The Watch Thread - Part 12

TeenTitan01

Wow. No idea. Not a fan.
Only know it's being retailed there.

If you need junghan, I can hook you up. I know the boss of wow2 and nanking watches.

thanks bro! :)

just recently got to know about the iconic bill max junghans. bauhaus form follows function realized in a timepiece! (isn't the watch hobby great? so much interesting things to learn, so much beauty to admire!) :s12:

if the price is reasonable, can intro to potential dickhead watch fans so they spend their hard earned money on a real, proper, decent piece of iconic watch history instead of some rip-off cheap crap. :s13:

AyuReady

Was also interested in their maxbill chronoscope

I think under 2k most of the time can get.

Their watch is really nice but got higher priority hehe

End game!

thanks bro! :)

just recently got to know about the iconic bill max junghans. bauhaus form over function realized in a timepiece! (isn't the watch hobby great? so much interesting things to learn, so much beauty to admire!) :s12:

if the price is reasonable, can intro to potential dickhead watch fans so they spend their hard earned money on a real, proper, decent piece of iconic watch history instead of some rip-off cheap crap. :s13:

indigo22

Was also interested in their maxbill chronoscope

I think under 2k most of the time can get.

Their watch is really nice but got higher priority hehe

End game!

you mean this?

2015_02_Max_Bill_Chronoscope_027_4501_00_Beauty_02.jpg

or is it this?

Max-Bill-Chronoscope-by-Junghans.png

or perhaps this..?

friendly reminder: GX has some contacts to tap on...rmb share wrist shot after u hoot :D

indigo22

My target grail watch was an Omega Aqua Terra. But now is + 1 Grand Seiko

:D

actually i'll love for my next hoot to be a speedy...

but all the GS being shared here...i'm slowly shifting target liao :(

and no, both is too exp for me

*blocks whyNotBoth image*

Lord_Kang

Need advise... How does the guy version looks on my wrist?

Planning to get a couple watch

axx7n.jpg

messi7

actually i'll love for my next hoot to be a speedy...

but all the GS being shared here...i'm slowly shifting target liao :(

and no, both is too exp for me

*blocks whyNotBoth image*

I'm deeply poisoned by GS Snowflake lol

TeenTitan01

Lol... buy liao must enjoy. It is, after all, still a Rolex , quality and worksmanship is there :s13:

eh wait a minute...!

bro Pagani_Z0nda! you could be onto something here!!! ;)

no one (not even their pet) wanted a paul newman cosmograph when it was around for sale. why? simple. it was ugly. fugly. butt fugly. reception was so poor, the release was limited. :(

years later, herd mentality and scarcity drove their auction values to stratospheric levels!!! :eek:

folks, ding! ding! ding! ding! ding! ding! ding! :D

new investment strategy: buy up unpopular watches now (the butt fuglier the better), leave the stickers, hang tags, etc on. throw them in a safe, crack it open couple of decades or three later? PROFIT! =:p

too bad uncle too poor and too old to profit from this daring strategy! :(

TeenTitan01

Need advise... How does the guy version looks on my wrist?

Planning to get a couple watch

axx7n.jpg

regulars here know that i prefer watches on bracelet (or anything non-leather at very least) in sg's hot, humid, sh1tty weather. but for this cartier watch, i reckon they look classier & sexier on a leather strap. I hope you're holed up in air-con most of the time wearing it though. cheers!

TeenTitan01

I'm deeply poisoned by GS Snowflake lol

no thanks to fit zai bro mpcdude/impatientstudent's effective poisoning (so effective until he himself also kena poisoned sia! :eek:)

eh, you not poisoned by his and bro DXMachina's brawny biceps, too? :D

Lord_Kang

looks fine to me leh :)

Hmm... Thank you!

Try the Santos. More manly.
Lol

Got santos already. Actually getting the ladies version, so don't know want to get the guy one to make couple watch.

Nice but I would prefer a leather strap

Tend to sweat a lot under SG weather.... So always prefer bracelet.

regulars here know that i prefer watches on bracelet (or anything non-leather at very least) in sg's hot, humid, sh1tty weather. but for this cartier watch, i reckon they look classier & sexier on a leather strap. I hope you're holed up in air-con most of the time wearing it though. cheers!

Mostly in air con environment... But like you said, SG weather is crap...

messi7

no thanks to fit zai bro mpcdude/impatientstudent's effective poisoning (so effective until he himself also kena poisoned sia! :eek:)

eh, you not poisoned by his and bro DXMachina's brawny biceps, too? :D

Shhhhh.. I secretly admiring and fapping lo :D

mpcdude

@agent_719 and @messi7, got someone selling brand new GS Snowflake for $6.5k SGD on carousell. Just search "SBGA011" on carousell. Listed 4 days ago. Hope it helps bros.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.