The Watch Thread - Part 12

summer_dell

New month new watch.
Before you all ask me. This is the final prototype of the watch.
Had to ask Elshan for it and I promise a simple review of the watch from a consumer standpoint here and in WUS.
So I will be wearing it for a week and this is day 1.
Blue and brown variant isn't ready yet.
I have seen the blue original dial. Its a very dark blue shade.
7A7AC518-97CA-4AB3-A619-43AE6CA6A748_zpslcezbi2u.jpg

Omg what watch is this ?

Sent from Samsung SM-G928I using GAGT

cokiee

cokiee

worldtimer_2_1.jpg

Boleh? Cantik?

Cantik bang! Tapi lampu merah tu buat ape?
May want to note that NOMOS is a GMT that looks like a worldtimer, FC is a true worldtimer

Design-wise though, I'm a sucker for just about anything NOMOS does. Including this watch. BUT FC has more of that traditional worldtimer look, a la Patek 5130
Hi bro, i don't own the FC Worldtimer but i personally prefer the Nomos Zurich Worldtimer for its clean elegant execution. The dial is so simple yet sophisticated. To be honest, i personally would not consider the traditional worldtimers as i find the dials too clustered for my liking.

That being said, it is important to note that the nomos worldtimer is really more of a GMT than a worldtimer. But since you wont really be using the world timer function... i think you should go for the watch that speaks to you...

Another watch you can consider is the Montblanc Worldtimer. This watch to me is executed more nicely than the FC.
https://hodinkee.imgix.net/uploads/...,Save-Data&fit=crop&fm=jpg&q=55&usm=12&w=580&

Photo from Hodinkee

YES you do bro.

Good point on the true world timer, thanks! I completely missed that.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 3W using GAGT

Nitrile

the service level and packaging for just a small order speaks volumes about the company

couldn't be happier about going first party

qcXam1B.jpg

obligatory wristshot

XusZtPX.jpg

Ga Li Kong

New month new watch.
Before you all ask me. This is the final prototype of the watch.
Had to ask Elshan for it and I promise a simple review of the watch from a consumer standpoint here and in WUS.
So I will be wearing it for a week and this is day 1.
Blue and brown variant isn't ready yet.
I have seen the blue original dial. Its a very dark blue shade.
7A7AC518-97CA-4AB3-A619-43AE6CA6A748_zpslcezbi2u.jpg
Wow seems like I've made the right choice

indigo22

Err. Still not as good as turtle.
It's tight with little play. But not as smooth.

is liddat de ma...
initially is a bit tight...

but with regular turning and twisting, it"ll get smoother and smoother...

:s34:

im talking about the bezel hor btw.. :s34:

cyrenic

Err. Still not as good as turtle.
It's tight with little play. But not as smooth.

Ah... Still ok la. :D

I wonder how the lume on the bezel will hold up though - less worried about Pelagos cos it's supposed to be injected, though I note that even then on WUS there were some complaints of the bezel lume coming off.

gaoxing84

Ah... Still ok la. :D

I wonder how the lume on the bezel will hold up though - less worried about Pelagos cos it's supposed to be injected, though I note that even then on WUS there were some complaints of the bezel lume coming off.

there is cases i seen pelagos lume markers on the insert coming off,

its not injected.

the one on ventus mori likely to be injected or painted.

ventus mori the duration of the lume is pretty much industry standard.
not too short but not very long either

gaoxing84

is liddat de ma...
initially is a bit tight...

but with regular turning and twisting, it"ll get smoother and smoother...

:s34:

im talking about the bezel hor btw.. :s34:

best bezel ratcheting in the market gotta to be the SubC

no joke, buttery smooth, nothing can come close to that.

over engineered

another solid one is tudor black bay but rougher

gaoxing84

few hours in, the watch is as promised from its kickstarter campaign.

but i wish the date is more legible or rather do without it.

full review soon but very simple based on my thoughts of it after a week.

gonna mount alphashark nato on it, it should be arriving today. those who MO with me, standby your cash LOL

cyrenic

there is cases i seen pelagos lume markers on the insert coming off,

its not injected.

the one on ventus mori likely to be injected or painted.

ventus mori the duration of the lume is pretty much industry standard.
not too short but not very long either

It's not injected meh? Not according to Hodinkee: https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/tudor-pelagos-review

"The bezel of the Pelagos is pretty interesting itself. Like the modern-day Submariner's bezel, it is made of ceramic. But in the case of the Tudor, it is injected, matte ceramic, so you would almost never know it. Luminous material is injected directly into the ceramic for hashing. "

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.