The Watch Thread - Part 12

reikizi

bro reikizi no like aged beef steak? :eek: prefers young, fresh, tender veal? :D

to paraphrase deng xiaoping's "don't care whether black cat or white cat, a cat that catches mice is a good cat", how about "don't care aged beef or tender veal, all good meat is tasty meat?" :lick: :s13:

once a while must 采阴补阳 mah !! :s13: ... plastic no 阴 to 补 oso ... =:p

Some meat are made of plastic... maybe that's why he doesn't like.

yeah, ah mo jin liao gai ... plastic jin pai jiak :D

TeenTitan01

any new one that never got away ?? :D

eh... this one can or not, bro reikizi? :D

2BzRDPl.jpg

CeSaRiO

bo swim training lah ... :s13: .. I go swimming often as my kid got swimming lesson lol ....

aiya .. I still thought can buy and Implant .. planning to ask cesario got lobang for AM one anot ... :s13:

This one no kangtao.. you go bkk ask Katoey there maybe got chance... :crazy:

gaoxing84

@GX84, I'm thinking of getting a SKX007 to fade the bezel. Can I ask what type of bleach you use? I assume any type of bleach is ok right? Also did you buy a spare bezel or did you just use the stock bezel?

Any household bleach will. I use stock bezel.
Mine is kinda over bleached but what the heck. Lazy liao.
You know how to remove the insert right? YouTube got video. Can learn from there.
Don't leave the bezel too long. Another method is paint brush method. Apply on the insert. To get more uneven effect, more natural fading.

5513, 1675 can get BNIB? Show me the way sir.

BNIB condition?

Have seen a few if u willing to pay :)

Hunt.
Make mega offer.
Buy.

But knowing you......
(No offense bro) :s13:

Lol but Bnib vintage like no point.
Safe queen. Jin sian.
I broke ma. Not as Satki as you.
Must lowball.

Nakedtoes

Going HK soon.. And search the web that many rolex AD in HK.. One of the highest in the tiny country. Where are the better AD which offer better price? Any info from bros who frequent there.. Dun know is it possible to score a Daytona C at RRP there..

Pagani_Z0nda

Going HK soon.. And search the web that many rolex AD in HK.. One of the highest in the tiny country. Where are the better AD which offer better price? Any info from bros who frequent there.. Dun know is it possible to score a Daytona C at RRP there..

Storewide i think pretty standard, which around 5% ? Anymore is depending on the AD

TeenTitan01

hmmm... with the daytonaC so hot globally, seems nigh impossible, but who knows, maybe you go there during off-peak period during the day, go sian the hot SA, buy several other pieces from her... maybe? =:p

TeenTitan01

Hi guys, any leather strap to recommend. Looking to get one for my black bay. :o

not going for the original tudor strap with the tudor deployant clasp? yeah, i know the distressed leather look is only that, feels more like printed on and leather also not thick & beefy. but need to get that in order to also get the tudor deployant clasp, right?

gaoxing84

Very very unlikely.
They can tok the tiongs, for what sell RRP.

mpcdude

Any household bleach will. I use stock bezel.
Mine is kinda over bleached but what the heck. Lazy liao.
You know how to remove the insert right? YouTube got video. Can learn from there.
Don't leave the bezel too long. Another method is paint brush method. Apply on the insert. To get more uneven effect, more natural fading.

I see. So you everything DIY right? Including re-inserting the bezel?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.