The Watch Thread - Part 12

gaoxing84

Haha, didn't really have a budget in mind when I started, not that wallet is deep, but its just hard to put a price tag on things sometimes. It helps that the money mainly came from my NS days, when I resisted visits to the canteen for the famous Sungei Gedong chicken chop/cutlet fried rice. The watch also serves as a reward for having lost weight from 110kg to 71kg.

It is the stories that accompany the watch which I value the most.

dafug sick
110kg to 71kg, respect
got pic bo?

haha i lose you abit

98kg to 69kg, now build back to 83kg LOLOL

snowver

Glad u jump to one of the best watches. But most have wallet to stomach also. I wish i have the choice then :)

Not long, lol. I saw that many of my friends had the DW, which I borrow to try on, but just no feeling for it, felt like a dinner plate. Then I saw a friend who bought the MVMT and tried it on as well, and felt the same as DW. Subsequently chanced upon the Timex Waterbury Chronograph, but something about the Quartz movement felt lifeless, like no different from my Casio.

Eventually, learned about the automatic watches and looked at the Seiko 5 Sport models, during the search I saw the mention of the Submariner and something just 'clicked'.

The greatest part is that I am constantly learning about timepieces, and I'm glad the Submariner has some poison resistance, or at least enough until my wallet recovers.

MrSenG

dafug sick
110kg to 71kg, respect
got pic bo?

haha i lose you abit

98kg to 69kg, now build back to 83kg LOLOL

Losing excessive weight is good, but I learned that it is not a true measurement of fitness. Speaking of which, I have to take my IPPT soon. :s13:

jpGIp2g.jpg

gaoxing84

Losing excessive weight is good, but I learned that it is not a true measurement of fitness. Speaking of which, I have to take my IPPT soon. :s13:

jpGIp2g.jpg

Haha you just sexpose your face. Yandao sia.
It's true. But as you lose. You shld train as well.
Learn from the best here.
Dxmachina and pagani_zonda

MrSenG

Wanted to blur my face, but I figured, eventually will meet bros here when attending GTG.

Don't forget mpcdude.

MrSenG

Ya sia. All is no joke.
Feel so sorry about myself.
Time to reflect. Sian.

Just like how others have nice watches, don't need to envy or be jealous, just work hard and buy when you can.

If ever feeling sad, just look into your 1680 and reflect, then someday, your 1680 will have so much sad memories, that you can sell it to me cheap.

Pagani_Z0nda

Lol.. mai quote me lei. I also lost during my poly times. 115kg to at 75kg ? Lol now gain alot more weight liao.. bui bui :(

BallGag

FWIW I think the Aquanaut is a fine watch. It's also kind of weird to hear things like "wannabe" or "poor man's xxx" in a forum where brands like Steinhart are generally quite well received. Just sayin'

Sensible_

jpGIp2g.jpg

Sian i made my lame joke before i saw this, sorrrry

gaoxing84

FWIW I think the Aquanaut is a fine watch. It's also kind of weird to hear things like "wannabe" or "poor man's xxx" in a forum where brands like Steinhart are generally quite well received. Just sayin'

lol staying real always

AyuReady

Think is the positioning from the start

Like Lexus and Toyota mark X

Mark x on its own is a damn decent car but always be a poor man Lexus

In that regard the aquanaut also play second fiddle to its big bro

lol staying real always

DXMachina

jpGIp2g.jpg

Very well done. :) Much props to people like you who take action to better themselves, be it physically, mentally, financially (impt to hoot more watches lol)

GX bro you see me too up liao. I'm the opposite, went from 68kg to 95kg. :s22:

Wish to just give a shout out of appreciation to all the bros who advised me to keep my Sea-Dweller when I had the itch to change it to the Deepsea. I'm fully appreciating the SD now.

Weekend gun shot! :D

RcuC7vA.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.