The Watch Thread - Part 12

DXMachina

The thing that has yet to sway me to NATO is the ergonomics. With the bracelet, the heavier clasp acts as a counter balance to the watch. Also, the larger clasp contours to the wrist, though it results in a number of desk diving marks due to its larger size.

Much appreciated! As you mentioned, the height of the SD sits higher on the wrist, does it experience much shakiness when you move your wrist?

I wear my strap tight (why does this sound so wrong lol), so there's minimal shakiness. I noticed that when I wear it loose, the top-heavy watch leans towards the crown with my hand down, especially given the SD's thickness (cannot imagine DSSD..on hindsight, heng ah). Like you mentioned, the clasp is a counter weight for the watch, so without it, the watch tends to lean on 1 side when its on a nato.

I can imagine this to be less of a problem on the Sub though, due to its thinner profile.

new strap = new watch for less.

that's how i try to curb my temptations.

Now all you have to do is find that magic strap that turns one of your watches into an AP. $ saved ftw :crazy:

gaoxing84

Audemars-Piguet-Royal-Oak-Chronograph-26320-yellow-gold-SIHH-2016-5.jpg

Audemars-Piguet-Royal-Oak-41-dial-2.jpg

Audemars-Piguet-Royal-Oak-Chronograph-QEII-Cup-2015-Limited-Edition-2.jpg

maxresdefault.jpg

Audemars-Piguet-Royal-Oak-Jumbo-2012-2.jpg

699c798de290bf4a949436c8e62be589.png

you mai knn lol
if i have the dough or tio toto one x good one
i will buy the most ostentatious watch i find.
this

26574OR_OO_1220OR_02.png

gaoxing84

I wear my strap tight (why does this sound so wrong lol), so there's minimal shakiness. I noticed that when I wear it loose, the top-heavy watch leans towards the crown with my hand down, especially given the SD's thickness (cannot imagine DSSD..on hindsight, heng ah). Like you mentioned, the clasp is a counter weight for the watch, so without it, the watch tends to lean on 1 side when its on a nato.

I can imagine this to be less of a problem on the Sub though, due to its thinner profile.

Now all you have to do is find that magic strap that turns one of your watches into an AP. $ saved ftw :crazy:
highly impossible.
the bling of the royal oak is really too satki.

DXMachina

can imagine it will look nicer on the alphashark bond...whats SD btw... Daytona?

SD = Sea-Dweller. Not small dick ah.

Come to think of it, haven't tried on the bond Alphashark on with my SD. *flame retardant suit on to protect from Omega purists*

yashirob

SD = Sea-Dweller. Not small dick ah.

Come to think of it, haven't tried on the bond Alphashark on with my SD. *flame retardant suit on to protect from Omega purists*

haha thx..today abit blur don know why the sea dweller didnt come to mind when thinking wats SD...I waiting to try the alphashark on my sub too...took the alphashark bond. hope the 2 tone will be nicer...

gaoxing84

ok, random question.

let's say you strike toto big time, you're looking to buy your 1 dream watch locally.

would you

1) go to actual boutique (usually no discount), for full boutique experience (champagne and other stuff)
2) go to a AD (slight discount), for some sort of experience (maybe champagne?)
3) go to a grey dealer and maximise the discounts you can get (at the same time using the savings to maybe have a good meal or whatever).

don't talk about creating relationships because all 3 does the same thing.

share your thoughts.

Surge007

ok, random question.

let's say you strike toto big time, you're looking to buy your 1 dream watch locally.

would you

1) go to actual boutique (usually no discount), for full boutique experience (champagne and other stuff)
3) go to a grey dealer and maximise the discounts you can get (at the same time using the savings to maybe have a good meal or whatever).

share your thoughts.

Strike toto big time? Do ALL THREE so that you can have 3X the experience and 3X the watches :s13:

gaoxing84

Strike toto big time? Do ALL THREE so that you can have 3X the experience and 3X the watches :s13:

wah lao, i said 1 right? lol

if say 3, then its easy.

but one can choose a single path and still buy 3 watches.

indigo22

ok, random question.

would you

share your thoughts.

i need check with my mummy to see if she received any emails....if got email then i go with her lo...

nivlac9

pOjnknk.jpg

Thinking of copping this in Japan
¥260,000 but need to use VISA which would incur 3.25%. Est will be around SGD3.2k + $100 VISA fees. If I am not wrong sg is around SGD3.4k+?

Any idea if I can claim tax refund for this from airport? This is from Bic Camera in Japan.

gaoxing84

[im]http://i.imgur.com/pOjnknk.jpg[/img]

Thinking of copping this in Japan
¥260,000 but need to use VISA which would incur 3.25%. Est will be around SGD3.2k + $100 VISA fees. If I am not wrong sg is around SGD3.4k+?

Any idea if I can claim tax refund for this from airport? This is from Bic Camera in Japan.

Bic got tax refund + visa card discount.
All done on the spot.
Don't remember getting visa fees. Only exchange rate not that power

DXMachina

ok, random question.

would you

share your thoughts.

No.3 for me. Cos I don't drink, don't care much about the experience (since no r'ship creation, and they just want your monies). I'd rather use the savings for a good celebratory meal after the grail watch hoot, and then some.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.