The Watch Thread - Part 12

snowver

Haha ya never talk price unless willing to buy

if sales is poor and they're not hitting their quota, can always try to negotiate for better discount. recession and job insecurity... but better be prepared to close deal if they can match the buyer's offer, otherwise, they'll be damn pissed and maybe blacklist the buyer... :eek:

TeenTitan01

I also feel like Rolex has become less of a "yuppie" brand over the years.

eh... not "uncle" brand meh? ;)

"mental picture of a 2 tone, champagne dial datejust on jubilee bracelet (worn loose - this detail VERY important) flashes before the mind's eye" :s13:

this uncle not "uncle" enough to afford a rolex yet: boh lui, boh rolex; still have to slog, cannot relax. :(

TeenTitan01

On wedding emcee duty

tk927kP.jpg

quack wedding solemnizer TT01: "do you, fitzai DXMachina, take this rolex sea-dweller as your lawfully owned watch? to promise to be true to her in good times and in bad, in sickness and in health? to wear, love, cherish and provide regular service maintenance to her all the days of your life?"*

DXMachina: "i do."

qws TT01: "i now pronounce you... man & rolex sea-dweller! may your union be as constant, steady and reliable as the strong amplitude swings of the balance wheel at 28,800vph!" :love:

* i left out the "forsaking all others" part, cos let's face it, watch lovers can never be monogamous cos... too many chio watches ah! :eek: =:p ;) :D :s12:

TeenTitan01

Not sure how much is it in BKK but I think it's cheaper if you get it locally. Despite that, I dont think it's worth the price since you're only paying for a 4r36 movement. Just get what you like.

zimbe turtle & PADI turtle both powered by 4r36.

but zimbe > 2x of PADI.

yes, zimbe is LE & handsome watch (but only rubber strap nia), but still... engine inside still the same... :(

DXMachina

quack wedding solemnizer TT01: "do you, fitzai DXMachina, take this rolex sea-dweller as your lawfully owned watch? to promise to be true to her in good times and in bad, in sickness and in health? to wear, love, cherish and provide regular service maintenance to her all the days of your life?"*

DXMachina: "i do."

qws TT01: "i now pronounce you... man & rolex sea-dweller! may your union be as constant, steady and reliable as the strong amplitude swings of the balance wheel at 28,800vph!" :love:

* i left out the "forsaking all others" part, cos let's face it, watch lovers can never be monogamous cos... too many chio watches ah! :eek: =:p ;) :D :s12:

*Already thinking about cheating with all the gorgeous sexay watches out there as I'm saying the vows liao*. :s13:

Female emcee was wearing a Sub date! Rare sight to see it on a petite lady I must say.

TeenTitan01

*Already thinking about cheating with all the gorgeous sexay watches out there as I'm saying the vows liao*. :s13:

Female emcee was wearing a Sub date! Rare sight to see it on a petite lady I must say.

if both of you aren't married/attached/taken... maybe got chance, eh? :D

after all, both of you have the same taste in watches! :s12:

slow_mo

mark of a hardcore watch lover/enthusiast/wis/collector/nerd/geek/etc... when car battery's dead? not sweating the small stuff. see lovely snowflake on wrist? whip out camera phone to take wristshot to share with the bros. :D

Of cos not sweating... I'm not the one changing the battery! :D

mpcdude

Once saw a young petite chick wearing a 114060 at Starbucks. It's oversized on her wrist but there's something about a girl wearing an oversized dive watch.

slow_mo

All these posts about ladies wearing big watches and there are no photos!!!!

:(

Ed.YEO

Once saw a young petite chick wearing a 114060 at Starbucks. It's oversized on her wrist but there's something about a girl wearing an oversized dive watch.
也许有异曲同工之妙吧。。。当我看到美女吃大大的。。。
21%252B%2528600x450%2529.jpg

。。。我也有些感觉。。。:o :o :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.