gaoxing84
gone liao. it was sold. haha

got a friend that has it, he used to lurk here.
i remember he told me they use vaucher movement
Did your friend give his thoughts on his watch?
They use both Vaucher and Valjoux movements.
The two watches I tried are both titanium, not stainless steel.
I'm seriously considering buying one of the two but trying to gain more knowledge and hear from others who may know more than what I can gather online![]()
hmm, very indie piece. i don't know how to appreciate it yet
but the rotor very chio. handled it before, stainless steel with blue spade hands. quite solid.
something u won't expect to see outside easily.
like you will never expect anyone wearing the same watch or rather brand as you.
i will go for the vaucher movement. Valjoux, hmm not really for the chrono.
gone liao. it was sold. haha
old man! u broke your 'virginity' with a jin swee Rolex! congrats! and may more to cum!
Congratulations! Yes, I agree with all the bros here, complete it with its black twin please.
As promised, 10 post counts, so here goes.
I'm also on the UGWC Facebook group, and I regularly upload shots to my IG, @700volvo
Here's my collection.
Top left: Victorinox quartz - owned since 2002/2003? Birthday gift from parents. Rubber strap rotted away and got disgusting so I did a swap:
Top right: Seiko Alpinist SARB017 - needs no introduction. Bought new in Jan 2017 with my first "real" paycheck.
On a nice leather NATO that matches the colour of my CAT work shoes.
Bottom left: Orient Flight ER2A001B - black dial, black PVD casing option. Bought new in Feb 2017 with my second "real" paycheck. :3
$35 leather strap from Bencoolen.
Bottom middle: Casio Edifice EF-522 - Owned since 2008, battery replacement went bad meaning the stopwatch functions don't work, it leaks water, is rusty in a couple places and the dial fogs up while in cold conditions. It's now my beater work watch.
Bottom right: Seiko SNZH57J1 - Bought used from a nice guy on Carousell. Has a few flaws, namely that the rotor wheel isn't too smooth (or am I pampered by Orient's rotors that spin so easily?) and needs a service soon since it's a 2014 watch. Just bought a dial and bezel set from Dagaz and will be modding it soon.
Already has a Bradystraps sailcloth strap on it.
Hope to learn lots from here![]()
Congrats too Bro TT01!
huh?old man! u broke your 'virginity' with a jin swee Rolex! congrats! and may more to cum!
no, if the hole first the iphone pin tip, it works.
lol been using it for a long time.
Congrats bro Cloudwane & TT01!! Nice hoots! This thread getting too poisonous, cannot check in too much.
Might kena poison myself..
huh?
abang tt01 pantat kena。。。buka???
huh?
abang tt01 pantat kena。。。buka???
hmmm... trying to figure out...
Congrats bro Cloudwane & TT01!! Nice hoots! This thread getting too poisonous, cannot check in too much.
Might kena poison myself..
thank you, bro cloudwane! not as satki as your GMT Master IIc BLNR batman! your purchase style is cool and steady!