The Watch Thread - Part 12

kyteo79

If ur rship is good u can get cash price but they still allow u to pay via CC

Dbl win lo

if there is such , it is not the bare cost that they are giving you liao ..

maybe you think you get a good deal but it is not.

gaoxing84

no benefits since you have stated clearly that you know all liao ? haha

Lol talk only you.
I never say got benefit ah. Is you say one.
That's why I ask. I would love to know what kind of benefit?
Under table action ah? Lol
I only know pay cash or card. Same price or discount.

gaoxing84

how could a retail shop allow you to pay the bare cost and still allow u to pay via credit card incurring the merchant cost ?

How you know the bare cost?
You distributor or? Lol
If you know bare cost of a rolex 114060.
Pls share. Would love to know.

kyteo79

Lol talk only you.

that is for you ...

i have my own benefits in using cash.

indigo22

Lol talk only you.

benefits...:s34::s34::s34:

gaoxing84

Talk only leh
If someone would to buy a lange at 100k after all discount

Ad salesman is employee.
You think the salesman will take the responsibility of counting
100k of cash or use a machine. Type in numbers and swipe.
Or risk losing a huge sale by telling you, sorry use cash more discount
And the Cust say forget it. Still need draw cash?
And if count wrongly how? Salesman got so Kum Lan to tah meh.
Knn Siao meh
Lol

Mai noob pls

One more to note. Salesman also need to think
What if the money is counterfeit
Need use uv light check one by one?

Unclemun

he troll me, i troll back.

DKNY is way better off then DW. At the very least, it's designer. LOL

technical details? DW have meh? haha buy cheap miyota move, case in cheap stainless steel or plated steel case, put a cheap mineral glass, a cheap looking face, some cheap hands.
maybe a higher quality nato, who am i kidding, the nato strap is probably the best in the entire ensemble
total cost maybe $20 bucks. resell at $200.

DW boss :s13::s13:

Quite some products have high markups from production to sale.

And if people are willing to pay for the high markup ,it may mean that people perceive value in that watch.

https://www.solereview.com/what-does-it-cost-to-make-a-running-shoe/
The above is for shoes. Are our watches' pricing similar? For luxury watches, the markup would likely be more

If a sub costs $20k now, less people may buy because they can relate to other comparably-priced watches and think a base ALS/PP may be more value.

gaoxing84

:p cant afford rolex ... sorry dude.

Mai humble leh. Grand seiko leh
Jin Satki.
No joke
But what's the benefits?
Don't wanna share? Share your knowledge la

Don't selfish and keep it.
This is a the problem of locals.
Good things don't want to share.

Tsk tsk

Unclemun

Talk only leh

Ad salesman is employee.
Knn Siao meh
Lol

Mai noob pls

I bought a watch that was above my daily limit. Told salesperson that I will withdraw the money and come back tomorrow. He waived the CC charges.

kyteo79

Talk only leh

Ad salesman is employee.
Knn Siao meh
Lol

Mai noob pls

wow ! logical thinking yes.
but actual fact you are not entirely right.

gaoxing84

I bought a watch that was above my daily limit. Told salesperson that I will withdraw the money and come back tomorrow. He waived the CC charges.

Exactly. Usually AD. Don't bother about cc charge.
It's not sim lim square pls lol

gaoxing84

wow ! logical thinking yes.
but actual fact you are not entirely right.

Talk like can fly but ask you got what benefit.
Don't want to share with ppl.
Hao lian your grand seikos can.

Tsk Tsk. People nowadays. Lol

I not Satki to buy grand seiko
But I buy tudor. Pay instalment also full discount.
What say you? Lol
Benefits. Lol la. Free water? Free wine? Free champagne?
Invitation to events? Free calender? Free umbrella?
What else?

kyteo79

Talk like can fly but ask you got what benefit.
Don't want to share with ppl.
Hao lian your grand seikos can.

Tsk Tsk. People nowadays. Lol

I not Satki to buy grand seiko
But I buy tudor. Pay instalment also full discount.
What say you? Lol
Benefits. Lol la. Free water? Free wine? Free champagne?
Invitation to events? Free calender? Free umbrella?
What else?

Clap for you because you have full discount.
However different relationships with AD and individuals payments methods results in different treatments. I need not show you how i do my stuffs with your commentary.

I am happy for you you get your full discounts

congrats.

gaoxing84

Clap for you because you have full discount.
However different relationships with AD and individuals payments methods results in different treatments. I need not show you how i do my stuffs with your commentary.

I am happy for you you get your full discounts

congrats.

Lol don't have means don't have la
And if you're talking about individual then don't tell someone that doesn't have a special relationship with ad here to pay full cash and as if they can get your benefits.

Anyhow whack only you.
Later ppl go draw cash. Same price.
Still cannot get card benefits.
Sabo leh

kyteo79

Lol don't have means don't have la
And if you're talking about individual then don't tell someone that doesn't have a special relationship with ad here to pay full cash and as if they can get your benefits.

Anyhow whack only you.
Later ppl go draw cash. Same price.
Still cannot get card benefits.
Sabo leh

Like i said you are entitled to your views how you view the industry and your usual way of payment and your discounts.

a person from north pole view value of ice differently from person from the dessert.

gaoxing84

Like i said you are entitled to your views how you view the industry and your usual way of payment and your discounts.

a person from north pole view value of ice differently from person from the dessert.
Then you don't anyhow give pointers to ppl who is not you.
Tsk Tsk.
Talk big only.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.