The Watch Thread - Part 12

kyteo79

Miss seeing your 5167A!

Was around Orchard yesterday for an interview and decided to drop by the Patek Philippe boutique at ION to get a feel of the watch. Upon arrival, was informed that there was no display model available and the Aquanaut has an estimated waiting list of 6 months to a year. :s22:

Try gg to kl ...i saw 2 last month

kyteo79

SBGW049

manual winding

similar to SBGW031 which is marketed for men

then i rather get the ladies jlc ultra thin ... automatic ... 7k should get a new one and 5 maybe a fairly mint piece.

manual winding is song song ... no my cup since the accuracy is ...
unless you dun mind how the second hands accuracy ..

TeenTitan01

Prefer non mainstream ...
as no money

bro kyteo79, if you can afford several GS, and LE GS some more = rolex, no problem lah. :)

i hazard to guess that preferring non-mainstream is more your character: being non-conformist, having individual expression, not wanting to be a sheep, preferring to stand slightly apart from the conventional crowd, deeper appreciation of finer aspects of horology, not wanting to be associated with what's over-hyped, etc.

hey! me too! =:p ;) :D

GS owners & selected microbrand owners tend to be more independently-minded and have good taste. you know who you are! :)

cyberet

then i rather get the ladies jlc ultra thin ... automatic ... 7k should get a new one and 5 maybe a fairly mint piece.

manual winding is song song ... no my cup since the accuracy is ...
unless you dun mind how the second hands accuracy ..

just googled, looks nice, her type of designs, but during then, we were so crazy over GS, and we had the impression that JLC need 5 figure at least

manual winding not accurate?

kyteo79

bro kyteo79, if you can afford several GS, and LE GS some more = rolex, no problem lah. :)

i hazard to guess that preferring non-mainstream is more your character: being non-conformist, having individual expression, not wanting to be a sheep, preferring to stand slightly apart from the conventional crowd, deeper appreciation of finer aspects of horology, not wanting to be associated with what's over-hyped, etc.

hey! me too! =:p ;) :D

GS owners & selected microbrand owners tend to be more independently-minded and have good taste. you know who you are! :)

cannot like that say ... rolex owner beh song later ...

cannot like that say i anti social ...

just put me that i no money no taste and no blink ...

kyteo79

just googled, looks nice, her type of designs, but during then, we were so crazy over GS, and we had the impression that JLC need 5 figure at least

manual winding not accurate?

check the specs boss ...

it is accurate but monthly u need to adjust ...and if you got many watches to rotate it is tough to be zhun zhun ...

even for hi beaters -1/+5 seconds a day
even for SD -1/+2 seconds a day

mine is +3s for sbgh001 daily
sbjg 015 @ + 1 to 2 daily
db 008 tuna @ +1 sec per day
dx 015 tuna @ + 3 daily

Manual ones maybe 10 seconds a day ?

so many factors ... but can be tuned one ...

rolex now up their game liao with such accuracy too ... +3 seconds a day max.

JLC will tell u 10k but if you can sniff ... u can get more than their usual 10+ 5% ex boutique shops ..

gaoxing84

No self respecting man should ever wear a DW or any brands that sits along the line.
I have seen well dressed man, and i repeat man, in a suit, wears a ***** dw.
like wtf :vijayadmin:

legit, my buddy girlfriend wears a DW, i say if you buy and wear u can go die. you don't deserve my friendship. lol
end up, the gf got him a fossil chrono (i help choose when we're in las vegas outlet stores) and a seiko chrono in singapore.
both quartz. but hey at least
tumblr_lgedv2Vtt21qf4x93o1_40020110725-22047-38imqt.jpg

arcfire

congrats bro arcfire on your new beautiful preciousssss....! wear it in good health! :s12:

will you be wearing it 24/7 - even to the shower and while sleeping - for at least a week if not a month?

i know i do with every new watch i acquire.

honeymoon mah! :D

Thanks! I'm not as fanatic as to wear the watch 24/7 but my watches sleep beside me...sort of.

gaoxing84

My wife does appreciate watches. She has orient n seiko....n share some of my seiko as well. Jus that the dw design somehow attracted her. The simplicity, thinness n size. So if can get other brands like that, she will not get dw.

educate her on NOMOS.

pls

for the love of god.

gaoxing84

check the specs boss ...

it is accurate but monthly u need to adjust ...and if you got many watches to rotate it is tough to be zhun zhun ...

dx 015 tuna @ + 3 daily

JLC will tell u 10k but if you can sniff ... u can get more than their usual 10+ 5% ex boutique shops ..

+/- 1 sec liao iirc

rolex no joke

cyberet

check the specs boss ...

dx 015 tuna @ + 3 daily

Manual winding
9S64
Static +5~-3
Actual +10~-1

so far these 4 months, i'm tracking it between 2.1 - 9.2
recently consistently around 7.5 - 7.7

I've emailed seiko JP and they say its within specs of +10~-1

got too many mechnical watches to manage now, so I let it run to a stop when not wearing, which is why I prefer watches that can manual wind, and not those that are automatic only

http://www.grand-seiko.com/movement/mechanical.php#tabContent03

uniboy

educate her on NOMOS.

pls

for the love of god.

Nomos the money can buy a Chanel boy wallet with change left, and everyone around her will notice and envy. Nomos watch maybe only ppl in this thread can identify lueh, hahahah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.