The Watch Thread - Part 12

shadowlezz

Those who let their watches keep running 24/7/365 in winders, means must send for servicing more often? Curious.

Was told that its bad if u leave it on the winder all the time.. last time i sent my watch for svcing the repair guy straight away knew i put it on a winder due to the wear on the movement. He advised if not wearing let it stop and wind it up once or twice a month only since its not some annual/perpetual calendar.

DXMachina

Am facing a bit of a dilemma..I'm deciding if I should offload my Sea-Dweller for a Deepsea. I've gotten some feedback that the Deepsea will be better for me, but I'm not too hot on the thickness (the watch ah lol), especially in formal wear, and the "Gas Escape" & "Ring Lock" text on it.

I think the main factor that will make me stick with the Sea-Dweller is whether the size is just right for me as a diver watch, thus would like to humbly get some feedback.

Sea-Dweller in mirror shot (sorry for the bad pic quality, lighting in my room ain't good):
JTL9VwA.jpg

indigo22

Am facing a bit of a dilemma..I'm deciding if I should offload my Sea-Dweller for a Deepsea. I've gotten some feedback that the Deepsea will be better for me, but I'm not too hot on the thickness (the watch ah lol), especially in formal wear, and the "Gas Escape" & "Ring Lock" text on it.

I think the main factor that will make me stick with the Sea-Dweller is whether the size is just right for me as a diver watch, thus would like to humbly get some feedback.

Sea-Dweller in mirror shot (sorry for the bad pic quality, lighting in my room ain't good):
JTL9VwA.jpg

wah your biceps oso jin dua liap~! :love::s34::love:

gaoxing84

JTL9VwA.jpg

Pls don't. Suits you well.

Confirm power lifter.
Tio bo

paul02

Don't know about you but my dad loves the colour gradient of the dial, mimics the ocean colour from around the surface till it gets deeper under.

TeenTitan01

JTL9VwA.jpg

wah! bro DXMachina another fit zai like bro impatientstudent/mpcdude! :eek:

show them biceps and pects in a tight tank top, bro! :D

this is just me and if i wanna get a DSSD, i'd get the james cameron edition with the dial fading from dark blue to black and logo "deep sea" in the neon green. more interesting than a regular orh lu lu sub/SD/DSSD. :)

Surge007

Hi bros

Just wanna get some advice.
I'm sourcing for a bnib rolex yatchmaster steel (116622) with blue sunburst dial for my sis.
What's a reasonable grey dealer price? Buy in Japan or HK will be cheaper then getting from local greys?

TIA for any advice given :D

Pic for reference

ABF927E4-B371-441D-B2B2-C01F5D731CAE_zpsdvjjq47v.jpeg

gaoxing84

Hi bros

Just wanna get some advice.
I'm sourcing for a bnib rolex yatchmaster steel (116622) with blue sunburst dial for my sis.
What's a reasonable grey dealer price? Buy in Japan or HK will be cheaper then getting from local greys?

TIA for any advice given :D

Pic for reference

ABF927E4-B371-441D-B2B2-C01F5D731CAE_zpsdvjjq47v.jpeg

Find kb luxury.
Good price confirm

pwillie

JTL9VwA.jpg

my humble feedback is..

too much clothes :o

DXMachina

wah your biceps oso jin dua liap~! :love::s34::love:

Let you rubba bicep got free watchstrap bo? :o

Pls don't. Suits you well.

Confirm power lifter.
Tio bo

Thanks for the advise gx bro. Also starting to feel that the SD is a more versatile watch than Deepsea in the sense that it fits both casual and formal wear and it's basically just a slightly thicker Sub, the super versatile watch. The Deepsea is too dualiap to pull off in formal, guess it'll look a bit weird. Power lifter maybe a couple of years ago. Now just power eater nia. :s13:

Don't know about you but my dad loves the colour gradient of the dial, mimics the ocean colour from around the surface till it gets deeper under.

Like your dad, I love the blue to black abyss gradient. It just captures the ocean feel darn well, but personally I'm not a fan of the green "Deepsea" text.

DXMachina

wah! bro DXMachina another fit zai like bro impatientstudent/mpcdude! :eek:

show them biceps and pects in a tight tank top, bro! :D

this is just me and if i wanna get a DSSD, i'd get the james cameron edition with the dial fading from dark blue to black and logo "deep sea" in the neon green. more interesting than a regular orh lu lu sub/SD/DSSD. :)

TT bro, Armour produces quality goods! Just kidding, only mpcdude lah..I'm bui liao, and the clothes hide the flab. :o I love the gradient dial, but not the green text, personal preference..I'm unadventurous when it comes to colours.

Nope not much diff. Dont change and buy a new Rolex.

Taking your advise into great consideration, and leaning towards it! :)

my humble feedback is..

too much clothes :o

Do private striptease can get free Snowflake anot :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.