The Watch Thread - Part 12

mpcdude

no news so far....intend to let go though....

Thanks dude. Don't know how much profit I can get if I sell it. Unsure if I'm gonna wear it or sell it. Do any of you reckon that the 2nd-hand price will still be higher than SRP?

gaoxing84

Those who have reserved their Speedy Tuesday, did any of the respective Omega boutiques that you reserved with contacted you? I read from Omega forum that some of them were contacted by their individual boutiques to check with them wor.

Not so fast. The watch probably comes in July-Aug.
Contact you so early also no use. Lol
Just hang tight man.

gaoxing84

Haha yeah. The OBs overseas who contacted them is just to double confirm with them.

I think sg one quite chill. If have then have lor.
Don't have means omega some how F up.
Then you can buy jlc liao haha

Henabi

GX, we know each other and you should know I'm quite objective and I'm not taking sides. I'm also not some random clone. I think there are 2 main issues here.

1. You sought help from the GG FB group. Nothing wrong with doing that. Could the boss have handled the enquiry on FB / sales support email better? I'm sure most would say yes (the FB reply sounded abit curt and the email felt passive aggressive). Nevertheless, the boss came out and acknowledged that he could have handled the situation more delicately and that he'll be more careful in the future. Sure,maybe he doesn't want the backlash of negative feedback to stain the "brand". But at last, he did the right thing anyway.

2. When someone enquired about the watch, you stated "Watch condition perfect". Let's be mature and apply some common sense to this la. "watch" refers to the watch as a whole, not just the case. It's knn obviously not perfect. Just be upfront and state the known defects la. What for waste your time and the potential buyer's time if you know the buyer may not buy it if he knows about the stain. Be upfront and don't withhold information la.

giphy.gif

Henabi

omega F?!
buy JLC

what if JLC F?
Buy Rolex

What if Rolex F?
Buy Steinhart... No...

BUY GG!!!!

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

Pagani_Z0nda

Good day bros.. didn't expect to garner so much attention and sorry for the wait. Pls pardon me for the lengthy post.

A lot of senior bros here know that my first luxury watch I bought in 2014 was the 2010 edition Rolex Explorer 1. Since selling it, a lot of bros have asked that I buy back the same watch again due to sentimental value.

When I felt ready to own another Rolex, I went and tried the 2016 explorer 1. It looked good, however at that moment my heart felt that something was missing. I hesitated and held back, went home and thought through what was wrong this time round when I tried the Explorer.

Not wanting to give up, I went to another AD and tried the Explorer again. Despite looking good on the wrist, the void in my heart just will not go away and somehow I find myself unable to pull the trigger. Sadly it seems i lost that love for the Explorer. It is still a great looking watch but something just did not add up. Then I tried another Rolex. Once on my wrist, Immediately I rekindled that sense of excitement and that 一见钟情 kind of feel. I fell in love with it immediately.

I went home to calm myself. Somehow I just cannot get that Rolex off my mind. I asked around, getting feedback from friends/colleagues. After some positive feedbacks, I decided finally that this was the model that I want this time.

After asking/searching high and low through various ADs, finally one piece was allocated to me. Some may like it, some may not. For me, I liked the way that it is unique and stands apart from the rest of the Rolex models. Colour was bold yet attracting to me.

I did try on the much favoured Submariner ND, it looked good too. However thinking that I had the Tudor BB Noir which looked similar, I opted to go for the former.

And hence, introducing my new mate : The Air King 2016.
20170124_225750.jpg

20170124_224204.jpg

Henabi

Good day bros.. didn't expect to garner so much attention and sorry for the wait. Pls pardon me for the lengthy post.

A lot of senior bros here know that my first luxury watch I bought in 2014 was the 2010 edition Rolex Explorer 1. Since selling it, a lot of bros have asked that I buy back the same watch again due to sentimental value.

When I felt ready to own another Rolex, I went and tried the 2016 explorer 1. It looked good, however at that moment my heart felt that something was missing. I hesitated and held back, went home and thought through what was wrong this time round when I tried the Explorer.

Not wanting to give up, I went to another AD and tried the Explorer again. Despite looking good on the wrist, the void in my heart just will not go away and somehow I find myself unable to pull the trigger. Sadly it seems i lost that love for the Explorer. It is still a great looking watch but something just did not add up. Then I tried another Rolex. Once on my wrist, Immediately I rekindled that sense of excitement and that 一见钟情 kind of feel. I fell in love with it immediately.

I went home to calm myself. Somehow I just cannot get that Rolex off my mind. I asked around, getting feedback from friends/colleagues. After some positive feedbacks, I decided finally that this was the model that I want this time.

After asking/searching high and low through various ADs, finally one piece was allocated to me. Some may like it, some may not. For me, I liked the way that it is unique and stands apart from the rest of the Rolex models. Colour was bold yet attracting to me.

I did try on the much favoured Submariner ND, it looked good too. However thinking that I had the Tudor BB Noir which looked similar, I opted to go for the former.

20170124_225750.jpg

20170124_224204.jpg

I can understand why you chose the new air king Bro...
the finishing of the watch casing is very similar to your former explorer 1

Don't forget to bring it around with you when you travel ^.^

Now... no excuses for not posting more wrist shots =P

info_guy

Anyone knows if there's an engraving service at Ads or boutique for rolex watches? Planning to get one and engrave some special words on it.

gaoxing84

Anyone knows if there's an engraving service at Ads or boutique for rolex watches? Planning to get one and engrave some special words on it.

Not sure if AD has it.
But there's a shop in cuppage Plaza that does engraving.
The boss say tiffany and Co outsource to them for engraving.
Laser engrave.

Thai_Rak_Thai

20170124_225750.jpg

20170124_224204.jpg

Bro, i'm happy you bought this. As i always share with others buy what they like most after hearing opinions. No right or wrong

RadEoNic

20170124_225750.jpg

20170124_224204.jpg
Had a feeling it's an airking after reading that para
Proven right
It doesn't appeal to me, but my opinion don't matter lah. u wear happy can already. After all, wear watch is to make yourself happy and not to seek validation from others ma

But still.... NICE BOX, MAN

info_guy

Not sure if AD has it.
But there's a shop in cuppage Plaza that does engraving.
The boss say tiffany and Co outsource to them for engraving.
Laser engrave.

Thanks will look for the shop and ask them first. Any others with experience on engraving rolex casebook?

Any technicalities to watch out for before destroying one.

gaoxing84

Thanks will look for the shop and ask them first. Any others with experience on engraving rolex casebook?

Any technicalities to watch out for before destroying one.

i think it's fine. i engraved my seiko with them.

i think they can do it.

or maybe you can ask rolex svc centre to see if they can do it or will it void warranty if doing it outside.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.