The Watch Thread - Part 12

ilovewhales

Hello, anyone got experience with JnS strap replacement anot ar? Thinking of replacing my alligator strap

Ed.YEO

YES YES

Audemars-Piguet-Royal-Oak-Perpetual-Calendar-Ceramic-.jpeg

Wah this one must sell kidney leh.
这隻不用卖肾脏啦!!!
FC-775MC4S4.png

gaoxing84

gx84 (or anyone else with some knowledge about these watches), between the 16660, 16600 and 116600, what to get??

i really want a 116600, but i thought since already have a modern rolex with the new case and ceramic bezel, could look for something with more vintage...

Vintage? 1665 lolol
Double red sea dweller.
Prepare around 25k I think.
Confirm up game.

No point getting transition pieces.
16610 is like subpar only.

Since you have the budget. Go all full vintage or modern.

MrSenG

gx84 (or anyone else with some knowledge about these watches), between the 16660, 16600 and 116600, what to get??

i really want a 116600, but i thought since already have a modern rolex with the new case and ceramic bezel, could look for something with more vintage...

Just my two cents, during my search for my first watch, I was reading up on the Sea-Dweller and the history (development) behind them and I took a liking to the 16660 (Triple-6).

The main reason being its produced during the transition between the vintage and modern Sea-Dwellers, like its retention of the matte dial, lug holes and updates such as the sapphire crystal and use of the caliber 3035 movement.

But if you are able to source and afford a 1665, especially a DRSD, that would really up your game as GX said.

Ed.YEO

abang, dengan saya cakap bahasa lah. forum ini ada ******** also
Sori, Baang TRT.
Wah itu FC gambah bukan replai awak direct. Wah quote abang Ama-Pekkai gambar, dan saya itu FC gambar, mau kasi Abang COE tengok dia tak paya potong dan jual dia KIDNEY then boleh belih calender jam...

shahir

Just something to share.. I was recently quoted +50% premium for 116500LN by AD. I ain't paying that sum, period. Would rather wait till the price drop or get a different piece.

gaoxing84

Just my two cents, during my search for my first watch, I was reading up on the Sea-Dweller and the history (development) behind them and I took a liking to the 16660 (Triple-6).

The main reason being its produced during the transition between the vintage and modern Sea-Dwellers, like its retention of the matte dial, lug holes and updates such as the sapphire crystal and use of the caliber 3035 movement.

But if you are able to source and afford a 1665, especially a DRSD, that would really up your game as GX said.

transition models to me, are not vintage. like they're call, transiting from the old design to modern.

Plus tritium painted plots are way nicer than the mini white gold surround plots which doesn't seem to pop up (don't have the fweels)

1665 great white can be gotten around 18-20k iirc
1665 double red def 25k and above.

if not a 5513 would be solid too. to complement the hulk.

because 5513 > hulk oops. haha

Donten

Just something to share.. I was recently quoted +50% premium for 116500LN by AD. I ain't paying that sum, period. Would rather wait till the price drop or get a different piece.

its been like that everywhere since release. you want price drop wait 5-10years maybe.

Thai_Rak_Thai

As shared bro, you not being screwed - people out there willing to pay premium. Demand and Supply

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.