The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

I actually saving up for batman but have contemplated whether to go for batman or sub. Friends around me all got GMT and sub, makes it even harder.

one can NEVER go wrong with an oop (and thus pre-owned) 2254.50 sword hands+wave dial omega seamaster professional chronometer! or a sword hands+wave dial omega seamaster GMT chronometer! :D

JEGPglT.jpg

both are relatively affordable since you already budgeted for a rolex. :)

if you still wish to stick with the common, boring crown brand =:p, why not consider a vintage 4 digit ref datejust, just to stand out from the crowd?

young people are starting to be into 4 digit datejusts. just avoid the 2 tone with jubilee bracelet. and for gawd's sake, NEVER wear it too loose! unless you trying to achieve the "uncle" look with an "uncle rolex"! :D

TeenTitan01

lazier111

Sorry if I sound too noobie, I am a newbie in watches. Any recommendations for a automatic watch in the range of $500-600? I am looking for a dress watch. Many thanks for any assistance provided!

reikizi

i see. haha why 104?
ETA Automatic movement right?

used to be on my list when i was young then i found logo pam or base pam. changed target.

no, nothing to do with movement
I love my watches to have date as I still have an habit to glance my watch for the date. Having cyclops (inverted or not) is an super bonus
I'm a a sucker for watch with cyclops , to me its an beauty

Was actually also thinking of getting a 631, brand new .. less than 7K. nice blue logo . took my friend pam 000 for an weekend. found it too plain and very weird for me to have watch without date. Also found those with cyclops nicer :s13: ..

Therefore left with 88 or 104. just nice this 104 can super squeeze (asking was 6plus) .. that's why 104. If I squeeze liao.... no buy, I think I can prepared tio kan tio marked :s13:

real reason , on your list when u young. I sec sch = young = on my list :D

reikizi

#reikizi:

wah! congratulations, bro reikizi on your PAM hoot!!! steady lah, helping the economy: buy box, can get free watch... box must be a very expensive? :D

your unboxing always so interesting... got toys to help tell the story. :D

next step: straps, Straps and MORE ... STRAPS-ONS! =:p

wear you PAM in good health, bro! :s12:

Gam Siah !! Huat ah !!! :s12: yeah .. looking at straps already .. but cheapo type cos I bo lui :(

which arcade you play? 1 token = $1,000 :eek:

ps. what's an ah "O"?

hahahahaha.

O is the series or year produced , in this case O represent the watch is an 2012 watch

1 year in-hse warranty is good. planning to authenticate? full set with boxes + paper/cards + manual/booklets + extra strap + screwdriver?

no lah, buy from establish shop. not planning to authenticate .. its safe.

All have except screwdriver, but also ok lah .. no screwdriver .. squeeze the price again :s13: .. quite nice pple there , I squeeze much more than 5% .. until they need to ask HQ can let go .. after which still give me free gift (cheapo household utensil)

slow_mo

no, nothing to do with movement
I love my watches to have date as I still have an habit to glance my watch for the date. Having cyclops (inverted or not) is an super bonus
I'm a a sucker for watch with cyclops , to me its an beauty

Was actually also thinking of getting a 631, brand new .. less than 7K. nice blue logo . took my friend pam 000 for an weekend. found it too plain and very weird for me to have watch without date. Also found those with cyclops nicer :s13: ..

Therefore left with 88 or 104. just nice this 104 can super squeeze (asking was 6plus) .. that's why 104. If I squeeze liao.... no buy, I think I can prepared tio kan tio marked :s13:

real reason , on your list when u young. I sec sch = young = on my list :D

Eh... Sec school boi boi no need cyclops to magnify date, so I assume it's for aesthetics?

indigo22

Sorry if I sound too noobie, I am a newbie in watches. Any recommendations for a automatic watch in the range of $500-600? I am looking for a dress watch. Many thanks for any assistance provided!

in before Orient Bambino :D

gaoxing84

Gam Siah !! Huat ah !!! :s12: yeah .. looking at straps already .. but cheapo type cos I bo lui :(

hahahahaha.

O is the series or year produced , in this case O represent the watch is an 2012 watch

no lah, buy from establish shop. not planning to authenticate .. its safe.

All have except screwdriver, but also ok lah .. no screwdriver .. squeeze the price again :s13: .. quite nice pple there , I squeeze much more than 5% .. until they need to ask HQ can let go .. after which still give me free gift (cheapo household utensil)

Money max ah?
Start the pam train
ECB5A706-5369-4EA9-BD0F-F770F9D7DA51_zpsvmlqtswz.jpg

jonleelk

https://www.orient.com.sg/catalog/mech/orientstar

U should be able to get 20% discount off the listed price. Wearing this today:

2JfNq7J.jpg

reikizi

Your Pam is 60% of his 6000, which means $3600? Got so cheap Pam? Or I misinterpreted

have la cos ... gx84 is king flipper !! lobang king !! :s12:

see I purposely ask him O series at the price I buy ok bo .. luckily he say ok .. then I ang sim.. if he keep quite I stress cos I carrot liao

but must really put in effort ... this one I admire him .. he really got put in effort and time for his lobang .. he really is HFTL

except he sometime buay steady .. ask 13k .. I offer 13k .. he reject :( :s13::s13:

so gx84, since 60% .. I offer $3500 :D (got give extra liao !!!) kym :s13:

coern

Pam train lai lai lai! :s12:

Fpxb8m1.jpg

Money max ah?
Start the pam train
ECB5A706-5369-4EA9-BD0F-F770F9D7DA51_zpsvmlqtswz.jpg

getting the best price is all about timing. Pam176 chao chao $6k on pre-owned market, but i managed to pick it up at $5k fast deal from a guy that was flipping to get a rolex daytona.

Gx84's nose for deals is far sharper...

Your Pam is 60% of his 6000, which means $3600? Got so cheap Pam? Or I misinterpreted

gaoxing84

:s13::s13: yeah man .. the free gift keyword is for u .. u got catch the ball :D

today no pam :( .. got to do chor kang today (stock checking)

I continued tml :s13:

Haha same place I got my exp 2.
But they no give me free stuff. Give me a stick it to the guy face and $200 discount on top of a solid price. Lol

gaoxing84

OK maybe a little more. Less than 4.
Lol. Got it right after I sold my oyster perpetual.
Back with after 1 year plus. This time without sub second dial haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.