The Watch Thread - Part 12

Sensible_

got a friend that has it, he used to lurk here.
i remember he told me they use vaucher movement

Did your friend give his thoughts on his watch?

They use both Vaucher and Valjoux movements.

The two watches I tried are both titanium, not stainless steel.

I'm seriously considering buying one of the two but trying to gain more knowledge and hear from others who may know more than what I can gather online :)

gaoxing84

Did your friend give his thoughts on his watch?

They use both Vaucher and Valjoux movements.

The two watches I tried are both titanium, not stainless steel.

I'm seriously considering buying one of the two but trying to gain more knowledge and hear from others who may know more than what I can gather online :)

hmm, very indie piece. i don't know how to appreciate it yet
but the rotor very chio. handled it before, stainless steel with blue spade hands. quite solid.
something u won't expect to see outside easily.
like you will never expect anyone wearing the same watch or rather brand as you.

i will go for the vaucher movement. Valjoux, hmm not really for the chrono.

gaoxing84

same year, same model, everything same..... the "patina" is forming, with creamy markers and will look yellow on certain lightings.

C33CEBC4-FEAC-43CD-97FD-DFC7C8479675_zpsmhhilct4.jpg

Sensible_

hmm, very indie piece. i don't know how to appreciate it yet
but the rotor very chio. handled it before, stainless steel with blue spade hands. quite solid.
something u won't expect to see outside easily.
like you will never expect anyone wearing the same watch or rather brand as you.

i will go for the vaucher movement. Valjoux, hmm not really for the chrono.

Yea he makes only 500-600 pieces a year.

Thanks for your thoughts, appreciate it!

TeenTitan01

old man! u broke your 'virginity' with a jin swee Rolex! congrats! and may more to cum!

thanks, abang!

but ikan bilis compared to your BLNR batman!

but give chance leh... i may be an uncle but not that old yet, roflmao. moreover, i still haven't own nor worn an "uncle rolex" - that 2 tone rolex datejust on a jubilee bracelet worn loose for the rattling sound every 5 mins.

TeenTitan01

Congratulations! Yes, I agree with all the bros here, complete it with its black twin please.

thank you, bro bubblemunche!

highly unlikely to be its black twin. I'm planning on a full set b+p 14060M 2 liner sub of the similar vintage as my Z series 16570T polar explorer II.

if you or any bros has any lobang, please PM me. thank you everyone in advance! :D

TeenTitan01

As promised, 10 post counts, so here goes.

I'm also on the UGWC Facebook group, and I regularly upload shots to my IG, @700volvo

Here's my collection.

rc2Rtll.jpg

Top left: Victorinox quartz - owned since 2002/2003? Birthday gift from parents. Rubber strap rotted away and got disgusting so I did a swap:
DaMLnOq.jpg

Top right: Seiko Alpinist SARB017 - needs no introduction. Bought new in Jan 2017 with my first "real" paycheck. :)
On a nice leather NATO that matches the colour of my CAT work shoes.
i0QVkV8.jpg

Bottom left: Orient Flight ER2A001B - black dial, black PVD casing option. Bought new in Feb 2017 with my second "real" paycheck. :3
$35 leather strap from Bencoolen.
GmnMQDm.jpg

Bottom middle: Casio Edifice EF-522 - Owned since 2008, battery replacement went bad meaning the stopwatch functions don't work, it leaks water, is rusty in a couple places and the dial fogs up while in cold conditions. It's now my beater work watch.
kUgntAX.jpg

Bottom right: Seiko SNZH57J1 - Bought used from a nice guy on Carousell. Has a few flaws, namely that the rotor wheel isn't too smooth (or am I pampered by Orient's rotors that spin so easily?) and needs a service soon since it's a 2014 watch. Just bought a dial and bezel set from Dagaz and will be modding it soon.
Already has a Bradystraps sailcloth strap on it.
sPp5VwS.jpg

Hope to learn lots from here :)
what you will learn from here is that if you stay here long enough, you will eventually own a rolex. not joking.

gaoxing84

hmmm... trying to figure out...

Can can. I lazy do videos.
I remember helping someone here to do it.
Yashirob but my fake iphone pin broke.
Submariner springbar no joke.
Gotta use gen iphone pin then can lol

gaoxing84

Grayish Monday. Back to my pam.
It's been some time and it's another solid deal ytd.
OP went on to a fellow former here. Hope he enjoys it as much as I did.
653C031D-9E76-415C-91E9-6FDEB831FF85_zpsftxjoslg.jpg

cloudwane

thank you, bro cloudwane! not as satki as your GMT Master IIc BLNR batman! your purchase style is cool and steady!

Nothing to be satki about as compared to the watches that other bros own over here.

Like my mom told me, 我们华人喜欢五只火柴!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.