indigo22!
damn shiok!

Finally the money shot lolz

eh, what's with the pr0n allusion, ah bro hugh "snowver" hefner... wait! this IS a watch pr0n thread and we're all watch lovers! so there you go, roflmao!

You're clearly over the moon. Wrist shots please!

thanks, bro bubblemunche! coming as ordered, towkay!
ps. so will mine qualify as a moon watch? only if it actually went there, roflmao!

white dial divers are nice.
now lume shot please.

yes, thanks bro a562140!
lume shots coming up!
thank you everyone for your patience!

Gxgx indeed! Im very happy for you :s12:

thanks, bro Sensible_!
looking forward to you filling your sexy carbon fibre trimmed watch winder with your dream grail watches!

thanks, bro peaceheart!

Bro very nice lah. You deserve such a handsome watch.

*throws and step his Patek like Indo general and his Richard Mille*

thanks, bro Thai_Rak_Thai!
your debonair, sartorial, classy chic is an inspiration and motivation to us gents!!
tok gong! anyone who can afford to throw down and step on a PP is not simple!
luckily kena caught in the air by bro slow_mo some more. sibeh fast hand, fast leg ah!

dslr? increase your ISO..go 6400 or 12800..

thanks, bro indigo22!
finally had to get my hands dirty and go into full manual mode to lock in shutter speed to eliminate camera shake, fiddled around with iso settings on live view, set macro mode (a joke on my non-dslr). too lazy with a tripod setup cos don't want to capture the motion blur of the seconds hand on long exposure. hope you photogs can forgive my amateur effort and perhaps offer some pointers.

Congrats bro TT on the Great White! I can almost feel your joy myself. :)

Question is, would your trusty 2254 still remain your no. 1? :D

thanks, bro DXMachina!
yes, of course. they're all one family!

Gxgx.
Enjoy the new watch.

Like to see the lume

thanks, bro AyuReady!
lume shot coming up!

Can officially say the watch has gone to the moon. :s13:

hahaha... can i quote you on that, bro MrSenG?!

Must have a 黑白双魔 shot!

defiinitely, bro slow_mo!
it's always been my wish to have this pair and now that i do, i'm elated!
family portrait coming right up!

Huat ah!! the next will be the blue dial?

wah! bro pwillie, how you know ah?
heheheh... you're certainly one smart chiobu after my own heart! i may attempt bro Ed.YEO's full set approach just cos i love my wave dial, sword hands omega seamasters so much!
the iridescent blue sunburst dial of the electric blue is just SO mesmerizing ! :love:
but all in good time, and only when the price is right.

Cheers-Congrats-Congratulations-Gatsby-Leonardo-Di-Caprio-GIF.gif

next is blue dial liao :s12:

thanks and cheers to you too, bro reikizi!
your black dial 50th anniversay seamaster gmt got cousin liao!
haha, full set dreams... bro Ed.Yeo will approve!

babychimz

Jin satki.. got dibs on watch before the rest..
but looks swee! Considering the price even more swee!

New month new watch.

TeenTitan01

lume shots of my omega seamaster gmt 2538.20:

e0QsAaM.jpg

vs my seasmaster professional 2254.50 on maximum burn!

7FJV9oX.jpg

ps. both at same shutter speed, f/stop aperture, iso, "macro" settings.

MrSenG

New month new watch.

Damn chio!

At first glance, I thought it was the Omega Seamaster 300 Master Co-Axial. I like how the date window is very subtle, and the case finishing reminds me a lot of the Tudor Heritage Black Bay Bronze.

Can't wait for the full review after a week!

Turquoise!

New month new watch.

Very nice :love:

gaoxing84

Damn chio!

At first glance, I thought it was the Omega Seamaster 300 Master Co-Axial. I like how the date window is very subtle, and the case finishing reminds me a lot of the Tudor Heritage Black Bay Bronze.

Can't wait for the full review after a week!

Sure sure lol.
So far loving it.
Blue tinge AR coating
Slight domed sapphire.

For $240. Quite power alr

cyrenic

lume shots of my omega seamaster gmt 2538.20:

vs my seasmaster professional 2254.50 on maximum burn!

ps. both at same shutter speed, f/stop aperture, iso, "macro" settings.

I really like how they took the trouble to have the lumed marker at the date, even if it's smaller.

That is also one of the reasons why I decided not to go for Pelagos in-house, one of the few changes they made from the ETA version was removal of the lume marker at the date..

indigo22

Must wear one on each wrist, then do the Fusion Dance.
http://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/dragonball/images/a/ad/Fusiondancegif.gif/revision/latest?**=20120223041820

then his orient mako how? on his third wrist? :eek::s34:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.