Huat zhai 88
20170326_153013.jpg

a562140

Home time disc is 24hrs.
Local time is not, so cannot show day/night at destination

for me on long haul trips with transits in between, its useful and fun to manually ascertain date and day night right. so this typical dial more useful:

Alpina-Worltimer-manufacture-dial-620x441.jpg

especially in the airport, with jetlag is a fun old school mechanical brain challenge to get the time right. (i always reconfirm, with the smartphone and the airport flight display board)

slow_mo

Finally decided on the watch for my 21st last week. It's not a GS or a Zenith, but it's
my first Omega: The Mitsukoshi Speedy. 🐼*Can't believe I've never seen this watch before. It's like love at first sight. I'm going to keep this watch and only wear it the day before my birthday in the middle of next month.
Released as a 300-piece ltd edition for Japan's Mitsukoshi department stall. However, there were some spare dials released by Omega. Managed to get a converted one with an original Mitsukoshi dial on a 3570.50 base with original papers, bracelet and original dial and hands. Mine looks exactly the same as the original Mitsukoshi, just that the address on the warranty card isn't stated Mitsukoshi.*

This piece is flat-out gorgeous in real-life. I just love Panda dials. I went "wow" the instant I saw it. The dial appears more silver and opaline-like than white. The dial has a unique sheen/gleam that can't be captured in photos. Watch is in excellent condition. The case does not have any scratches/dents etc. Adore it to bits. Gotta mount it on the bracelet!

GXGX. Nice Panda!

cherrystalk

Had a bad experience servicing my watch at top hour. Lol owner so dishonest, tried to sneakily replace my watch hand cos the original was broken during the repair.

AyuReady

Wa this is big news. Thought they are quite reputable?
What kind of watch? Vintage?

How did it resolve ?

Had a bad experience servicing my watch at top hour. Lol owner so dishonest, tried to sneakily replace my watch hand cos the original was broken during the repair.

gaoxing84

Zhun Bo. What watch?
Tmr I bringing watch there verify leh. Gg

eyz

hi all, just wondering between both sub and gmtm2, which is more worthy to keep?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.