The Watch Thread - Part 12

CeSaRiO

Wa lau, it took me a while to figure out what this was..

My first thought was "Panerai got this design meh?"

Then my next thought was "this KKJ keep asking about Panerai when he seems to have one?!"

Then I realised what it was. :s13:

Hahaha oops!! :crazy:

gaoxing84

Yup. Base model is supposed to an entry-level Pam. It's the most basic model with no extras like see-through caseback, power reserve indicator, etc. It also means it's the cheapest in range. Always a plus point. Lol!!

Actually wrong.
Base models are 2 hands pam.
No extra stuff on the dial
Open case back can be considered as base pam if it's 2 hand.
For example, 000, 112, 176, 372, 390

gaoxing84

Morning guys, my Panerai kym....

71WCQ9q.jpg

****i. I tot real one. End up is smart watch

coern

go for a pre-owned pam372 - plenty of pam DNA, relatively cheap, handwinding and no need to set date.

easy to flip if you should decide to go for a radiomir or an auto 1950s case some time down the road.

Well I do agree Panerai is a pretty loud watch though. I did like Panerai Luminor 1950 series but what's stopping me is that most of the 1950s are using the P.900X series caliber, especially the P.9000 where many complained that it doesn't even last 3 years and you have to send in for servicing. But it's a hit or miss case.

Tudor Heritage Black Bay Bronze kinda caught my eye because of the bronze color and the strap. :s13:

I think you guys can classify me as a pretty loud person :s13:

Turquoise!

Lol thong sia said i've to go for a full servicing with them and they'll do waterproofing also. I can't just bring it for pressure testing :eek:

CeSaRiO

go for a pre-owned pam372 - plenty of pam DNA, relatively cheap, handwinding and no need to set date.

easy to flip if you should decide to go for a radiomir or an auto 1950s case some time down the road.

Looks nice! Minimalistic! :love:

Turquoise!

TS's CS is renowned for its lack of care.

Gave Gnomon a call, they said to bring back to TS coz they only do normal 100m rating test. My SKX007 is relatively new, can i assume the gasket is still in good condition after swapping crystal? :s11:

cyrenic

Gave Gnomon a call, they said to bring back to TS coz they only do normal 100m rating test. My SKX007 is relatively new, can i assume the gasket is still in good condition after swapping crystal? :s11:

To be honest, 100m is good enough most of the time..

Most people who mod in SG don't guarantee water resistance after modding hor.

Turquoise!

To be honest, 100m is good enough most of the time..

Most people who mod in SG don't guarantee water resistance after modding hor.

Actually ya.. Swimming also won't dive until 100m.

Ya lor no guarantee one :eek:

Stupid question: If during the testing water managed to get in, how ah? Need pay extra to service it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.