The Watch Thread - Part 12

slow_mo

for those with multiple watches and don't own a watch winder of sorts, is it okay to just let the power reserve die out when I'm not wearing them? Or should I at least give it a couple of shakes every day to keep it going?

Currently thinking of getting another automatic watch since I only own 1 automatic now.

Different schools of thought... some say let it wind down some say wind it up. I have mine in winders. Too lazy to set and wind before wearing.

gaoxing84

for those with multiple watches and don't own a watch winder of sorts, is it okay to just let the power reserve die out when I'm not wearing them? Or should I at least give it a couple of shakes every day to keep it going?

Currently thinking of getting another automatic watch since I only own 1 automatic now.

Just let it die.......

mpcdude

Got a fire-red AR coated DD sapphire from crystaltimes installed today.

Changes the look quite a bit. I quite like it!

edchys

for honor and glory bro
Haha I know bro. After watching too many episodes of urban Gentry, been wanting to give oris a try. So when my commando friend send me this I was quite keen to get this but I not SAF commando, only commando in other areas so I am afraid ppl will see me as wannabe like those wearing ranger t -shirt but bui bui. You know what I mean?

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

cyrenic

Well, you go any watch shop, do you see the automatic watches running on winders? :s13:

Ed.YEO

善用截秒,换錶不必发牢骚。
常用截秒,錶多也可玩得妙!

Nitrile

Those who let their watches keep running 24/7/365 in winders, means must send for servicing more often? Curious.

gaoxing84

Haha I know bro. After watching too many episodes of urban Gentry, been wanting to give oris a try. So when my commando friend send me this I was quite keen to get this but I not SAF commando, only commando in other areas so I am afraid ppl will see me as wannabe like those wearing ranger t -shirt but bui bui. You know what I mean?

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

All commando reservists you think all fit zai meh
Hahaha plus the logo so small. Can't see shiat
I can buy too but no like. Sibei act Hahaha
If saf give free more like it

gaoxing84

haha I always have the impression that the sales staff will shake the watches every day before they open shop :s22::s13:

Lol. Trolling or what?
Like that be sales staff Jin Cham.
Maybe certain pieces they wanna show the movement moving. Maybe yes.
Lol

tictactor

Lol. Trolling or what?
Like that be sales staff Jin Cham.
Maybe certain pieces they wanna show the movement moving. Maybe yes.
Lol

lol I was just thinking if that could be the case cause I never seen non quartz watches in a store that is stopped so something must have been done to keep it moving mah :s13:

:eek: :eek: liddat they go home cannot fap liao leh :sad:

must hire a certain fitzai in this thread to shake for them ;)

DXMachina

JRPmDnX.jpg

OPsfxMi.jpg

Wet wet Saturday..

OcRGKQT.jpg

Went to try the Deepsea, case size wise, still tankable, but it's really too thick.

arc13

The staff at boutique will wind the watches before open for business, at least for 1 boutique I know

haha I always have the impression that the sales staff will shake the watches every day before they open shop :s22::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.