The Watch Thread - Part 12

gaoxing84

got it for cheaps with 3 straps, didn't thought i will ever buy. but now with the brand owner attitude, i will definitely not buy again. goodbye gruppo gamma.

CE6446F7-4450-4EBB-9494-2C03F6441677_zpsypdksk0i.jpg

684C0837-E5FE-45CC-84F9-D0F9E20C696D_zpsglocxecm.jpg

Unclemun

sports shoe got R&D cost ma.

DW have meh? lol

Nah. Just joking. My friend (CFO) who flies around the world told me its $10. I believe it will be about $25 by the time it reaches our shores.

Watches? I am clueless. Just buy and wear. Now getting poisoned, little by little by this thread. :s13:

Thinking of SBGA 011 and SBGJ005. =:p

TeenTitan01

Precisely why you should buy watches for yourself, not about whether people want to look at it hahaha.

Most people find DW gorgeous, and then you tell them Nautilus cost how much they go one corner arm chio at how dumb you are for paying that price. Fact of life!

typical of uncultured, low-class dumbsters with Ah Q mentality thinking they're damn smart but are in fact boneheads who drift with the tide of mindless fashion trend aping! you can bet these types have a closet full of fugly bell bottoms if they're around in the 70s! yucks! these losers are unfit & undeserving of the finer things in life!

TeenTitan01

Hahaha, well, it never ends la... If you break down the components/manpower costs to make a luxury watch also sama sama.

That's why it's about making yourself happy. :)

it's the erudite appreciation of fine horology, value retention or even appreciation over time, the fine art & ingenuity of design, engineering and manufacturing, the provenance, the history, the romance, etc that sets fine, iconic watches apart from overpriced, cheap crap rip-offs like the dork watch, the dumb watch, the demented watch, the damaged watch, the dweeb watch, the despicably detestable watch, the dickhead watch!

fine, iconic watches need not be luxury or costly.

a good example is the oop king seiko. a good specimen high beat 28,800 vph keeps good time within COSC specs and can be had for $1k or less, depending on your luck. grammar of design finesse and class!

Donten

Nah. Just joking. My friend (CFO) who flies around the world told me its $10. I believe it will be about $25 by the time it reaches our shores.

Watches? I am clueless. Just buy and wear. Now getting poisoned, little by little by this thread. :s13:

Thinking of SBGA 011 and SBGJ005. =:p

Can't find sbgj 005 brand new already. But yea, that's a very nice watch.

mystic.1

Hi bro

don't mind me asking. The centre part of your dial seems like peeling. Have you reflect it to gruppo gamma?

got it for cheaps with 3 straps, didn't thought i will ever buy. but now with the brand owner attitude, i will definitely not buy again. goodbye gruppo gamma.

CE6446F7-4450-4EBB-9494-2C03F6441677_zpsypdksk0i.jpg

indigo22

Hi, does anyone have updated info on modding seiko watches in Singapore?

From what I've gathered so far, there's DLW watches and K2. Info for DLW is quite easy to find cuz it's all online, but does anyone know how much K2 charges for a skx sapphire crystal and installation?

Help appreciated, thanks!

i was charged sgd5x for my seiko turtle

gaoxing84

share your story, bro!

Joined the gg club in Facebook.
Asked a simple question with a photo.
The gg owner reply in a crappy tone and attitude.
Says the Facebook grp is not a after sale service area. Go to the website and email.

I am like. This is a club or a community right? So why I cannot ask here, hoping the community will help me or the boss will help.
Then what's the point of the club? To show off their watches? Ownself post ownself song? Lol

Then this sgroc loser member add on, Say wow this trouble maker is here too. I had a saga with another loser in sg roc.
So this guy started barking. Lol. Lauren lol. Like a kid sia. Had to go back flip history hook to say I trouble maker. Lame. Can't even stick to What's being said or asked.
What's wrong with asking a technical question?

Pissed off and left the group. Bunch of arrogant dicks.
Maybe cheap watch gets cheap reply. Lol.

Disappointing. Don't deserve my money. Pui.
Bloody jap owner naoki

Ah kk.

You get yours off Carousell?

Yea. Haha where I get my stuff. Lol

Hi bro

don't mind me asking. The centre part of your dial seems like peeling. Have you reflect it to gruppo gamma?

Sigh. Oil stain. Gruppo gamma qc quite ****. Lol the grease even coming out from the bottom to the hands centre pinion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.